Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NYC,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this vacuum cleaner. We do not have the space for a huge and heavy Dyson machine, but this vacuum cleaner does the job and it's very light and easy to store. My only complaint is that the battery runs out pretty fast so we need to charge it every time we use it. Other than that it has fulfill my expectations and we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for pet hair pick up.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

I really love my Dysons. I have three pets and this works well for quick pick up of hair on floors; hardwood, rugs and tile. Light weight and easy to use, great for in between weekly over all vacuuming. I have bought refubished Dyson vacuums from Overstock before, and have never been sorry. I wish that it would stand up by itself with out using the wall hanger, which is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless is the way to go!!!
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I never realized that the reason I hated vacuuming was the cord. Having a light, cordless vacuum makes it so easy and convenient to keep my floors clean. I LOVE having this vacuum. It works on the carpet and hard floor and vacuuming the stairs was a synch! Okay so thats all the good stuff. The downside to this vacuum is that it does not hold a charge for very long. I get about 15-20 min at MAX, then the green light starts flashing which means I have about 30s before it dies all together. It does seem to charge pretty quickly though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life-saver
 Mar 19, 2015

Don't know why I waited so long to buy this. Now it is my go-to vacuum. Yes, it only works full time for about 8-10 minutes. Yes, it has to be emptied more often. You can take out the brush in the head to cut out all the things that wind around it so the next time you use it, it will actually turn. It is light-weight. You can take it anywhere. I keep it in the kitchen and use it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came with visible long scratch but I guess it is expected for being refurbished. Just right for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson cordless
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! Great for pet hair on floors & furniture also handy for reaching tall cob webs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vacuum. Don't let refurbished scare you aware. This came in brand new condition and has worked perfectly. This little Vacuum picks up everything in its path and is great for any of those quick jobs. I use it the most in the "cat" room where they like to fling litter and make a mess. This picks up everything and with a 15 minute charge I am always able complete the job. This unit is also great on the stairs and for underneath the table etc. With a refurb you can still register with Dyson and get access to their help and support team.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic little sucker
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

This thing sucks in the best way possible. Great for quick clean-ups, awesome for stairs. Even at normal speed, it can get an impressive amount of stuff collected. At "max" the suction is close to a full-size Dyson (but the battery will last half as long).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank Fortune
 May 1, 2015

Refurbished unit --Can not tell it from a new one-works very good. Fast shipping, packed good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for 5 min
 Apr 29, 2015

Bought this for my wife. The beater brush stoped working after 5 min of use. Per the instructions we contacted dyson to get replacement parts. 6 months and several parts later we still don't have a working vacuum. Dyson has promised to send us a new vacuum but that was a month and a half ago. I'm not holding my breath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike Gullicksen
 Apr 27, 2015

I bought this for Christmas and by February It was having issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like new
 Apr 26, 2015

I was very pleased with this little vacuum. Suction is excellent and have been very please with the battery life. I have mostly been using it without the carpet sweeping base (just using the wand) which may have an effect to the battery life. Extremely handy and lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abdel
 Apr 24, 2015

Great item, so easy to work with it !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Vac.
 Apr 23, 2015

powerful however when vacuuming carpets the brushes stop spinning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 Apr 23, 2015

the overstock price dropped after i ordered it, no adjustments, and wnen it was delivered, i opened the box to discover that this dyson was three years old. meaning that i dont know how much life the rechargable battery has left. so, if you want a dyson that is guaranteed to work for at least several years, i recommend saving and paying full price for a new model. i learned my lesson. the model earned the second star because it vacuums stairs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have two battery Dyson units now. handle is compatible with both units

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing sucks!!!
 Apr 23, 2015

What an amazing product at an amazing price!!! I use this vacuum all the time. So easy and powerful. For the floor, the car, furniture... the suction it produces is mind boggling. At regular price this vacuum seems a little pricey, but at the overstock.com price you have to get one!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleans well, but...
 Apr 23, 2015

The bin could be a bit bigger; needs to be changed quickly. Also, the brushes don't spin like they used to after just a couple of months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr.
 Apr 21, 2015

this item was a great value. works as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little vacuum
 Apr 21, 2015

Even though refurbished, when the beater brush started to intermittently stop, I called Dyson and they immediately sent me an entirely new head for the vacuum- free. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought