Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NYC,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this vacuum cleaner. We do not have the space for a huge and heavy Dyson machine, but this vacuum cleaner does the job and it's very light and easy to store. My only complaint is that the battery runs out pretty fast so we need to charge it every time we use it. Other than that it has fulfill my expectations and we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for pet hair pick up.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

I really love my Dysons. I have three pets and this works well for quick pick up of hair on floors; hardwood, rugs and tile. Light weight and easy to use, great for in between weekly over all vacuuming. I have bought refubished Dyson vacuums from Overstock before, and have never been sorry. I wish that it would stand up by itself with out using the wall hanger, which is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson cordless
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! Great for pet hair on floors & furniture also handy for reaching tall cob webs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless is the way to go!!!
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I never realized that the reason I hated vacuuming was the cord. Having a light, cordless vacuum makes it so easy and convenient to keep my floors clean. I LOVE having this vacuum. It works on the carpet and hard floor and vacuuming the stairs was a synch! Okay so thats all the good stuff. The downside to this vacuum is that it does not hold a charge for very long. I get about 15-20 min at MAX, then the green light starts flashing which means I have about 30s before it dies all together. It does seem to charge pretty quickly though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vacuum. Don't let refurbished scare you aware. This came in brand new condition and has worked perfectly. This little Vacuum picks up everything in its path and is great for any of those quick jobs. I use it the most in the "cat" room where they like to fling litter and make a mess. This picks up everything and with a 15 minute charge I am always able complete the job. This unit is also great on the stairs and for underneath the table etc. With a refurb you can still register with Dyson and get access to their help and support team.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic little sucker
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

This thing sucks in the best way possible. Great for quick clean-ups, awesome for stairs. Even at normal speed, it can get an impressive amount of stuff collected. At "max" the suction is close to a full-size Dyson (but the battery will last half as long).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 18, 2014

i read one review saying that it is not good for carpet, but I think it is refer to shaggy carpet, if you have short carpet, it works wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Dec 18, 2014

I had read all reviews, had high expectations yet was disappointed in this vacuum. It left debris on carpet that was just picked up from brush. I'm sure it is good on floors yet on carpet it is not. My local vacuum store did not recommend buying this from Dyson either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! But watch out - it's slippery!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 1, 2014

I love this vacuum. Seriously amazing. The problem I ran into is that it slides easy. I stood it up for a moment - leaning against a desk. It slid and fell to the floor breaking the on-off button. Fortunately I had purchased the warranty which was honored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this unit has no pickup power
 from Alamosa Colo,  Nov 20, 2014

this does not work well to pickup the floor and really bad on carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately, I received a defective unit, which Overstock was very helpful in allowing me to return at no cost to me. The dirt cup would not stay closed, rendering it pretty much useless. Besides that, I loved it's power, size, and found the charge to hold plenty long enough for me to vacuum my entire first floor and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered a refurbished vacuum and you need to carefully inspect it. I need to return this model because a piece of plastic was bent preventing the battery from fully snapping in. Too bad I have to go through the hassle of returning it because it works really well. I will order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect 4 City Living
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2014

Lightweight feature does not affect suction power of this vacuum. Use this Dyson mostly on hardwood floors, and picks up everything in one sweep. Excellent for a 1-2 bedroom apartment, especially in the city. Perfect for picking up cat litter bits and hair. Power sustains use for more than 20 minutes. Hoping the durability of the battery charge does not die over time. Only design feature to reconsider is having some type of a "switch" to keep the vacuum ON without having to pull the trigger while vacuuming the whole time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, versatile, light vacuum.
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 8, 2014

Handy vacuum that goes anywhere and has plenty of power

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35 Multi Floor Cordless Handheld Vacuum
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2014

Good product for the value ( under ***). I use it on my hardwood floors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35 Multi Floor Cordless Handheld Vacuum (R
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Oct 7, 2014

OMG! the best vacuum cleaner ever. I have a bad back so the lightness of this vacuum makes it easy for me to handle without pain. It runs for a good 15min or more, enough for me to vacuum my downstairs to include my rugs and stairs. Love it so much I'm buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Wish the battery lasted longer :(
 from Southside, AL,  Sep 30, 2014

Absolutely love this cordless vacuum. Always wanted one with hardwood and tile all through my house but I only get about 15 mins before I have to re-dock it. Other than that, I can't believe how much it picks up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35 is very handy
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Sep 26, 2014

Our daughter has one of these and after visiting there we knew we needed one too. Very handy for quick clean-up between deeper cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and convenient
 from Washington DC Metro Area, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

I bought this cause I knew it was light weight and cordless. What else can you ask for when you have a two story house and are pregnant? It's great for both hardwood floors and carpets. Suction is amazing (what you can expect from a Dyson). My only complain is that it's IMPOSSIBLE to take out the little cap to clean the head (I always have to wait for my husband to do it using a spoon or something to rotate that thing) ALL the hair I vacuum each time gets tangled in that drum and once it's finally open I have to get the scissors every time to cut all the hair from it. There should be an easier-faster way to clean it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vacuum
 from south of boston,ma,  Sep 23, 2014

I have 3 cats so there is alot of fur and kitty litter messes. The vacuum easily picks up all the mess. Other people had complained about size of container but I find it ok. Just empty easily after 1-2 uses. Its not too loud which is also good. The charge lasts long enough to vacuum 7 rooms. Very good movability for access in low or small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought