Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from Granville,ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

I have used many vacuums and there isn't a one to compare with this Dyson DC33. It picks up so much more than other vacuums!! It feels, and looks, like the carpet is getting a massage. I have a very large dog and 2 cats. The hair/fur was absolutely no problem. It also works great on wood floors. The only issue would be the fact that this Dyson doesn't go well under furniture. Love it! I was nervous about the price and the fact that it was refurbished....but DON'T STRESS about this! It looks and sweeps like new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ray
 Apr 8, 2015

awesome deal! awesome vacuum!! really sucks!!! amazing what my old vacuum missed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum has tons of suction power. However, it does not have vacuum my low-pile rugs. I have to use the attachment to do that, which hurts my back. Will need to purchase some kind of other attachment for it so that I can vacuum standing up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had previously bought a refurbished DC33 from another online company about a year ago (still works great). Overstock.com sent me a very very old version of this vacuum. The vacuum works as it should, but the cord does not attach to itself like most vacuums now (including the other DC33 I bought) do. For sending me such a dinosaur model - 4 of 5 stars. This was my first Overstock.com purchase. Hesitant to buy from again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Up To The Hype
 Apr 23, 2015

Granted I bought a "refurbished" one it doesnt work nearly as well as all the Dyson hype would have you believe. The suction just doesn't seem all that powerful and the ergonomics and its operation are difficult to figure out. I would think that a 'factory refurbished' unit woukd work as well as a 'new' one and I woukd think that Dyson would include clear operating instructions with these units. Not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JYC
 Apr 21, 2015

It's not as powerful as I was hoping it to be but it's adequate and better than our last vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Englander
 Mar 18, 2015

It works well - tho fills up quick easy to dump the no bag system. Hasppy to have it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 Jan 25, 2015

less noisy and wow does clean A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't even compare to all the others!!!
 from OBX North Carolina,  Jun 9, 2013

I love this machine! I originally bought this vacuum because I clean beach houses in Corolla, North Carolina and needed something light weight to save my back from lugging around a heavy vacuum and something that would pick up pet hair, sand, pebbles, hair, etc really well. I also wanted something that could be used on all floor types and rugs too. This has well paid for itself! I can't get over how awesome this machine is. It works great on all floor types and I am amazed at how well it gets sand and everything up! I must note that the suction power is incredible so it will not do well on small lightweight rugs unless of course you stand on it...I just used the wand with the attachment piece to do those little rugs. I love love love the long stretchy wand! It will stretch to the top of most of the highest flights of stairs without having to carry the actual vacuum with you...I do on occassion have to bring it up a flight or two (I clean 3-4 level houses, so most ordinary homes it will be fine) I did buy the additional attachment set that is sold separately, but have found that the attachments I use the most are the two that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well worth the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson DC33
 from Pinckney, MI,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought two dyson DC33 vacuums as Christmas Gifts. Both recipients were delighted to receive such a wonderful gift due to dyson's excellent reputation for quality & top rated performance. They will enjoy not losing suction for a long while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from spring valley,  Dec 1, 2012

Liked it better than other vaccums and pricing is excellent . Only thing didn't like was it took to long to receive it makes me not want to order anything due to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product. Fast shipping.
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 25, 2012

Love my dysion vaccum. Works great and was an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Works great. Would definetly purchase again if I needed one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on everything. I was not disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 27, 2012

Legendary suction is true. Our carpets and wood floors were so clean. The cleanest they have ever been in long time. Excellent vacuum. I have had it or three weeks. No problems. I will write an update review in about six months. Some reviews mention that product is heavy. Not really. It also propels very easily. Get this vacuum you will love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from fredonia,ny,  Jun 26, 2012

only problem i had was putting together,manual was about worthless.it had vague poor quality pictures(or drawings)and not enough explanations of how to proceed.once together i had to check the rubber seals between areas that snapped together but got it to where suction was good.does a very good job of cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Arkansas, USA,  Jun 5, 2012

Vacuum was received in perfect shape...works great. Good suction, goes smoothly over wood floors, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality...seemed brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Dyce Dyson !
 from Topanga, CA,  May 30, 2012

This was not the Dyson machine I was expecting, it works okay but does not have the suction of our other Dyson. I would recommend this Dyson for "light vacuuming" not for a home or apt that has high traffic or where we live in a canyon where you need a very strong vacuum to stop the outside from coming in - so to speak. On the plus side it is lighter and easy to carry up flights of stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 29, 2012

Absolutely love this vacuum! This is the second one I purchased. If you want a trial, Sears will let you use it in their store. It doesn't lose suction. Its features are innovative. Its got a ton of power. Even the refurbished unit came in great condition. Did not come with a user guide though so you may check Dyson's website for that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality - Especially compared to brands like Eureka
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacumn is the best I've ever had!
 from Mobile, AL,  May 28, 2012

I've heard a lot about Dyson and I'm here to tell you, this vacumn is great. The continuous suction is great. It picks up everything. and it is so lightweight. What I really like about it, too, is that it is so easy to empty. With my previous vacumn -- a bagless name brand vacumn-- you had to take out the filter and beat it against the sides of the garbage can. Dust would fly everywhere. Not with the Dyson--so simple--press the button and the dirt falls right into the trash can. For a long while, I had said that I would go back to a bagged vacumn, but I'm glad I gave this one a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it looked like the display on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not see any scratches or defects for this refurbished Dyson. Looks like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC 33 refurbished vacuum
 from Cumming, GA,  May 28, 2012

I cannot tell the vacuum was refurbished. The Dyson is like no other vacuum cleaner. I was skeptical but well worth the money. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from ny,  May 23, 2012

At first I wasnt sure about buying remanufactured products,but after using the vaccum I can see its as good as new. I love the vaccum and its power....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was as good as a brand new item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought