Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NYC,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this vacuum cleaner. We do not have the space for a huge and heavy Dyson machine, but this vacuum cleaner does the job and it's very light and easy to store. My only complaint is that the battery runs out pretty fast so we need to charge it every time we use it. Other than that it has fulfill my expectations and we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Just what I needed for pet hair pick up.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

I really love my Dysons. I have three pets and this works well for quick pick up of hair on floors; hardwood, rugs and tile. Light weight and easy to use, great for in between weekly over all vacuuming. I have bought refubished Dyson vacuums from Overstock before, and have never been sorry. I wish that it would stand up by itself with out using the wall hanger, which is included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Dyson cordless
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! Great for pet hair on floors & furniture also handy for reaching tall cob webs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Cordless is the way to go!!!
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I never realized that the reason I hated vacuuming was the cord. Having a light, cordless vacuum makes it so easy and convenient to keep my floors clean. I LOVE having this vacuum. It works on the carpet and hard floor and vacuuming the stairs was a synch! Okay so thats all the good stuff. The downside to this vacuum is that it does not hold a charge for very long. I get about 15-20 min at MAX, then the green light starts flashing which means I have about 30s before it dies all together. It does seem to charge pretty quickly though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This is a great item
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vacuum. Don't let refurbished scare you aware. This came in brand new condition and has worked perfectly. This little Vacuum picks up everything in its path and is great for any of those quick jobs. I use it the most in the "cat" room where they like to fling litter and make a mess. This picks up everything and with a 15 minute charge I am always able complete the job. This unit is also great on the stairs and for underneath the table etc. With a refurb you can still register with Dyson and get access to their help and support team.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic little sucker
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

This thing sucks in the best way possible. Great for quick clean-ups, awesome for stairs. Even at normal speed, it can get an impressive amount of stuff collected. At "max" the suction is close to a full-size Dyson (but the battery will last half as long).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
this unit has no pickup power
 from Alamosa Colo,  Nov 20, 2014

this does not work well to pickup the floor and really bad on carpet

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good

Unfortunately, I received a defective unit, which Overstock was very helpful in allowing me to return at no cost to me. The dirt cup would not stay closed, rendering it pretty much useless. Besides that, I loved it's power, size, and found the charge to hold plenty long enough for me to vacuum my entire first floor and then some.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I ordered a refurbished vacuum and you need to carefully inspect it. I need to return this model because a piece of plastic was bent preventing the battery from fully snapping in. Too bad I have to go through the hassle of returning it because it works really well. I will order another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Perfect 4 City Living
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2014

Lightweight feature does not affect suction power of this vacuum. Use this Dyson mostly on hardwood floors, and picks up everything in one sweep. Excellent for a 1-2 bedroom apartment, especially in the city. Perfect for picking up cat litter bits and hair. Power sustains use for more than 20 minutes. Hoping the durability of the battery charge does not die over time. Only design feature to reconsider is having some type of a "switch" to keep the vacuum ON without having to pull the trigger while vacuuming the whole time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Great, versatile, light vacuum.
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 8, 2014

Handy vacuum that goes anywhere and has plenty of power

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Dyson DC35 Multi Floor Cordless Handheld Vacuum
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2014

Good product for the value ( under ***). I use it on my hardwood floors

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Dyson DC35 Multi Floor Cordless Handheld Vacuum (R
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Oct 7, 2014

OMG! the best vacuum cleaner ever. I have a bad back so the lightness of this vacuum makes it easy for me to handle without pain. It runs for a good 15min or more, enough for me to vacuum my downstairs to include my rugs and stairs. Love it so much I'm buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love! Wish the battery lasted longer :(
 from Southside, AL,  Sep 30, 2014

Absolutely love this cordless vacuum. Always wanted one with hardwood and tile all through my house but I only get about 15 mins before I have to re-dock it. Other than that, I can't believe how much it picks up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Dyson DC35 is very handy
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Sep 26, 2014

Our daughter has one of these and after visiting there we knew we needed one too. Very handy for quick clean-up between deeper cleaning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Light and convenient
 from Washington DC Metro Area, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

I bought this cause I knew it was light weight and cordless. What else can you ask for when you have a two story house and are pregnant? It's great for both hardwood floors and carpets. Suction is amazing (what you can expect from a Dyson). My only complain is that it's IMPOSSIBLE to take out the little cap to clean the head (I always have to wait for my husband to do it using a spoon or something to rotate that thing) ALL the hair I vacuum each time gets tangled in that drum and once it's finally open I have to get the scissors every time to cut all the hair from it. There should be an easier-faster way to clean it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
awesome vacuum
 from south of boston,ma,  Sep 23, 2014

I have 3 cats so there is alot of fur and kitty litter messes. The vacuum easily picks up all the mess. Other people had complained about size of container but I find it ok. Just empty easily after 1-2 uses. Its not too loud which is also good. The charge lasts long enough to vacuum 7 rooms. Very good movability for access in low or small spaces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I was more than pleasantly surprised to see the price for this refurbished Dyson online after looking at several other sites and offers. The price was the lowest and shipping was very quick (received it in 3 days). It charges fairly quickly, is easy to install on the wall, and works exceptionally well for quick daily cleanups on our hardwood floors and throw rugs. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Average Style : Average
Two years later review....
 from Pleasanton, Ca.,  Sep 14, 2014

Bought this just shy of two years ago- motor crapped out this week:-( Buyer beware! Regular use in a small house- not acceptable. Took it to a vacuum repair place, he told me motor is toast. What a bummer. I expected more from Dyson

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love it!
 from California,  Aug 21, 2014

I've had my vacuum for quite some time now (over a year) and I love it! I always hated dragging vacuums around bumping into things (canister) or being too big to get into small places (upright) with cords getting wrapped around things or tangled. I've tried many different types but the stick is GREAT! I used to dread vacuuming and now its a breeze. I have all hardwood floors and the stick does a wonderful job cleaning them. Its OK with my small area rugs but if you have wall to wall carpet it might not be powerful enough although they may have a more powerful model than this one now. I was a little nervous about getting a refurbished item but haven't had any problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dyson DC59 Animal Cordless Vacuum Cleaner (New)
Sale $348.97
Was $352.49
Compare $579.99
Save 40%
(6)
Back to top