Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 from Granville,ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

I have used many vacuums and there isn't a one to compare with this Dyson DC33. It picks up so much more than other vacuums!! It feels, and looks, like the carpet is getting a massage. I have a very large dog and 2 cats. The hair/fur was absolutely no problem. It also works great on wood floors. The only issue would be the fact that this Dyson doesn't go well under furniture. Love it! I was nervous about the price and the fact that it was refurbished....but DON'T STRESS about this! It looks and sweeps like new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ray
 Apr 8, 2015

awesome deal! awesome vacuum!! really sucks!!! amazing what my old vacuum missed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Up To The Hype
 Apr 23, 2015

Granted I bought a "refurbished" one it doesnt work nearly as well as all the Dyson hype would have you believe. The suction just doesn't seem all that powerful and the ergonomics and its operation are difficult to figure out. I would think that a 'factory refurbished' unit woukd work as well as a 'new' one and I woukd think that Dyson would include clear operating instructions with these units. Not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Pleased!
 Apr 22, 2015

I am convinced that Dyson vacs are some of the best available today. Easy to maneuver around, not too heavy, really picks up the dirt and lint. I especially appreciate how easy it is to dump out the dirt. I don't want to handle it or have to clean it all the time so the canister works great for me. The retractable hose is also a great option for hard to reach areas or dusting the blinds. Totally satisfied with this purchase. I waited to use it for about a month before writing this review. It's earned five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JYC
 Apr 21, 2015

It's not as powerful as I was hoping it to be but it's adequate and better than our last vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vac
 Apr 14, 2015

It works amazing great deal on this here. Thanks so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought it as my first and last Dyson. Was supposed to really be all that and more and wasn't even close. No better than the hoover on suction and three times the prices. Made a whistling noise from the outset and tech support had us remove a rubber gasket, and that really didn't help much. Never again, sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Englander
 Mar 18, 2015

It works well - tho fills up quick easy to dump the no bag system. Hasppy to have it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 12, 2015

This is the best vacuum cleaner ever! Long plug in length, can't tell it isn't brand new, long extension for tools, great suction on floors and rugs, easy to empty, incredible price. I will never buy any other vacuum...amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 Jan 25, 2015

less noisy and wow does clean A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is wonderful
 from traverse city, mi,  Nov 1, 2014

I love this vacuum. It has everything you need for every job. Nice long cord. Very good pick up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't even compare to all the others!!!
 from OBX North Carolina,  Jun 9, 2013

I love this machine! I originally bought this vacuum because I clean beach houses in Corolla, North Carolina and needed something light weight to save my back from lugging around a heavy vacuum and something that would pick up pet hair, sand, pebbles, hair, etc really well. I also wanted something that could be used on all floor types and rugs too. This has well paid for itself! I can't get over how awesome this machine is. It works great on all floor types and I am amazed at how well it gets sand and everything up! I must note that the suction power is incredible so it will not do well on small lightweight rugs unless of course you stand on it...I just used the wand with the attachment piece to do those little rugs. I love love love the long stretchy wand! It will stretch to the top of most of the highest flights of stairs without having to carry the actual vacuum with you...I do on occassion have to bring it up a flight or two (I clean 3-4 level houses, so most ordinary homes it will be fine) I did buy the additional attachment set that is sold separately, but have found that the attachments I use the most are the two that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well worth the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love dyson but vacuum was broken!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I have a dyson, love it, and bought this refurbished vacuum for a family member as a gift. I was so embarrassed to find out that the vacuum was broken when we opened the box. There was a melted hose connection. Clearly the 'refurbished' unit was not tested before it was shipped (I have purchased other refurbished items and never had these issues). We were instructed by dyson to take it to an authorized repair shop. We have been waiting for over 4 weeks to use our new-to-us vacuum but the vacuum is still being fixed. I recommend dyson vacuums but this refurbished version is just not what you would expect when buying a quality vacuum. You get what you pay for in this case.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit does not work, therefore poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson DC33
 from Pinckney, MI,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought two dyson DC33 vacuums as Christmas Gifts. Both recipients were delighted to receive such a wonderful gift due to dyson's excellent reputation for quality & top rated performance. They will enjoy not losing suction for a long while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2012

It did have some minor blemishes on the actual unit but it performs very well. Actually enjoy vacuuming now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from spring valley,  Dec 1, 2012

Liked it better than other vaccums and pricing is excellent . Only thing didn't like was it took to long to receive it makes me not want to order anything due to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
close to perfect
 from Wisco,  Nov 9, 2012

Good but not great. Tools could be improved, retractible cord would be a big plus. Good suction, light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 21, 2012

My favorite vacuum ever! I will never buy another brand again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product. Fast shipping.
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 25, 2012

Love my dysion vaccum. Works great and was an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Works great. Would definetly purchase again if I needed one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on everything. I was not disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from Idaho,  Jul 8, 2012

This is a pretty good vacuum. It works better than my old one. The only down side is that I don't think it sucks quite as well as it is supposed to. I find myself going over some things a couple of times. It seems to only suck things up when it is being pushed forward. I have not had to empty my canister as often as others have mentioned. The hose has great suction! Maybe my expectations were a little too high when it comes to the suction of this vacuum over all. I've had less problems with my asthma and allergies indoors since using this vacuum and my house smells cleaner/fresher than it used to. Over all I am pretty happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought