Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I got this machine because I had previously purchased the Shark Handheld vacuum and it broke after two weeks of use. I replaced it and the new one broke too. So, I decided to get a dyson because I love my fully sized Dyson vac. I unpacked this Dyson box with high hopes and I have not been disappointed. I use it everywhere on everything. However, if I have heavy cleaning to do, I still use my full sized vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. it cleans well and is extraordinarily easy to operate and clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best suction for the size and weight
 from Roseville, Michigan,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a great little cordless vacuum when you have one of the following issues, or all, or a combination (as I do). 1) unable to lift heavy things 2) have a small apartment 3) need to vacuum lots of stairs or furniture. With all 3 being an issue, this is great as it's light-weight and the suction power is really great for its size. I tried various other small vacuums and they didn't suck. So, the irony was, that sucked. The only bad thing I would have to say is the same thing I've seen/read from others: the trigger doesn't have a clip to hold it down. So you have to keep it depressed in order to keep the vacuum on. That makes my finger joint ache. Also, the battery power doesn't last very long before it quits. But over-all, for the price and the other benefits, I really am pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched it's online description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check it out
 from Evergreen, CO,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought this as a gift for an elderly couple in a small apartment. The size and weight were good. the issue we had was that it didn't work. Overstock was great and sent a replacement quickly. they are very pleased with it. I would advise if giving a gift to check it first to make sure it works, This is the second dyson I had to send back because of not working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impractical
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Feb 4, 2014

There is something that it hasn't been mentioned, and that is the fact that this is working only for 6 minutes after it's fully charged for about 3 hours. It's a bit impractical ....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light, great on stairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 26, 2013

I love Dyson, this is my second one. It is very light, so it is great on stairs. I love the detachable tube to make it a shorter vaccuum. The head spins around very easily and make manuerverability effortless. The charge tends to run out after 15 minutes, so I cannot get my entire house done in one fell swoop. It is nice not to have a cord to drag around though so its a great pay-off in my eyes. You have to hold the "on" button with your index finger (trigger-style), and my hand tends to barely last the 15 minutes as it starts to cramp. The handle of the vaccuum rests on my hand and leaves a mark after using it for 15 minutes. The length of the vaccuum head is very short, so it can be a real workout it you have a big room to vaccuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Cape Charles, Va,  May 21, 2013

I believe the 1st dyson I rec'd was defective.Awaiting replacement from overstock. Worked great for 2 uses,then horrible. Loss of power and suction,after a few seconds.Hopefully a better review after I rec'd the replacement. On a postive overstock was great, I call and they say we will send you a new one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't work properly after 2 uses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little vacuum
 from Bothell, WA,  Jan 3, 2013

I seriously love this vacuum. We live in a 1200 sq. ft. house and used to have a Hoover Wind Tunnel. It was also a great vacuum, but sometimes felt like a pain to drag it out and then trip around the cord, expecially if you only need to vacuum one or two rooms at a time. The Dyson is awesome - it really picks up a lot of little stuff and it does a good job on pet hair. I love how the whole unit can be hung on the wall, attachments included. What I love: it's easy to use for everything - the crevice tool is useful for between the couch cushions, in drawers, in the car, etc.; it picks up hair and particulate matter really well; it's very light weight and easy to change out the attachments or remove the "stick" part; very easy to dump; suction is good; NO CORD! What could be improved: Lke other reviewers said, your finger can get tired on the trigger, but I think it's a very small price to pay for the ease of use; longer hair can get wound around the brushes underneath quite easily and is a pain to pull/cut out. Lastly, when I use the main brush head on my couch, the material can stop the brushes from rotating (and thus, picking up more stuff). Bottom Line: The combination of the compact design, lack of cords and Dyson quality and suction is priceless. Totally worth any minor annoyances. The 13 min charge is just fine for us to do our whole 1200 square feet, and we rarely have to use the power feature. Awesome vacuum if you hate the annoyance of cords and want to be able to vacuum all surfaces/areas in your house with one vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LIFESAVER! My new best helper.
 from North Stratford, NH,  Aug 8, 2012

My daughter reccommended this product to me. It has been a lifesaver. I have 9 dogs that live in the house with me. This ceans up the dirt and hair lickity split! So fast, so esy, and so lightweight! I wish they would have an extension as an optional extra. It is the perfect thing for older people like myself, and naturally others too. Thank you Dyson, and thank you, overstock.com. ILoveSpringers2

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby loves his new vacuum!
 from Wadsworth, IL,  Jul 5, 2012

We saw this in stores for much higher price, and came back to Overstock.com because the prices can't be beat! My hubby loves his new vacuum, esay, light, portable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description on color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected for the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super duper cordless vac.
 from lubbock, tx,  Jun 26, 2012

This is the best vaccum!! wish the battery would last longer but not a deal breaker for me. It cleans my tile and hardwood floors. plus you can use it anywhere!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great vaccum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It totally fits the need that I bought it for. QUICK, LIGHTWEIGHT, NO CORD. It's all that I have hoped it would be. (Still use my full size Dyson for my area rugs for deeper cleaning, but this one is used much more often... when I just need to touch up between deep cleanings and mopping. Has bee GREAT on my Tile and Wood floors and wonderful along the baseboards. LOVE IT!!! A real time saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for what I need.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So light and versatile!
 from rural Eastern Oregon,  May 26, 2012

I wanted a lightweight, compact vacuum we could use in our Motorhome...I found it! The DC35 has great suction and I love using it for quick clean-ups at home. It even takes care of our downstairs carpet & stairs on one charge! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, like all Dysons
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST HANDHELD
 from Washington, DC,  May 17, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for, and if you've ever owned a Dyson, this little one is no different. Keep in mind, it's a handheld, battery powered vacuum. The battery doesn't last longer than 15 minutes per charge, but that's no matter. The reason I bought this in conjunction with the Animal Ball was because I have white painted hard wood floors, dark-haired dogs and steep, narrow flights of stairs!! It cleans in crevices, the stairwell, behind doors, it's truly awesome! Comes with three attachments, small square, long skinny, and a floor brush. Cons: battery life (to be expected), Pros: literally will cleans every floor type (shag rugs, berber carpet, tile...)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, compact and powerful
 from CA,  May 14, 2012

This is a good vacuum when you need the job done quickly. It is pretty light in weight but powerful in suction. With the extension and attachments, it is all I need for the house in between housekeepers' service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new product
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 6, 2012

As a long time Dyson customer, this is a nice addition to the product line. Very handy for those quick clean ups and stairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Cleaning
 from Providence, RI,  Apr 2, 2012

Dyson does it again! A handheld cordless sweeper that swivels and reaches into corners picking up all the unseen dirt. The best part is when you finish and you see all the junk you pick up; it's extremely satisfying. Easy to use, reaches high places like tops of curtains and is not heavy. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extraordinary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Little York il,  Feb 15, 2012

I know I read that people didn't like to hold the button in order for it to work. But I love this feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson is pricey w/ high quality; tho' not perfect
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2012

So Dyson is always priced higher but it's worth the quality. In this hand held unit there are a few issues others have mentioned but here i'll reiterate. ****** CONS: it would be awesome if there was a 'lock' button to keep the vac on, having to keep the button depressed all the time is annoying ... the unit is 'top heavy' and unless you mount and store this in its included cradle it doesn't stand up on its own at all! ... you have to watch the charger plug vs. the unit itself to see its fully charged - to me that's kind of odd; wish on the unit there was a readout to know how much power is left but, so far we haven't run it to complete non-power though we only use it for spot jobs and quick dirt pick up vs it's cousin the full sized floor vac ... and there is no storage on itself for the attachments. ****** PROS: excellent pick up/suction - just like other Dyson ... very simple to switch attachments ... and once you get accustomed to the 'weight' in your hand even with a full container it's no weight difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson still has best quality & ease in use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct to listing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2014

This is a terrific product. I use it often to collect dust bunnies and dry spills. I have cleaners who come every other week, so they take care of the main vacuuming. This is for the small jobs that make you crazy thinking of dragging out the big vacuum. Okay... it's not inexpensive... but I do think it's great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from L.A. CA,  Jun 15, 2014

I have wanted a Dyson for years and was thrilled when Overstock had the cordless model on sale! When it arrived and I used it for the very first timer, I saw two very noticeable flaws. The first: there is no ON switch that remains in the on position. That means I must hold the switch in the ON position the entire time I use the machine. I am 63 and this is not easy to do. The muscles in my fingers and forearm became tire soon. The second: The motor is located at the top of the vacuum. Again, this is a problem because I used it to vacuum three floors and could not do so without taking a break to give my hand and arm a rest from the weight of the motor. If you are young,healthy and have endurance, it is good. I do not recommend buying this for a person who is over 50 or who is not strong enough to hold 5 lbs for 30 minutes or more.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top