Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 6, 2012

We bought this 2 years after buying a dog. Survived on cheap uprights until then, but the dog hair finally forced us to buy something better. The refurbished Dyson is great. No mechanical issues, and exactly as described on the site. It really does a great job with the dog hair--we even use it on the hard floors instead of a broom. The broom always left some, but the Dyson gets it all. The carpets have never been cleaner. So much easier to clean out the dust bin than the other bagless vacs we had, and way better than dealing with bags. Lifetime washable filters are great, too. The kids do a better job with it and don't make a big mess emptying. Very quiet. Love the extra long cord. Only negatives would be that you do have to be very careful when cleaning area rugs or door mats--if it gets an edge or a string, it will suck them up. Makes a scary noise, but no damage to the vacuum so far. And also that the wand, like other reviews said, is kind of awkward to deal with at first. It gets better, but it's a little counterintuitive and also seems a bit too long. Just kind of awkward. But great suction through it! Unlike others we've had. Overall we've very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop Contemplating - Add It to Your Cart Already!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

Wow, what can I say? I tend to read negative reviews first when shopping online. Bottom line: I am SO glad I bought my Dyson D33. Not to minimize the experiences of other purchasers, but I need to dispel the following: This vacuum is EASY to push. Make sure it's on the correct setting, people. If you use the bare floor setting on carpet, of course it's going to be more difficult to use. Let's be real. Moving on...I have a Russian Blue; he's a cat with a very plush, dense, soft coat. His fur is fine and he has a ton of it. The Dyson D33 got it all - quickly and effortlessly, usually on the first pass. Finally, the last thing I'd like to clarify is the noise level. it's QUIETER than most cheap uprights. I didn't know what to expect when I turned it on, because there were a few reviewers complaining about it. Um, I could still hear my music playing when I was pushing this thing around my living room, and I live in an apartment so I can't listen to loud music to begin with. MY REVIEW: I have hardwood floors with a few area rugs. Used it on both. My test afterward was to walk barefoot through every room, and guess what? PERFECT. In fact, my floors were so clean they felt mopped, and God knows they haven't been. The Dyson D33 rocks, I am soooooo happy I trusted my gut and bought it. Money well spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, well-built, easy to assemble, ready to go almost immediately upon opening box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price, so far!
 from Eureka, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

We decided to turn in our 10 year old Kirby and go with a bagless system. We were also looking for something more lightweight to carry up and down the stairs easily. We decided on the reburbished Dyson DC33 based on reviews of the new model. We purchased the extra 4 year warranty and still saved money compared to the new model. We did have to return the first vacuum after a month as it started to make a strange, stripped- bearing type sound. But as usual, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement, and this one has been running incredibly well. It maneuvers very easily, the cord is incredibly long, which is really nice. We looked at the ball models in person at another store and decided against them as they felt very flimsy in comparison to this one. Lightweight does mean lots of plastic, though, and that is something I miss about my Kirby. But my kids love to vacuum now that they get to see all the disgusting dust and dirt that they pull up from the carpets-it's made vacuuming strangely fun! The handle extends nicely, but I find it a bit on the awkward side to use with the handle extension, but perhaps it is just something to get used to. Overall, it's a nice compact design, and I like that the extra hose pieces fit on the vacuum unit itself. We will see how well it lasts, but we believe this has been a good investment so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic parts make it light weight, but also feels a bit cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Klunky
 from MA,  Mar 31, 2012

Vacuume works welk, but it is difficult to maneuver and is too large to get under anything ... Even a coffee table is difficult to vacume under. I wish I had chosen a different model!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failed to mention that it is hard to maneuver
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Illinois,  Mar 19, 2012

This may be "refurbished", but it was shipped like a new vacuum, operated like a new vacuum, and is the best vacuum that I have ever owned (and I have owned many). I highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from USA,  Nov 16, 2012

On medium to low pile carpet this vacuum makes a horribly loud grinding noise. My first unit was exchanged and the second unit seemed to be better, but over 3-4 months now has the same issue. The only workaround I've found is to pull only and avoid pushing the vacuum. On deeper carpets it works great, but for this price it should work on just about any carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like out of the box new
 from NE Ohio,  Mar 19, 2012

I already have this exact Dyson but purchased this one as a gift. Arrived packaged brand new not a refurbished model. Easy to assemble and worked exactly like my brand new model. Will buy refurbished again if ever needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum is great.
 from OHIO,  Mar 13, 2012

This vacuum is awesome. It works very well and the power is supreme. The only issue I have with it is one of the attachments does not stay in the attachment slot. But again it works very well!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33
 from Naples Florida,  Mar 12, 2012

ithe vacum had a lot of power and did an excellent job of cleaning the rugs and bear floor and it glided very easily. i would recomend it to everyone who was buying a vacum

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE My new vacuum.
 from Oceanside Cali,  Mar 11, 2012

Ordering was easy and fast. Shipping Was fast and the vacuum it self was in a nice thick box. So didnt have to worry about it being damaged from shipping. Took less than a week to get to my house. When I opened the box it was in pieces but not a lot of piece. Just the handle, and 2 different attactments. (Easy to put together) and easy to take apart to clean. If the hoses got clogged (not that mine have but if they did) it would be easy to take apart and clean it. The hoses and tubes are all clear. Totally worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything you see in the picture is what came in my package. Its that Yellow that matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would buy it again if I ever needed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid to buy "refurbished"
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

This was a great purchase. Great power, Attachments on board-very convenient.Money well spent!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vac
 from Plainwell MI,  Mar 4, 2012

Vac works well and is in excellant condition. Having trouble using the attachments as the hose is so stiff. It will take some getting use to. Had to empty the tank after the first use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from wisconsion,  Mar 2, 2012

very happy so far. good price looked brand new. excellent suction. love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far great deal. great cleaning ability love the onboard attachments very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum for all types of floors!
 from Tyler, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Suction is wonderful. It works well on hardwood, title, carpet, rugs and furniture. The attachments aren't designed well. They are difficult to use: too long and heavy. The pet hair attachment is worthless, but I can use a pet attachment from another vacuum that works much better. Easy to push. A little loud.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect vacuum for a small home.
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

This vaccuum does an amazing job on all surfaces. The attachments make stairs and baseboards very easy. Definitely reccommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33 VACUM
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

One of the best vacuums I have ever owned great price and quality and not to heavy. All I can say is if you have never owned a Dyson try one there great products you get what you pay for quality!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson DC33
 from Buckeye, Arizona,  Aug 15, 2013

I'm really glad I purchased this refurbished Dyson! I am no longer afraid to purchase refurbished items thru Overstock. It is perfect and everything I've heard/read about the quality of the vacuum is true!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and product is like brand new!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

As always, a pleasant refurb surprise! Works like a brand new machine. Would recommend over and over

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Ky,  Aug 13, 2013

Received and used one time before belt broke. Refurbished items should not be sold. I will never buy anothe made over item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, worked one time belt broke
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor made it sound good refurbished is a mistake
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum!
 from East Troy, Wisconsin,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this the refurbished Dyson DC33 Multi-floor vacuum for my wife as a gift. She disliked our cheap hoover vacuum that we had for years and wanted a new one. I must say that the dyson blew it out of the water. It was quite and picked up more dog hair off of our rugs than the previous one. Having the hose and extension as part of the vacuum handle took a bit of getting used too but now it is not an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top