Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 55-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from Granville,ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

I have used many vacuums and there isn't a one to compare with this Dyson DC33. It picks up so much more than other vacuums!! It feels, and looks, like the carpet is getting a massage. I have a very large dog and 2 cats. The hair/fur was absolutely no problem. It also works great on wood floors. The only issue would be the fact that this Dyson doesn't go well under furniture. Love it! I was nervous about the price and the fact that it was refurbished....but DON'T STRESS about this! It looks and sweeps like new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love my new "refurbished" Dyson
 from Independence, KS,  Aug 31, 2012

I am enjoying my new Dyson, and I saved a bunch of $ buying a refurbished one. I have not had any problems and am comfortable with the warranty that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy and packaging is excellent, JUST LIKE NEW!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong vacuum cleaner
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

I love this vacuum. I had a canister style that was about the same price but made with cheap plastic parts that broke often. This one is very sturdy and has great suction. My carpets look as clean as if we had steam cleaned them. We live out in the country and have dogs and cats. I had to clean the tunnel twice at the first vacuuming, it was so full of pet hair and dirt that my previous one had not picked up. Subsequent times I can go through the whole house before dumping. The great suction picks up the nap of the carpet and it feels better on bare feet than before, fluffier; even my husband noticed. One thing I have to get used to is the small attachment brush. I'd like a wider one to use to get in corners and such, since the upright is not good at that, under the kitchen counters in the cove area and around furniture. The suction is so strong, when I use the attachment the hose is difficult to work with. I imagine I will learn how to do that better. But my floors feel cleaner than ever before, which is important since I have a new grandbaby who spends a lot of time there! I could not tell this vacuum had been refurbished, either. It was in excellent condition, a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, not important to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated Vacuum
 from Hesperia, CA,  Feb 13, 2014

Okay we decided to try the "world renown" dyson brand to see what all the fuss was about. We got the vacuum, assembled it and started vacuuming. Did i see any difference any difference? maybe ** difference from my pocket is about the only thin I noticed. we have had this vacuum for over 2 years and 4 days to the day now - i like to write reviews after ive had the things awhile to see where it stacks in comparison to our other brands we've been using. As far as the product ,We had the dyson for about 3 weeks when all of a sudden we smelled an awfult rubber electric smell coupled with a rattling\buzz, it wasnt a penny or a rock. something just gave on it and wasnt about to troubleshoot an item i just got 3 weeks ago. Overstock as always was great, they sent me a replacement unit next day. much quicker than my original shipment. Assembled it and have had it ever since. One thing I hate about the dyson vortex trap is that its constantly getting clogged up and have to change it. - now i can see if there was visible dirt there but there isnt. Maybe its the microscopic dirt thats plugging it up I dont know, but thats the point unless you can "feel" the difference dont bother. We bought the refurbished unit for ** which was smoking deal!! thats the only reason why we bought it, because any other standard brand would easily run more than that. Am i proud to have a dyson? uh No. Would I recommend a dyson? uh no. dont get me wrong folks try them out for yourself and you will see what im talking about. Would I buy another dyson? maybe, if the price is right, but thats only because they are just as good as your standard Kenmore - Dirt devils. If your a microbioligist then maybe you can bust out your microscope and review the dyson.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't even compare to all the others!!!
 from OBX North Carolina,  Jun 9, 2013

I love this machine! I originally bought this vacuum because I clean beach houses in Corolla, North Carolina and needed something light weight to save my back from lugging around a heavy vacuum and something that would pick up pet hair, sand, pebbles, hair, etc really well. I also wanted something that could be used on all floor types and rugs too. This has well paid for itself! I can't get over how awesome this machine is. It works great on all floor types and I am amazed at how well it gets sand and everything up! I must note that the suction power is incredible so it will not do well on small lightweight rugs unless of course you stand on it...I just used the wand with the attachment piece to do those little rugs. I love love love the long stretchy wand! It will stretch to the top of most of the highest flights of stairs without having to carry the actual vacuum with you...I do on occassion have to bring it up a flight or two (I clean 3-4 level houses, so most ordinary homes it will be fine) I did buy the additional attachment set that is sold separately, but have found that the attachments I use the most are the two that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well worth the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much, I bought another one for work!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 15, 2013

This vacuum is wonderful! I bought a second one for my office, and my employees love it (after 3 other vacuums that sucked at sucking.) It is crazy easy to empty the dirt and is light enough my for petite self to tote it around. My housekeeper prefers it over her own vacuum. Bam. Buy one. Or 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 14, 2013

Love the Dyson. Good suction always. Easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Refurb Product
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 23, 2013

Received the product promptly within a week. It was a refurb product and only had very minor scratches that I could live with. The product worked amazingly well and is what I expected with a Dyson (being a first time owner). I normally purchase refurbished products and never had any issues with them. Overstock is definitely THE way to go with purchasing online. I'll always look to their website before purchasing elsewhere! I recommend them 200%!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like brand new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 % Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love dyson but vacuum was broken!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I have a dyson, love it, and bought this refurbished vacuum for a family member as a gift. I was so embarrassed to find out that the vacuum was broken when we opened the box. There was a melted hose connection. Clearly the 'refurbished' unit was not tested before it was shipped (I have purchased other refurbished items and never had these issues). We were instructed by dyson to take it to an authorized repair shop. We have been waiting for over 4 weeks to use our new-to-us vacuum but the vacuum is still being fixed. I recommend dyson vacuums but this refurbished version is just not what you would expect when buying a quality vacuum. You get what you pay for in this case.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit does not work, therefore poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My $60 Eureka is better!
 from Northern VA, VA,  Jan 13, 2013

We bought this because we wanted to see what all the hype about a Dyson was and we've been VERY disappointed! The $60 Eureka we have does a GREAT job picking up pet hair, dust and filling its canister up really quickly... thus letting you know it's cleaning. If I use this vacuum first, it doesn't get nearly as much stuff up off the carpets. I will say that the Dyson does a great job on the hardwood floors though. But I tend to go back after using the Dyson and use the Eureka and it picks up so much more left by the Dyson. Weight of the Dyson is very nice. The hose system is also horrible, because it has such a stiff handle system attached to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't seem to pick up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's not as good as it's made out to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look, Feel and the works
 from New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2012

Dyson's prices are intimidating, but I love the bagless clean up the cleaner looks great and cleans great and the hand tools are very good and extensible while shrinking back into the unit elegantly. It a product thats well put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent at this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson DC33
 from Pinckney, MI,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought two dyson DC33 vacuums as Christmas Gifts. Both recipients were delighted to receive such a wonderful gift due to dyson's excellent reputation for quality & top rated performance. They will enjoy not losing suction for a long while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than old vacuum
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2012

Received in time to use before Christmas. Much better than old vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this vacuum in May of 2012, and am very pleased with it! It was a refurbished product, but you would never have known it, everything looks and works like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descriptions was as stated on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Upright Vac
 from Roswell, GA,  Dec 17, 2012

I was very disappointed in the cleaning power of this vacuum. Having heard about Dysons for years, I decided to try this one. It failed my test miserably. It is not worth the cost of shipment, in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2012

It did have some minor blemishes on the actual unit but it performs very well. Actually enjoy vacuuming now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb! Looks like brand new!
 from Michigan,  Dec 16, 2012

You couldn't go wrong with Dyson! Best in the market. I was thrilled to find this item for the half of the price on OverStock! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better thank I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Vacuum
 from New Mexico,  Dec 9, 2012

Wonderful vacuum cleaner and at less than half the cost of new. I am extatic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good!
 from Columbia, Md,  Dec 7, 2012

I am really enjoying this vacuum. After using mediocre vacuums, this vacuum is pretty awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good so far and I am pleased with how much dirt it picks up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from spring valley,  Dec 1, 2012

Liked it better than other vaccums and pricing is excellent . Only thing didn't like was it took to long to receive it makes me not want to order anything due to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 55-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top