Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 6, 2012

We bought this 2 years after buying a dog. Survived on cheap uprights until then, but the dog hair finally forced us to buy something better. The refurbished Dyson is great. No mechanical issues, and exactly as described on the site. It really does a great job with the dog hair--we even use it on the hard floors instead of a broom. The broom always left some, but the Dyson gets it all. The carpets have never been cleaner. So much easier to clean out the dust bin than the other bagless vacs we had, and way better than dealing with bags. Lifetime washable filters are great, too. The kids do a better job with it and don't make a big mess emptying. Very quiet. Love the extra long cord. Only negatives would be that you do have to be very careful when cleaning area rugs or door mats--if it gets an edge or a string, it will suck them up. Makes a scary noise, but no damage to the vacuum so far. And also that the wand, like other reviews said, is kind of awkward to deal with at first. It gets better, but it's a little counterintuitive and also seems a bit too long. Just kind of awkward. But great suction through it! Unlike others we've had. Overall we've very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop Contemplating - Add It to Your Cart Already!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

Wow, what can I say? I tend to read negative reviews first when shopping online. Bottom line: I am SO glad I bought my Dyson D33. Not to minimize the experiences of other purchasers, but I need to dispel the following: This vacuum is EASY to push. Make sure it's on the correct setting, people. If you use the bare floor setting on carpet, of course it's going to be more difficult to use. Let's be real. Moving on...I have a Russian Blue; he's a cat with a very plush, dense, soft coat. His fur is fine and he has a ton of it. The Dyson D33 got it all - quickly and effortlessly, usually on the first pass. Finally, the last thing I'd like to clarify is the noise level. it's QUIETER than most cheap uprights. I didn't know what to expect when I turned it on, because there were a few reviewers complaining about it. Um, I could still hear my music playing when I was pushing this thing around my living room, and I live in an apartment so I can't listen to loud music to begin with. MY REVIEW: I have hardwood floors with a few area rugs. Used it on both. My test afterward was to walk barefoot through every room, and guess what? PERFECT. In fact, my floors were so clean they felt mopped, and God knows they haven't been. The Dyson D33 rocks, I am soooooo happy I trusted my gut and bought it. Money well spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, well-built, easy to assemble, ready to go almost immediately upon opening box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price, so far!
 from Eureka, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

We decided to turn in our 10 year old Kirby and go with a bagless system. We were also looking for something more lightweight to carry up and down the stairs easily. We decided on the reburbished Dyson DC33 based on reviews of the new model. We purchased the extra 4 year warranty and still saved money compared to the new model. We did have to return the first vacuum after a month as it started to make a strange, stripped- bearing type sound. But as usual, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement, and this one has been running incredibly well. It maneuvers very easily, the cord is incredibly long, which is really nice. We looked at the ball models in person at another store and decided against them as they felt very flimsy in comparison to this one. Lightweight does mean lots of plastic, though, and that is something I miss about my Kirby. But my kids love to vacuum now that they get to see all the disgusting dust and dirt that they pull up from the carpets-it's made vacuuming strangely fun! The handle extends nicely, but I find it a bit on the awkward side to use with the handle extension, but perhaps it is just something to get used to. Overall, it's a nice compact design, and I like that the extra hose pieces fit on the vacuum unit itself. We will see how well it lasts, but we believe this has been a good investment so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic parts make it light weight, but also feels a bit cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Klunky
 from MA,  Mar 31, 2012

Vacuume works welk, but it is difficult to maneuver and is too large to get under anything ... Even a coffee table is difficult to vacume under. I wish I had chosen a different model!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failed to mention that it is hard to maneuver
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from USA,  Nov 16, 2012

On medium to low pile carpet this vacuum makes a horribly loud grinding noise. My first unit was exchanged and the second unit seemed to be better, but over 3-4 months now has the same issue. The only workaround I've found is to pull only and avoid pushing the vacuum. On deeper carpets it works great, but for this price it should work on just about any carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Illinois,  Mar 19, 2012

This may be "refurbished", but it was shipped like a new vacuum, operated like a new vacuum, and is the best vacuum that I have ever owned (and I have owned many). I highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like out of the box new
 from NE Ohio,  Mar 19, 2012

I already have this exact Dyson but purchased this one as a gift. Arrived packaged brand new not a refurbished model. Easy to assemble and worked exactly like my brand new model. Will buy refurbished again if ever needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum is great.
 from OHIO,  Mar 13, 2012

This vacuum is awesome. It works very well and the power is supreme. The only issue I have with it is one of the attachments does not stay in the attachment slot. But again it works very well!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33
 from Naples Florida,  Mar 12, 2012

ithe vacum had a lot of power and did an excellent job of cleaning the rugs and bear floor and it glided very easily. i would recomend it to everyone who was buying a vacum

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE My new vacuum.
 from Oceanside Cali,  Mar 11, 2012

Ordering was easy and fast. Shipping Was fast and the vacuum it self was in a nice thick box. So didnt have to worry about it being damaged from shipping. Took less than a week to get to my house. When I opened the box it was in pieces but not a lot of piece. Just the handle, and 2 different attactments. (Easy to put together) and easy to take apart to clean. If the hoses got clogged (not that mine have but if they did) it would be easy to take apart and clean it. The hoses and tubes are all clear. Totally worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything you see in the picture is what came in my package. Its that Yellow that matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would buy it again if I ever needed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid to buy "refurbished"
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

This was a great purchase. Great power, Attachments on board-very convenient.Money well spent!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson vac
 from Plainwell MI,  Mar 4, 2012

Vac works well and is in excellant condition. Having trouble using the attachments as the hose is so stiff. It will take some getting use to. Had to empty the tank after the first use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from wisconsion,  Mar 2, 2012

very happy so far. good price looked brand new. excellent suction. love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far great deal. great cleaning ability love the onboard attachments very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hose sucks.
 May 19, 2015

For as much as Dyson is all about design, this thing has some serious design flaws. Every time I use the hose, it drags the entire upright portion to a point where it will slingshot into my leg, or furniture, or whatever might be in the way. The vacuum itself is great and glides easily on carpet, but beware that it will not vacuum under furniture like your other vacuums might have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This vacuum has been working really well for 6 months. It started making a very scary loud noise that makes me turn it off right away. Not sure what the problem is. I cleaned the brush and still doing the same thing. I'm 3 day past the refurbished warranty. Will contact Dyson and hopefully there's something they can do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works great- love this vacuum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 Apr 22, 2015

I was attracted by the Dyson name and price. Vacuum cleans very well . Attachments are awkward to use and of little use. It is hard to push on deep pile carpeting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great Vacuum cleaner, have it for over 6 months by now & it still works great, the first unit that arrived had a broken filter latch but overstock sent me a replacement unit without hesitation immediately, couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum
 Mar 8, 2015

I HATE THE HOSE! IT is very poor engineering. The upright works very well and l love the bag less design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alina
 Mar 6, 2015

cant go wrong with a Dyson. I bought it as rebuilt and it works great and it was under $$$. A little heavier than expected so not as easy to maneuver as I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought