For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE my Dyson vacuum!!
 from Illinois,  Nov 27, 2012

So happy I decided to save the money and buy refurbished! Recieved the vacuum I wanted for a much lower price. Definitely would buy again. Dyson vacuum is definitely better then expected. The suction is very powerful and picked up double what my regular vacuum does. Very impressed with the quality, would have never guessed refurbished! So happy with purchase, decided to buy another product that was refurbished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, wouldn't know it was refurbished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from dallastown, pa,  Nov 19, 2012

Does the job, easy to empty. Switching to edge tool takes a little time to get used too but still A++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 14, 2012

We're very happy with this vacuum. We would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
close to perfect
 from Wisco,  Nov 9, 2012

Good but not great. Tools could be improved, retractible cord would be a big plus. Good suction, light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum for dog hair
 from Colorado,  Oct 29, 2012

I have pet friendly vacation cabins and I know dog hair-too well. The Dyson DC33 is a time saver for me and I love it. It takes a little longer than some vacuums to learn to work the hose but it is fast and convenient once you get how it comes on and off. I have three DC33's and this purchase was for a friend's son and wife. Best wedding gift in the world.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 11, 2012

The unit picks up well, easy to use. I wish it was somewhat smaller but it is easy to push, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good product, picks up well, a little bulkier then I would have liked but it is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson vacuum
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 24, 2012

My first Dyson, and it's everything it's cracked up to be. I like that I didn't have to pay full price. The refurbished works very well. We have a cat and it pick up with excellent suction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, works great even tho it has been refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 21, 2012

My favorite vacuum ever! I will never buy another brand again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greata vacuum
 from Salmon, ID,  Jul 31, 2012

I love the Dyson and would buy one for all my family & friends if I could! The bagless system makes it so anyone can empty the canister when it's obviously full. No looking for bags, ordering, etc. The extension hose is amazing, the on-board tools conveniently and easily snap out of their holders, onto the tube and then back off again and into their places. It's a one-handed operation easily! Great sucking power, no bother with carpet level adjusting... this vacuum self-adjusts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product. Easy to assemble... only took about 10 minutes. Used right away with excellent results!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product. Fast shipping.
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 25, 2012

Love my dysion vaccum. Works great and was an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Works great. Would definetly purchase again if I needed one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on everything. I was not disappointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 10, 2012

I have only used this vacuum twice. It arrived in a sealed box with all the components and appeared new and clean despite being refurbished so no issues there. Pros so far: - Easy to assemble and figure out the features and buttons. - Very long cord, MUCH longer than my Bissel Clearview. I could sweep very large areas leaving the cord in a central outlet. - The container holding the dirt is easy to remove and empty. - The filters just need to be washed every 3 months and not replaced like my Bissel and they are made of tougher plastic material and not the messy spongey stuff. - The beater brush turns off on hardwood (you have to move the dial). - Sucks up everything so far. Cons so far: - The plastic the vacuum is made of is light but I read that Dyson uses durable plastic, the same from vehicle bumpers so hopefully it holds up. - This is more of a design issue, but the wand comes out of the top of the handle so just getting used to that! It works though. - When I switched the dial from hard floor back to carpet it made a horrible loud noise a couple of times. I took a look and straightened the front part of the vacuum out and it is fine now. Then, when I sucked up a string on one of my rugs it made the same noise so it may just be the sound it makes when something gets caught on the brush. Conclusion: The vacuum is in great condition for being refurbished and it works like a charm so far. The real test will be the factor of time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks llike the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from Idaho,  Jul 8, 2012

This is a pretty good vacuum. It works better than my old one. The only down side is that I don't think it sucks quite as well as it is supposed to. I find myself going over some things a couple of times. It seems to only suck things up when it is being pushed forward. I have not had to empty my canister as often as others have mentioned. The hose has great suction! Maybe my expectations were a little too high when it comes to the suction of this vacuum over all. I've had less problems with my asthma and allergies indoors since using this vacuum and my house smells cleaner/fresher than it used to. Over all I am pretty happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Basic Dyson
 from New York,  Jul 2, 2012

Have 2 homes a Dyson in each just had to replace them after 5 years - suction was still perfect but the plastic does not wear well - they were not abused I am the only one who uses them but the clips and handles just start to crumble - contacted Dyson no reply. BUT I do like the vacuum and bought 2 new ones - great vacuum power easy to clean and I love the long extension rod for high cleaning or reaching way under things......good Basic Dyson.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT suction - biggest problem is the quality of the plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 2, 2012

The product is assume. The fact the Dyson is remanufactured does not effect how great it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It worked great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 28, 2012

I have always heard Dyson was a good quality vacuum with the suction needed no other cleaner could not stand up to.... Well, that was sooo correct! It's silly to make the statement that you love a vacuum cleaner; but, I LOVE this one. It arrived on time - was packaged well - came with operating instructions and was easy to install the few parts needed to get started.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the investment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was not disapointed -- the description was "right on target"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 27, 2012

Legendary suction is true. Our carpets and wood floors were so clean. The cleanest they have ever been in long time. Excellent vacuum. I have had it or three weeks. No problems. I will write an update review in about six months. Some reviews mention that product is heavy. Not really. It also propels very easily. Get this vacuum you will love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33 - A vacuum that makes sense
 from Madison, OH,  Jun 27, 2012

I wanted to wait to review on this purchase so as to have a better judge of the longterm quality of the refurbed vacuum. However, I thought I would go ahead and post a review in order to help you decide on whether or not to purchase this item. First of all, Overstock did a great job on timing, shipping, delivery and packaging. The vacuum looks brand new and I was completely satisfied with the item. The other reviews regarding this Dyson are also completely accurate. The vacuum is very lightweight, (which I love) because of the polycarbonate material. This kind of plastic is very durable. The hose IS a little stiff/awkward to use, but how it all fits together is very practical and nice. It runs fairly quiet and picks up dirt wonderfully. I am so happy to have purchased a Dyson and I love this model! If you wanting to clean with a quality machine, then consider this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from fredonia,ny,  Jun 26, 2012

only problem i had was putting together,manual was about worthless.it had vague poor quality pictures(or drawings)and not enough explanations of how to proceed.once together i had to check the rubber seals between areas that snapped together but got it to where suction was good.does a very good job of cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic vacuum for an amazing price
 from reno, nv,  Jun 26, 2012

I own 2 Dysons of the exact same design and there is zero difference between my brand new and my refurbished one. Never will I pay retail again for something like this. You just don't get better than a Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for reburbished price!
 from Brandon, FL,  Jun 19, 2012

The vacuum works great and the wand is easy to use. It actually motivates me to dust. Our house feels so much cleaner! I was disappointed to find it has a plastic wand...it made it seem cheap. My old Dyson had a light weight aluminum wand. Although I love the vacuum, I would never pay full price for it. Not worth it. However, it is a great deal refurbished. The one I received I was like new! I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, however, I was a little disappointed with the plastic wand. The plastic made it seem cheap. Our old Dyson had a light weight aluminum wand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top