Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a superior cleaning machine
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

I had a Kirby Ultimate G for 10 years and it finally bit the dust. The Dyson DC33 Multi-floor is as good if not better than the Kirby that cost over twice as much ever was plus it is much lighter. I can not believe the amount of filth/dirt that this thing finds every day in my seemlingly clean home. We have a Siberian Husky in Texas so you can just imagine how this dog sheds massive amounts of fur 10 months out of the year. This vacuum finds it all and sucks it right up with no problem. The house smells better and we can walk on the hard floors with nothing ever sticking to the bottom of our feet. The only thing that I would change with the design is that it can't reach the small area under my cabinets. Also, the hose is a little awkward at first to use but you get used to it after a few tries. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan,  Jun 5, 2011

Bought my Dyson 33 2 days ago and so far so good. Works Great. It has that tiny brush for dog hair and works very well. I just wish that it had the Motorized Brush.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Best vacuum that I've ever had
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very satisfied with the vacuum..
 from south carolina,  Sep 23, 2013

I am vety happy with this vacuum. Two dogs that shed. Filled it completely full first time I used it Good show!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33
 from LOOP,  Sep 3, 2013

After shampoo the carpet nap looks like new. My dyson provides that exact same reaction after its us. Filters are easy to remove for washing. Assembly was simple. Only drawback I found the same one for $60 less at Meijers

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations.
 from Arizona,  Aug 20, 2013

Exceeded my expectations. STUPID REQUUIREMENT TO ENTER AT LEAST 50 CHARACTERS!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum really sucks
 from upstate, New York,  Aug 13, 2013

Bought this to replace an old canister vacuum. Couldn't believe how much it sucked up that the old vacuum missed. Awesome purchase highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another dyson
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This is my third Dyson. Having 2 100lb dogs & a very large home I killed off my first quickly. My second lasted 6 years. I hope this one last longer. I like the design,weight and suction. So does my cleaning man! So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks -- in a good way!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2012

I really love the way this vacuum performs on carpets. Works well on bare floors, too. Much easier to empty tank than changing a bag. Negatives -- when hose is detached, as for cleaning stairs or reaching, very awkward to use. Would I buy it again? Yes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vac picked up more dirt in one cleaning than my old one did in 10!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvellous suction power, intelligent design
 from Chantilly, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

- Very easy to assemble - Great suction power, picks every bit - I like that all accessories are stored on the vaccuum itself, so no need to hunt - A bit heavier than normal vaccuums to carry up and down - Called Dyson customer service as vaccuum started making grinding noise after a few hours of cleaning. Customer service was very responsive and also available on weekends. Turns out this is not a defect, it's by purpose. When the brush stops rotating, it makes this noise. The brush was jammed with hair. After cleaning the brush (cut hair with scissors) by removing bottom cover, what you need to do is - [1] push the bottom down as if ready to clean [2] put the vaccuum on its side [3] switch it on and off [4] brush starts moving and noise stops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum cleaner
 from New Mexico,  Dec 18, 2012

My previous bagless finally died so I splurged and bought the Dyson. OS had the best price, and it arrived in two days with FREE SHIPPING. I have only used it twice, but it works well and is light weight. I read reviews from purchasers that complained about the cord length, so I was concerned about that. The cord is actually longer than my previous vacuum, so it's plenty long. The attachment/hose design isn't the greatest, but it'll do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from NC,  Dec 17, 2012

I've always wanted a Dyson and this was too good of a deal to pass up! Great suction with the attachments. The only negative comment I have is that when using the attachments its a little awkward because the canister has to be sitting "up" to work. I think I will be fine once I get used to that. Otherwise I love it and its lighter than I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from East Coast,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought this as a gift for a family member. While I have not used it myself, it has gotten rave reviews as an excellent product. I was also very pleased with the price. It was significantly less at overstock than other online retailers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from Utah,  Aug 12, 2012

Great Vacuum. A little tough to push on thicker carpets, but it certainly does the job. Easy to clean and maintain. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DINO-MITE
 from STL,  Jul 24, 2012

I wanted to upgrade to a new model and this one is even more awesome. I like that this model's extender is longer to accomodate stairs cleaning! I think everyone should have a Dyson!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is one AWESOME Dyson!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my second Dyson purchase. I've had my 1st Dyson for over 6 years and it still works extremely well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works well!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2012

we are very happy with the Dyson purchase. we had heard a lot of talk regarding how good it works, and it is true to the test.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - we have a huge dog who sheds all the time and even the cats are shedding! this vacuum is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best vacuum I've owned so far
 from collinsville, ms,  Jun 4, 2012

I've wanted to own a dyson ever since they were first advertised, but I didnt know if it would actually be worth the price. When my old bissell started smoking after 8 years of use, I decided to give dyson a try. I have to say i am pleased with the results. I have used it twice, and it has performed well. I have no regrets on my decision to purchase this vacuum, and have recommended it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product stands up to it's name.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson lives up to its reputation
 from Mission Viejo , CA,  May 28, 2012

I never bought a dyson because of the price. I bought 3 vacumes in the last 3 years because they needed replacing.they always loss suction. I finally bought the overstock dyson during a sale and applied some "O dollars". Price was reasonable and shipping was fast. We have two labrador dogs and this vacome filled the canister with pet hair Carpet fibers look cleaner and fluffed because of the powerful suction. I only wished I had bought this sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Bruno, CA,  May 23, 2012

I am a Dyson fan, and this product does exactly what it saysit will do. I will pay a little more up front for somewthing that will last for years to come. This beats the heck out of replacing every two or three years. You can not go wrong with this product and my price was almost $200 less than what I find in the local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, exactly what you expect from a Dyson Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33 Multi-floor Vacuum
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  May 18, 2012

The wife has always wanted a Dyson so we ordered this one she seems to love it. The old vacuum wasn't multi-floor and didn't seem to do good on hardwood floors. I even bought a stick vacuum for hardwood floors but she didn't like the idea of changing vacuums to get the job done. I bought the vacuum with the most suction according to the Dyson peoples reviews. I also love the idea of no bags to empty like our old vacuum. Love it. Lynn From Saint Louis Mo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From excited to disappointed
 from Oregon,  May 5, 2012

"Telescope reach wand extends 15.7 feet with no awkward parts to assemble" is about as innaccurate a description I've ever seen. The wand and tools are nearly impossible to use, due to several factors: The hose is so stiff, that you can't extend it more than a few inches without the whole vacuum snapping at your heels. Plus, once you pull the wand out (which is actually part of the machine handle) there is no way to pick up the machine and bring it with you easily (or, more accurately, keep it from falling over) when you use the tools. Also, because of the inability to throttle the suction on the tools (my last Eureka had this feature) you can't use the hand tools on any type of fabric (drapes, sofas, small area rugs) because once the tool hits the fabric it sticks to the tool so hard you can't move around the item. Sounds oxymoronic to complain about too much suction, but when it comes to using the Dyson hand tools, too much suction IS a bad thing. The roller makes so much noise on start up, and shuts off if you use it on carpet that is too thick (which, in my case is a simple plush). There is no way to adjust for different carpet heights, because the machine is supposedly "self-adjusting." Every time I clean out the collection cup, I have to stick my hand in and disslodge most of what it has collected. I think this is due to the collection cup diameter being too small (a design flaw). Way too many issues for the amount you pay for the machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon to tell - some issues with the roller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top