Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Neutral
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jan 9, 2012

I would recommend this to a friend who was looking for a Dyson but didnt want to spend too much on it. It is smaller than the typical Dyson and seems like it is not as sturdy. I refuse to buy any other vacuum other than Dyson because they are just simply the best. I didnt have the money to spend on a more expensive Dyson so this one will have to do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems a little cheaply made compared with my other Dyson an is a lot smaller. It does work well though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too costly for this level of quality
 from Albuqerque, NM,  Jan 4, 2012

For the price that Dyson charges, I expect an Apple-level of product design and finish. This is not what you get. This vacuum might be great at not losing suction, but the cheap plastics make me sad that I spent 3x what other manufacturers charge for similar cyclone vacuum systems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap plastics
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love the DYSON
 from IL,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the 3rd Dyson we have purchased and this one was a gift. We have great results with both of the ones that we own and will definitely look to add a handheld in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality with Dyson as always!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33 Vacuum
 from Whigham, Georgia,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the second Dyson Vacuum that I have purchased. I purchased the Dyson DC33 for my mother who really needed one new vacuum and needed one that could take care of animal hair. This Dyson vacuum does a great job and I would definitely recommend this to anyone. You get what you pay for with this vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33
 from FL,  Dec 20, 2011

Vacuum seems to work well on all carpets except shag. My floor is a short shag and it was very difficult to push even though it self adjusts to different carpet heights. It is not self propelled so it is a little hard to push anyway. With shag carpet, you will get tired quick. However, on others floors the vacuum works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dyson!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2011

I have been boring my daughters dyson for months now and was waiting to find one at a good price. Finally hit the jackpot on overstock and got my own! This is an amazing vacuum! Does an incredible job of vacuuming up everything and the attachments get in all the little nooks. It is crazy to see all that is collected in the tank. Love that there are no bags to buy. Allway had an electrolux, but i am a dyson fan now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ny,  Nov 13, 2011

This machine is surprising because for the money you do not expect all the plastic it is made of. When I took it out of the box I asked myself if I am crazy for spending this kind of money on a vacuum. When I turned it on and cleaned with it I fell in love! It is a great buy and I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent vacuum
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 17, 2011

I finally decided to bite the bullet and buy a Dyson. I was tired of vacuums that do not last more than a year. I had purchased a re-furb Dyson DC18 from Overstock, but unfortunately it broke down. However, I purchased a service plan and promptly was refunded my money, without incident. I took the money I was refunded and bought this new Dyson DC33. It works very well, just be sure to wash the filter every month (you just rinse it in water and let dry overnight). It adjusts automatically to any carpet height and is easy to use. I look forward to vacuuming for a long time without incident. I did not buy a service plan for this carpet because Dyson is guaranteed 5 years parts and labor. It does not cover the filter or blockages, but Dyson Customer Service is very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, Dyson is guaranteed 5 years parts and labor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuums Great
 from Hammond, La,  Sep 14, 2011

Really vacuums well. Just wish the vacuum would get under the lip of my cabinets like my Hoover does. Thet have an attachment that will but must purchase separately. I could see the difference on how it picks ups because of it's power. Also it's lighter then my old vacuum which was only 5 yeras old. The cord is a nice length and also the attachment cord is very long that I can vacuum my air ducts, etc on my 12ft ceiling with no problem.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33 multi-floor upright vacuum
 from Stoughton, Wi,  Jul 21, 2011

SUPURB! We have two wonderful English Mastiffs (135 and 160 pounds) - so just imagine the dog hair and dander that comes off of them each and every day!! We experience piles of the stuff! This is the first vac. that's been able to handle this mess! Even the corners and under the refrigerators are absolutely "hair and dander free". I'm breathing so much better, too. The accessories work so very well - our bed even smells fresher - yes, they sleep with us!! Buy it - you won't regret your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greatest vac we've ever owned - and we've had many!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dyson DC33 is INCREDIBLE!!!
 from Monroe, MI,  Jul 12, 2011

I am absolutely thrilled with the Dyson DC33!!! My husband and I have two cats and a dog, which means pet hair...was so amazed, the first time I vacummed the carpets, as it's very lightweight, yet powerful. SO HAPPY with our Dyson and would recommend it to anyone! You will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Performs exactly as to how it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Vacuum at a great price
 from Oregon,  Jun 26, 2011

I was truly amazed at the amount of dust that this vacuum sucked up in one room. It is awesome. No regrets by this vacuum cleaner and I wished that I did not wait so long to buy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top