For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This product is performing in line with expectations. It’s a solid hand vac, with excellent ergonomics. It has good suction, but contrary to what’s claimed on the Dyson web site; “DC34 has the highest suction of any other handheld” - It’s power is no better than the Black & Decker 18 volt hand vacs, which have just as good, if not better suction. The B&D design however, is not nearly as inspired. This unit charges quickly, empties easily and I enjoy using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit reaching with respect to how powerful this unit is...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

Very lightweight, easy to use, great attachments, and charging is a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Dyson--great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect hand vac
 from bronx,new york,  Jun 25, 2012

light weight. good size dust cup and it was easy to empty. used on carpeted stairs with additional tools brought. suction very good. would recommend . excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from atlanta,  Jul 11, 2012

This is an extremely powerful yet lightweight machine. I hate to clean because with 4 big dogs I think it's all I do. Yet this little thing makes keeping up with the hair a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little machine
 from (Extremely dusty) Scottsdale AZ,  Jun 30, 2012

Opened and immediately cleaned my house! It was even pre-charged. Wonderful cordless and lightweight. Good suction and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely bright and new-looking even though refurbished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Handheld Vacuum
 from California,  Aug 22, 2014

Good handheld vacuum used to clean-up spills and pet hair. I find the handle awkward to hold, but do not for long periods of time, so not a big issue. I purchased the refurbised unit and have used for over a month with no issues. Would buy this vacuum again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool for my needs
 from United States,  Aug 18, 2014

After reading some harsh reviews, I was hesitant to make the purchase. I did so understanding that it would only work for 6 minutes if I used it on high. We have three cats and there are always some small areas that need to be cleaned (from fur) or cat litter) every day. This unit does it quickly and easily. Usually when someone says that a product sucks, it is not a good thing. In this case it is a very good thing since suction is important in any type of vacuum. So far I have not needed to put it on high and, it has not run out of battery before finishing what I want to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An expensive door stop
 from Marriottsville, MD,  Jul 19, 2014

The main problem with this handvac is the battery. Since the battery only runs the vac for a few minutes at a time, the only way to make sure it's ready for use is to keep it on its charger. That screws with the battery, and before you know it, the battery won't charge anymore. If you don't leave it on the charger, the battery drains. Replacing the battery with a new one just means going through the same thing over again. Works great, although too short a time, at first. I was lucky to get maybe 3 months of service before it stopped working.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does its job.
 from Colorado,  Mar 13, 2014

Runs great. Refurbished it has a great charge/run time. Picks up dirt like its supposed to. It doesn't have a USB port so you can't charge it off your laptop, but, it comes with an AC adapter/charger so you can just plug it in the wall instead. The brush adapter tip is nice, good for furniture and cleaning up the trail of cheerios that trails behind the 1-year old. I like it. Dyson's charge a bit more for their name than I would like, I wouldn't have paid full price, but between the wife asking for one and the cost of refurbished unit, I'm reasonably happy at the overall value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suction
 from detroit, michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

can get into tight spots with ease and enough pwer to do my whole house . the thing I like the most is you can see what your vacuuming up in the clear container.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2013

Great price, great product! Works in the car, on carpet steps and picking up small items in the workshop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC34 Handheld Vacuum Cleaner
 from Arizona,  Sep 28, 2013

This is sturdy. It is easy to use and picks up like a charm. We are happy with Dyson products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one, too!
 from Pennshylvania,  Aug 19, 2013

I bought this handheld vacuum cleaner for my son and daughter-in-law 2 Christmases ago and they just love it! It great for picking up cat hair. Whenever we visit, they thank us again and again for it. Now I want one for our cars and cat hair pick up. I decided to order it today.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum died after only 3 months
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2013

I've never had an issue with a refurbished product from overstock before. This purchase is a big letdown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked great, unfortunately only for 3 months. Now it is DEAD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Handheld!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

I love this little handheld. It is SO powerful and perfect for stairs, nooks and crannies, under tables, etc. I have arthritis and it is a rare vacuum that doesn't tax my joints. Because this is so lightweight it is easy to use and store. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

This cordless vacuum is one of the best buys I have made in a long time. It has the power of a full size Dyson but more convenient to use because you don't have to lug around the big vacuum and use the attached tools. This hand-size tool does many of the jobs that the attachments do and more as well. I find myself reaching for it time again to get into corners,to do stairs,to pick up small spills,to vacuum sofa seats and so much more. It is so easy to use and equally easy to empty. All my smaller chores are now much easier to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson is amazing!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 6, 2013

I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a very portable easy device. It has amazing suction power and great for the quick clean ups.... I love it and the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the dyson I received. It works so much better than the dirt devil I had before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Dyson is a Dyson
 from Magnolia TX,  Feb 2, 2013

You can't beat a Dyson and that's a fact. This little vac is no exception. It runs circles around other "dust busters" and I find myself using it more and more. Great for doing baseboards, car floors, hard to reach corners, quick pickups, etc. It seems like a lot of money for a "dust buster" but this little beauty is worth every penny. And....to top it off, you do not run out of power after 3 minutes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lackluster
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

My product was refurbished so that may have to do with the issues, including weak suction power and the fact that it only worked some of the time. After trying it out for 10 minutes, I have decided to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weak sunction and only worked sometimes (note: my product was refurbished)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC34 Cordless Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)
 from Orlando FL,  Jan 10, 2013

this product help us out every day and I love it for small jobs every were in the house, car ect. Get this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top