Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay product, overpriced however
 from Illinois,  Jun 3, 2014

Works well. However it is best used on non-carpeted floors. I think it is over priced for the use. Good for quick clean ups.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a good and very portable vacuum, except for the fact that the on button needs to be continuously pressed for the vacuum to stay on - don't understand why it's designed so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Even though I walk with a cane I don't find it to be a problem that this Dyson does not stand alone. It's not at all heavy. The fact that it's cordless is fabulous. So far, it's everything I had expected it to be. It picks up cat hair with no problem. Emptying the canister is really easy. This puppy is worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 20, 2014

This is a great vacuum! We live in a small apartment and its the perfect cleaning item (and replaced our stand-up Dyson vacuum and hand held Dyson). We love the two-in-one features (stand-up and hand-held), the compact design and the suction of the product. I would recommend this product to everyone! The only difference with this vacuum is that you have to hold down the button for suction (you can not just push a power button). This does not bother my husband or I and thus I gave this an excellent rating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2014

I. Love. This. Vacuum. I have hardwood floors, a few large area rugs, 2 white dogs and long hair. This vacuum makes it so easy to do a quick-clean every day or two. I even use it in the bathroom to pick up my own hair. Like any rotating vacuum brush, you have to clean it frequently but no more so that any other vacuum. Great suction, fairly lightweight, great 15-20 minute burst of power and super easy to empty after each use. I do have a shaggy area rug and it's great for in between cleaning but I still need to use the big vacuum on it every week or so to really get it clean. I highly recommend this vacuum for hardwood, tile and short knap rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson lives up to its reputation
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

Good suction power, light weight, handy attachments, sleek wall mount, would've definitely gave it 5 stars if a full charge would run longer the. 13 mins...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vacuum
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Feb 21, 2014

I love this product. It is easy to use and stays charged for a long time. Picks up all the dust and dirt. I am so happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from RI,  Jan 7, 2014

So far it has met expectations. No complaints. Battery life will determine the overall satisfaction rating. Yet to be determined.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Sucks
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

It does not look like any other vacuum and it does not perform like any other cordless. It SUCKS in a good way. Easy to handle light weight and performs second to none. It gets in the tight places and does the job right. All you do is turn it on and move it...it does the rest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Vacuum
 from Chicagoland,  Oct 3, 2013

Great little vacuum. Good pickup and battery life is plenty long enough for me. Use it for quick touch ups,stairs, under kitchen table, anytime I don't want to lug out the "big vacuum". This machine is quality. You get what you pay for. This is solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liberating!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

Wow, now I understand why people have long paid an arm and a leg for Dysons. Everything is so well designed and assembled. The product works magnificently. My only complaint is that the chamber is a bit small and, with 3 dogs, I have to empty is multiple times in a session. But that's the price I pay for such a lightweight device that is so easy to handle! I adore this thing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as it gets
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2013

This is just a great cordless handheld. It is light, easy to use and is exactly as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Denver CO,  Jun 4, 2013

Works really well in our new apartment, light weight easy to convert to a car vacuum as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A definite "MUST HAVE"!!!
 from Iowa,  May 22, 2013

A perfect lightweight quick picker upper for everyone and has excellent power. Very efficient. The only negative is that it IS spendy, but I had a different handheld rechargeable vac and it doesn't come close to the work of this vacuum! The battery life is exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't matter what color...it works like a champ!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and versatile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From the box to the carpet
 from APO, AE,  Feb 26, 2013

I had no idea how handy this would be but I put it to work straight from the box and it delivered! Was very impressed with the ease of use as well as the suction power. All my dust buster contraptions are going in the garbage, I don't need anything else but my Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just get it...it's worth it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

Purchased a Hoover Linx and the Dyson DC35 at the same time. Dyson is twice the cost but 10x times better than the Hoover. I have lots of hardwood and tile and the DC35 is excellent for grabbing dog hair, grass etc even on the small area rugs. The battery time is short but I cover a lot of footage while it lasts and the trigger switch stops you from using battery while you are not sucking debris. Trigger is easy to use. Wall storage base is well designed and holds the attachments while it charges the unit. Emptying the canister is ultra easy. It always dismays me when I see what the DC35 picks up off the floor. The DC35 is so easy to grab for a quick pick up - so much easier than my whole house vac or even my Dyson Ball...both of which require room to room plug ins. This is not a substitute for a regular vacuum on carpets or large area rugs but it is perfect for the intended use. I also purchased the flexible crevice tool on Overstock to get into tight car spots, couch devices and the dryer lint catcher. The included brush attachment does an excellent job of picking up pet hair off the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have !
 from Arizona,  Jan 24, 2013

I was wondering about purchasing this after the reviews i had read.But am so glad i purchased it.The on button is not hard to use at all.Very light weight.It works like a dream.Do not question it.Just buy it you will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cordless on the market
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 22, 2013

I didn't think I could love a vacuum more than I love my Dyson upright, but this cordless is great! I still use the upright when deep cleaning, but the cordless is just great for quick daily pick ups. The swivel gets in places I have vacuumed for a while. With two dogs and all hard floors; it fantastic!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dyson
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 12, 2013

I am a dyson lover and think they are worth every penny. Love this handheld for quick clean ups, the stair case, and everything in between.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Powerful. Excellent for stairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2013

LOVE this Dyson! Very easy to use and does a fairly good job. Not excellent but what I expected for the level Dyson. Meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top