Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from Granville,ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

I have used many vacuums and there isn't a one to compare with this Dyson DC33. It picks up so much more than other vacuums!! It feels, and looks, like the carpet is getting a massage. I have a very large dog and 2 cats. The hair/fur was absolutely no problem. It also works great on wood floors. The only issue would be the fact that this Dyson doesn't go well under furniture. Love it! I was nervous about the price and the fact that it was refurbished....but DON'T STRESS about this! It looks and sweeps like new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 Jan 25, 2015

less noisy and wow does clean A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is wonderful
 from traverse city, mi,  Nov 1, 2014

I love this vacuum. It has everything you need for every job. Nice long cord. Very good pick up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't even compare to all the others!!!
 from OBX North Carolina,  Jun 9, 2013

I love this machine! I originally bought this vacuum because I clean beach houses in Corolla, North Carolina and needed something light weight to save my back from lugging around a heavy vacuum and something that would pick up pet hair, sand, pebbles, hair, etc really well. I also wanted something that could be used on all floor types and rugs too. This has well paid for itself! I can't get over how awesome this machine is. It works great on all floor types and I am amazed at how well it gets sand and everything up! I must note that the suction power is incredible so it will not do well on small lightweight rugs unless of course you stand on it...I just used the wand with the attachment piece to do those little rugs. I love love love the long stretchy wand! It will stretch to the top of most of the highest flights of stairs without having to carry the actual vacuum with you...I do on occassion have to bring it up a flight or two (I clean 3-4 level houses, so most ordinary homes it will be fine) I did buy the additional attachment set that is sold separately, but have found that the attachments I use the most are the two that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well worth the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love dyson but vacuum was broken!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I have a dyson, love it, and bought this refurbished vacuum for a family member as a gift. I was so embarrassed to find out that the vacuum was broken when we opened the box. There was a melted hose connection. Clearly the 'refurbished' unit was not tested before it was shipped (I have purchased other refurbished items and never had these issues). We were instructed by dyson to take it to an authorized repair shop. We have been waiting for over 4 weeks to use our new-to-us vacuum but the vacuum is still being fixed. I recommend dyson vacuums but this refurbished version is just not what you would expect when buying a quality vacuum. You get what you pay for in this case.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit does not work, therefore poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson DC33
 from Pinckney, MI,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought two dyson DC33 vacuums as Christmas Gifts. Both recipients were delighted to receive such a wonderful gift due to dyson's excellent reputation for quality & top rated performance. They will enjoy not losing suction for a long while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2012

It did have some minor blemishes on the actual unit but it performs very well. Actually enjoy vacuuming now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from spring valley,  Dec 1, 2012

Liked it better than other vaccums and pricing is excellent . Only thing didn't like was it took to long to receive it makes me not want to order anything due to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
close to perfect
 from Wisco,  Nov 9, 2012

Good but not great. Tools could be improved, retractible cord would be a big plus. Good suction, light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 21, 2012

My favorite vacuum ever! I will never buy another brand again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product. Fast shipping.
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 25, 2012

Love my dysion vaccum. Works great and was an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Works great. Would definetly purchase again if I needed one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on everything. I was not disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from Idaho,  Jul 8, 2012

This is a pretty good vacuum. It works better than my old one. The only down side is that I don't think it sucks quite as well as it is supposed to. I find myself going over some things a couple of times. It seems to only suck things up when it is being pushed forward. I have not had to empty my canister as often as others have mentioned. The hose has great suction! Maybe my expectations were a little too high when it comes to the suction of this vacuum over all. I've had less problems with my asthma and allergies indoors since using this vacuum and my house smells cleaner/fresher than it used to. Over all I am pretty happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 27, 2012

Legendary suction is true. Our carpets and wood floors were so clean. The cleanest they have ever been in long time. Excellent vacuum. I have had it or three weeks. No problems. I will write an update review in about six months. Some reviews mention that product is heavy. Not really. It also propels very easily. Get this vacuum you will love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC33 - A vacuum that makes sense
 from Madison, OH,  Jun 27, 2012

I wanted to wait to review on this purchase so as to have a better judge of the longterm quality of the refurbed vacuum. However, I thought I would go ahead and post a review in order to help you decide on whether or not to purchase this item. First of all, Overstock did a great job on timing, shipping, delivery and packaging. The vacuum looks brand new and I was completely satisfied with the item. The other reviews regarding this Dyson are also completely accurate. The vacuum is very lightweight, (which I love) because of the polycarbonate material. This kind of plastic is very durable. The hose IS a little stiff/awkward to use, but how it all fits together is very practical and nice. It runs fairly quiet and picks up dirt wonderfully. I am so happy to have purchased a Dyson and I love this model! If you wanting to clean with a quality machine, then consider this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from fredonia,ny,  Jun 26, 2012

only problem i had was putting together,manual was about worthless.it had vague poor quality pictures(or drawings)and not enough explanations of how to proceed.once together i had to check the rubber seals between areas that snapped together but got it to where suction was good.does a very good job of cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Arkansas, USA,  Jun 5, 2012

Vacuum was received in perfect shape...works great. Good suction, goes smoothly over wood floors, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality...seemed brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with vacuum
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 1, 2012

Completely happy and satisfied with my order. Customer service was also top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Dyce Dyson !
 from Topanga, CA,  May 30, 2012

This was not the Dyson machine I was expecting, it works okay but does not have the suction of our other Dyson. I would recommend this Dyson for "light vacuuming" not for a home or apt that has high traffic or where we live in a canyon where you need a very strong vacuum to stop the outside from coming in - so to speak. On the plus side it is lighter and easy to carry up flights of stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC##
 from silver spring, md,  May 30, 2012

The DC33 is a very innovative product. It works well on both wooden floors and carpets. It is easy to use and comes with few "extra" parts. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very innovative product that has been designed ease of use. it also cleans beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 29, 2012

Absolutely love this vacuum! This is the second one I purchased. If you want a trial, Sears will let you use it in their store. It doesn't lose suction. Its features are innovative. Its got a ton of power. Even the refurbished unit came in great condition. Did not come with a user guide though so you may check Dyson's website for that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality - Especially compared to brands like Eureka
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought