Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NYC,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this vacuum cleaner. We do not have the space for a huge and heavy Dyson machine, but this vacuum cleaner does the job and it's very light and easy to store. My only complaint is that the battery runs out pretty fast so we need to charge it every time we use it. Other than that it has fulfill my expectations and we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless is the way to go!!!
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I never realized that the reason I hated vacuuming was the cord. Having a light, cordless vacuum makes it so easy and convenient to keep my floors clean. I LOVE having this vacuum. It works on the carpet and hard floor and vacuuming the stairs was a synch! Okay so thats all the good stuff. The downside to this vacuum is that it does not hold a charge for very long. I get about 15-20 min at MAX, then the green light starts flashing which means I have about 30s before it dies all together. It does seem to charge pretty quickly though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for pet hair pick up.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

I really love my Dysons. I have three pets and this works well for quick pick up of hair on floors; hardwood, rugs and tile. Light weight and easy to use, great for in between weekly over all vacuuming. I have bought refubished Dyson vacuums from Overstock before, and have never been sorry. I wish that it would stand up by itself with out using the wall hanger, which is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vacuum. Don't let refurbished scare you aware. This came in brand new condition and has worked perfectly. This little Vacuum picks up everything in its path and is great for any of those quick jobs. I use it the most in the "cat" room where they like to fling litter and make a mess. This picks up everything and with a 15 minute charge I am always able complete the job. This unit is also great on the stairs and for underneath the table etc. With a refurb you can still register with Dyson and get access to their help and support team.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this refurbished Dyson model for so many reasons, not the least of which is that it's quiet. Lightweight. Does a great job on dog hair. I don't bother to get out the broom anymore as it is so easy to handle and empty. No prying dust off of anything ... It just falls out. Holds charge very well ... I quickly clean a townhouse upstairs and down with carpeted stairs and carpet in 3 bedrooms on the one charge even with some left over. Should have bought this long ago. Buy it ... You will like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got refurbished due to wanting to save some money & I am not disappointed. Have had for awhile & works great. If it broke today, would buy from overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life-saver
 Mar 19, 2015

Don't know why I waited so long to buy this. Now it is my go-to vacuum. Yes, it only works full time for about 8-10 minutes. Yes, it has to be emptied more often. You can take out the brush in the head to cut out all the things that wind around it so the next time you use it, it will actually turn. It is light-weight. You can take it anywhere. I keep it in the kitchen and use it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came with visible long scratch but I guess it is expected for being refurbished. Just right for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson cordless
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! Great for pet hair on floors & furniture also handy for reaching tall cob webs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic little sucker
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

This thing sucks in the best way possible. Great for quick clean-ups, awesome for stairs. Even at normal speed, it can get an impressive amount of stuff collected. At "max" the suction is close to a full-size Dyson (but the battery will last half as long).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low suction
 Jul 26, 2015

worked for about 3 months, then dies after charging, only works well on hardwood floors like a broom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jul 22, 2015

Good way to get a Dyson without the "brand new" price. Works great. Had a small problem with the plug and it had to be replaced but all is well now. Can quickly go over my first floor in between cleanings to freshen up floors. Goes from wood floors to area rugs easily. Does a great job; very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancie b
 Jul 21, 2015

love this vacuum. i am in my 70's and have 2 rambunctious and shedding dogs, and this is the perfect light-weight vacuum to haul out every day and clean up. i especially love that it is cordless. would highly recommend to anyone who hates lugging around a vacuum. However, the canister is a bit small to use on a regular basis for ALL vacuuming - - - I use my big one for the rugs, and this for in and around furniture and moldings. It moves effortlessly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog hair
 Jul 9, 2015

This is great for me to run through the house everyday. Have four dogs and the dust plus hair collects in little piles along the baseboardson the rug, under tables and chairs. Fast clean up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have large rooms. This is not the product for large rooms. This should be pointed out in the advertising. I really wanted to use a battery powered vacum for space, storage and convenience of not using a cord. This product will not work in a full size house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have disabilities with my back and hips, but this is light enough that I can do quick clean ups and it does not hurt me. I really enjoy this vacume and have already SOLD one to my Sister for her new house. It really picks up the small stuff on the floors ....I have hardwood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's small, compact and light. Battery operated! I love it big Time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love vacuuming!
 Jun 10, 2015

This vacuum is SO easy to use that I no longer dread vacuuming!1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!!!
 Jun 1, 2015

this little vacuum is powerful. And I recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Waste of Money
 May 31, 2015

I had problems with this since day one. The suction is about equivalent to a 1980s "**** ******" except the **** ****** was better built and lasted longer. The door to the dirt compartment had to be taped shut. Now the trigger mechanism is going. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought