Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NYC,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this vacuum cleaner. We do not have the space for a huge and heavy Dyson machine, but this vacuum cleaner does the job and it's very light and easy to store. My only complaint is that the battery runs out pretty fast so we need to charge it every time we use it. Other than that it has fulfill my expectations and we are happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless is the way to go!!!
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 23, 2014

I never realized that the reason I hated vacuuming was the cord. Having a light, cordless vacuum makes it so easy and convenient to keep my floors clean. I LOVE having this vacuum. It works on the carpet and hard floor and vacuuming the stairs was a synch! Okay so thats all the good stuff. The downside to this vacuum is that it does not hold a charge for very long. I get about 15-20 min at MAX, then the green light starts flashing which means I have about 30s before it dies all together. It does seem to charge pretty quickly though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for pet hair pick up.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

I really love my Dysons. I have three pets and this works well for quick pick up of hair on floors; hardwood, rugs and tile. Light weight and easy to use, great for in between weekly over all vacuuming. I have bought refubished Dyson vacuums from Overstock before, and have never been sorry. I wish that it would stand up by itself with out using the wall hanger, which is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2014

Great vacuum. Don't let refurbished scare you aware. This came in brand new condition and has worked perfectly. This little Vacuum picks up everything in its path and is great for any of those quick jobs. I use it the most in the "cat" room where they like to fling litter and make a mess. This picks up everything and with a 15 minute charge I am always able complete the job. This unit is also great on the stairs and for underneath the table etc. With a refurb you can still register with Dyson and get access to their help and support team.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this refurbished Dyson model for so many reasons, not the least of which is that it's quiet. Lightweight. Does a great job on dog hair. I don't bother to get out the broom anymore as it is so easy to handle and empty. No prying dust off of anything ... It just falls out. Holds charge very well ... I quickly clean a townhouse upstairs and down with carpeted stairs and carpet in 3 bedrooms on the one charge even with some left over. Should have bought this long ago. Buy it ... You will like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got refurbished due to wanting to save some money & I am not disappointed. Have had for awhile & works great. If it broke today, would buy from overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life-saver
 Mar 19, 2015

Don't know why I waited so long to buy this. Now it is my go-to vacuum. Yes, it only works full time for about 8-10 minutes. Yes, it has to be emptied more often. You can take out the brush in the head to cut out all the things that wind around it so the next time you use it, it will actually turn. It is light-weight. You can take it anywhere. I keep it in the kitchen and use it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came with visible long scratch but I guess it is expected for being refurbished. Just right for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson cordless
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! Great for pet hair on floors & furniture also handy for reaching tall cob webs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic little sucker
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 19, 2012

This thing sucks in the best way possible. Great for quick clean-ups, awesome for stairs. Even at normal speed, it can get an impressive amount of stuff collected. At "max" the suction is close to a full-size Dyson (but the battery will last half as long).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

refurbished? Who cares? It looks like new! It is so light and versatile ! This is the first vacumn ever that I actually switch out the tools and "love"? To use! It's got a bit of blowback from the suction, not a problem! I feel that I'm being rewarded as I clean with a light breeze! Love it! I really don't put it away! The wand extends under my sofa so I leave it there in an inconspicuous place ready to go at my slightest whim! So much better that the old humongous floor vacumns!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This great little stick vac was an aniversary gift for my husband of 41 years. Odd but true. Each evening, he makes our salad and during the chopping process, vegetables tend to fly. Until now, he took out the broom and dust pan - that means that he had to bend over to manipulate the dust pan while sweeping. We are both in great shape, but "getting of an age" at which we bend more slowly and unwillingly, so I had an idea. Let him stand up straight and sweep from now on. He loves the idea and the vacuum too. It gets every errant cauliflower floret and red pepper chunk. It glides and scoots and turns around the table legs. Great little machine. I even mounted the charger/wall hanger myself, so rest assured that that is easy too. We would purchase another Dyson vac in a heartbeat. It's a solid, well built, and high quality vacuum, and does the work of a much more expensive and larger vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 May 26, 2015

i bought this item to do my carpeted stairs and it does a very good job. very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sweeper
 May 26, 2015

Use it almost everyday. Don't even use my broom anymore. Still trying to figure out how long the charge lasts. It came with a holder that I need to install on my wall. It makes it easy to hook up to the charger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging
 May 22, 2015

Love this vacuum and I'm a huge Dyson fan bun this requires charging constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

like all the other Dysons, this is a good one too... They say one full charge (takes ~3 hours to charge) stands for ~18 mins of vacuuming... This is the only thing i was disappointed in, but thats alright for something that works right !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fully charged, it worked for 5 minutes than stopped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 May 9, 2015

great price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The vacuum is easily assembled. Charge lasts a good amount of time. It picks up more than the eye can see. The dirt canister is not very large but it's easy to empty and has good suction for it's size. Ideal for someone with area rugs. It may be undersized for someone with carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you have hardwood floors, this is a must have. Great Vacuum. Dyson is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought