Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NYC,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this vacuum cleaner. We do not have the space for a huge and heavy Dyson machine, but this vacuum cleaner does the job and it's very light and easy to store. My only complaint is that the battery runs out pretty fast so we need to charge it every time we use it. Other than that it has fulfill my expectations and we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson cordless
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! Great for pet hair on floors & furniture also handy for reaching tall cob webs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless is the way to go!!!
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I never realized that the reason I hated vacuuming was the cord. Having a light, cordless vacuum makes it so easy and convenient to keep my floors clean. I LOVE having this vacuum. It works on the carpet and hard floor and vacuuming the stairs was a synch! Okay so thats all the good stuff. The downside to this vacuum is that it does not hold a charge for very long. I get about 15-20 min at MAX, then the green light starts flashing which means I have about 30s before it dies all together. It does seem to charge pretty quickly though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vacuum. Don't let refurbished scare you aware. This came in brand new condition and has worked perfectly. This little Vacuum picks up everything in its path and is great for any of those quick jobs. I use it the most in the "cat" room where they like to fling litter and make a mess. This picks up everything and with a 15 minute charge I am always able complete the job. This unit is also great on the stairs and for underneath the table etc. With a refurb you can still register with Dyson and get access to their help and support team.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic little sucker
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

This thing sucks in the best way possible. Great for quick clean-ups, awesome for stairs. Even at normal speed, it can get an impressive amount of stuff collected. At "max" the suction is close to a full-size Dyson (but the battery will last half as long).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my son loves it
 from virgin islands,  Aug 17, 2014

Small thing but lots of power, quiet, futuristic design, vacuums really well

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do you expect? It's a Dyson!!!
 from NW Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2014

This is the second DC 35 I have owned. Excellent machines!! They work perfectly and appear to suck dirt out of thin air! This unit is just like its larger corded Dyson brothers, in that it pulls so much dirt out of and off the the carpet, it's amazing. I have two short-haired dogs and vacuum 3 to 4 times a week. When I don't feel like getting out the Dyson Animal, I use the DC 35 and get great results! Eventhough It was refurbished, you certainly couldn't tell. It looked FACTORY NEW when it arrived. It functioned FACTORY NEW as well, and for a much cheaper price than national brand stores were selling them for, Great value for the money!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson multi floor
 from whitefish, mt,  Apr 28, 2014

this doesn't have the oomph - it advertises - not sure how to hang on wall as it takes a pull to get it out of charger - I bought for the stair, the car - I use it and there are still dog hairs - also the canister does not hold very much

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am disabled I able to floor
 from Krum tx,  Apr 22, 2014

I am disabled that little so that thing helps so so so so so much

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it for my hardwood floors!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2014

I'm very happy with this vacuum. My kitchen and family room floors would suffer without it. So handy to clean up around the table after meals. Quick and easy instead of having to haul out the full size vacuum or a broom/dustpan. It is my extra so I don't use it for a long period so can't say I've ever ran the battery down. Super handy for stairs. I also use it on the door mats in between weekly vacuuming. I was hesitant to order because of negative comments on the condition of the product some people received. Mine came in clean condition with a quality assurance letter from Dyson. Yes, it has a small dent in the stick part and the lettering on it is a little scratched - but that was the only indication I could see that it wasn't brand new. If you aren't accustomed to the Dyson dust cup, it might be a little off-putting to pop it open and dump it out at first, but once you've done it a couple of times, you can prepare accordingly so it opens right in the garbage can/bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is great !!!
 from Ny,  Apr 8, 2014

I love I this vacuum !! I can really recommend it :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was skeptical, but very pleased!
 from Virginia,  Apr 3, 2014

I have tried every stick vacuum on the market to try to keep up with quick everyday vacuuming touch ups in a house with two kids, two dogs and two cats. The Dyson DC35 is BY FAR the best of anything I've tried. It works equally well on hard surfaces and rugs, and does as good a job as our full-size vacuum. The convenience level is great -- just slide it off the charger stand and take it anywhere. VERY pleased with this purchase -- I'll never be without one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for pet hair pick up.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

I really love my Dysons. I have three pets and this works well for quick pick up of hair on floors; hardwood, rugs and tile. Light weight and easy to use, great for in between weekly over all vacuuming. I have bought refubished Dyson vacuums from Overstock before, and have never been sorry. I wish that it would stand up by itself with out using the wall hanger, which is included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cordless handheld on the market
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 19, 2014

We are huge Dyson fans and believe the return on investment is well worth it! Because it is so easy to use we find ourselves not hesitant to use it everyday in our house and quick car cleanups. It does run out of battery fast (about 15 minutes), but since we are cleaning everyday, we don't need hours of battery life. We keep this one downstairs for the rugs and hardwood and have the full size for the upstairs carpeted bedrooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DYSON FANTASTIC
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 12, 2014

The best feature of the new Dyson DC35 is that it is fun to use, and my hubby now does a lot of the vacuuming (Remember Tom Sawyer and the fence) - It is so lightweight and picks up more dog hair and crumbs than my old big cleaner did - I LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AN AMAZING CLEANING TOOL
 from SE MI,  Feb 28, 2014

Right out of the box this thing goes to work as described. Pulling the trigger to operate was a genius design to ensure you are only using battery when needed. It was an absolute breeze to do. I found the suction to be excellent without ever having to use the max setting for even the toughest of cleanups on deep carpet. The fact that the head is a bit smaller than on a regular vac makes it much more manuverable; I was cleaning spots that could not be reached for ages! I love this thing and will now vacuum much more regularly because of how easy it is to use. The other vacuum is already in the dumpster!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC35
 from Missouri,  Feb 26, 2014

We have a central vacuum system but we also have a golden retriever. The Dyson is the perfect product for quick pick ups without dragging out a 30 ft. hose. It works beautifully and has incredible suction, plus a rotating brush that does a decent job on carpets or area rugs. Husband is an engineer and marveled at the design features and quality. If your living space is all hard surfaces you might get by with just this vacuum. The only negative, and only because I have arthritis in my hands, is the trigger on and off switch. You must pull it like a trigger or the unit shuts off. We have tried virtually every cordless vacuum out there, and this one wins hands down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from New Braunfels TX,  Feb 8, 2014

I used to hate vacuuming and now it's a breeze. No bulky canisters and long cords to mess with. As long as it's charged all I have to do is take it out of the closet, press a button and I'm vaccuming. Goes into corners and under all furniture. Easy easy to put together - easy to read/look-at directions - only 3 parts that click together quickly - and it comes apart to include a removable dust-buster - so I got 2-in-1. Works perfectly on my throw-rugs and wood floors. Love this machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am ordering another for the office
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2013

Incredible is all I can say. The amount of dirt and hair that it can remove is just incredible! It is so easy to use and so light weight. It is a dream for stairs. I am ordering one for my office as we get salt and dirt tracked in all the time. It is quiet enough to just pull out, use and put away. Yes, you have to hold the button down the whole time, but so much better than dragging a cord.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new Dyson has more suction than my BIG Kirby!
 from Presctt, Az,  Dec 12, 2013

I love my new Dyson DC35 Multi Foor Vacum. I have owned many different name brand vacums in my lifetime and by far this is the easiest most efficient one of ALL! It's very light weight and has good pick up. The only thing I don't like is holding the trigger down with my index finger to keep it running. Maybe it could be changed to a switch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top