Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This product is performing in line with expectations. It’s a solid hand vac, with excellent ergonomics. It has good suction, but contrary to what’s claimed on the Dyson web site; “DC34 has the highest suction of any other handheld” - It’s power is no better than the Black & Decker 18 volt hand vacs, which have just as good, if not better suction. The B&D design however, is not nearly as inspired. This unit charges quickly, empties easily and I enjoy using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit reaching with respect to how powerful this unit is...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

Very lightweight, easy to use, great attachments, and charging is a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Dyson--great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect hand vac
 from bronx,new york,  Jun 25, 2012

light weight. good size dust cup and it was easy to empty. used on carpeted stairs with additional tools brought. suction very good. would recommend . excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from atlanta,  Jul 11, 2012

This is an extremely powerful yet lightweight machine. I hate to clean because with 4 big dogs I think it's all I do. Yet this little thing makes keeping up with the hair a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little machine
 from (Extremely dusty) Scottsdale AZ,  Jun 30, 2012

Opened and immediately cleaned my house! It was even pre-charged. Wonderful cordless and lightweight. Good suction and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely bright and new-looking even though refurbished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handheld Dyson
 Apr 10, 2015

Best money I spent on a handheld vacuum. Love it use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was broken
 Mar 8, 2015

The vaccum showed up broken luckily overstock refunded the whole prize

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson user
 Mar 2, 2015

I ordered and received a refurbished Dyson handheld vacuum. It arrived on time and in perfect condition in the original packaging. I'm very happy with the vacuum and use it almost daily. Not sure what I did without it to pick up pet hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Jan 7, 2015

No power. Blows out more thAn sucks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertized
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 17, 2014

Good vacuum, plenty of power, esp on the high setting. I haven't experienced any drawbacks with the refurbished product and the battery life, while short, is good enough for most tasks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Handheld Vacuum
 from California,  Aug 22, 2014

Good handheld vacuum used to clean-up spills and pet hair. I find the handle awkward to hold, but do not for long periods of time, so not a big issue. I purchased the refurbised unit and have used for over a month with no issues. Would buy this vacuum again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool for my needs
 from United States,  Aug 18, 2014

After reading some harsh reviews, I was hesitant to make the purchase. I did so understanding that it would only work for 6 minutes if I used it on high. We have three cats and there are always some small areas that need to be cleaned (from fur) or cat litter) every day. This unit does it quickly and easily. Usually when someone says that a product sucks, it is not a good thing. In this case it is a very good thing since suction is important in any type of vacuum. So far I have not needed to put it on high and, it has not run out of battery before finishing what I want to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An expensive door stop
 from Marriottsville, MD,  Jul 19, 2014

The main problem with this handvac is the battery. Since the battery only runs the vac for a few minutes at a time, the only way to make sure it's ready for use is to keep it on its charger. That screws with the battery, and before you know it, the battery won't charge anymore. If you don't leave it on the charger, the battery drains. Replacing the battery with a new one just means going through the same thing over again. Works great, although too short a time, at first. I was lucky to get maybe 3 months of service before it stopped working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does its job.
 from Colorado,  Mar 13, 2014

Runs great. Refurbished it has a great charge/run time. Picks up dirt like its supposed to. It doesn't have a USB port so you can't charge it off your laptop, but, it comes with an AC adapter/charger so you can just plug it in the wall instead. The brush adapter tip is nice, good for furniture and cleaning up the trail of cheerios that trails behind the 1-year old. I like it. Dyson's charge a bit more for their name than I would like, I wouldn't have paid full price, but between the wife asking for one and the cost of refurbished unit, I'm reasonably happy at the overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suction
 from detroit, michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

can get into tight spots with ease and enough pwer to do my whole house . the thing I like the most is you can see what your vacuuming up in the clear container.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2013

Great price, great product! Works in the car, on carpet steps and picking up small items in the workshop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC34 Handheld Vacuum Cleaner
 from Arizona,  Sep 28, 2013

This is sturdy. It is easy to use and picks up like a charm. We are happy with Dyson products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one, too!
 from Pennshylvania,  Aug 19, 2013

I bought this handheld vacuum cleaner for my son and daughter-in-law 2 Christmases ago and they just love it! It great for picking up cat hair. Whenever we visit, they thank us again and again for it. Now I want one for our cars and cat hair pick up. I decided to order it today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum died after only 3 months
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2013

I've never had an issue with a refurbished product from overstock before. This purchase is a big letdown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked great, unfortunately only for 3 months. Now it is DEAD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Handheld!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

I love this little handheld. It is SO powerful and perfect for stairs, nooks and crannies, under tables, etc. I have arthritis and it is a rare vacuum that doesn't tax my joints. Because this is so lightweight it is easy to use and store. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought