Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought two of these. The first one wasa bout 9 months ago. I could not get the unit to take/hold a charge. Of course Overstock would not said it was out of warrantee for repair and so I bit the bullet and bought another one. The same thing happened and so I have to say that I would not recommend a refurbished unit. I am going to return the second one and not order a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A review from Australia on the Dyson DC31 .
 from Queensland Australia.,  Jul 3, 2011

I have purchased a Dyson vacuum cleaner in the past, and therefore had no hesitation in purchasing this hand held product. It is easy to use, the quality is unbeatable and I find I can also use some of the attachments that came with my Dyson Vacuum cleaner. I previously used a different manufacturers product, and the Dyson runs rings around it and others I have used. I would be pleased to recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Dyson quality, well made & functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacum
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

I buy alot of items on Overstock and they have all met my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so sad
 from Mass,  Feb 6, 2013

has no power at all, and the battery runs out in less than 10 min. so sad the I spend my money on this

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friend loves it
 from Saginaw, Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

The friend I bought it for absolutely loves it and uses it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Handheld
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

I got this handheld to use on spot areas in the house and clean the vehicles. It works great and is very convenient to clean out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked fine
 from Kansas,  Nov 11, 2012

Just not what I wanted. I returned it with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacumum
 from upstate ny,  Oct 2, 2012

great little vacuum for thr price does the job of a larger one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hand held vacuum
 from Oak View,CA,  Sep 29, 2012

I'm so glad I purchased this vacuum. It's great for cleaning crumbs from the sofa to pet hair on the rugs. It's easy to use & has good suction, I just, well I mean, I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goodgood good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2012

I am quite pleased with my product. The product operates as though it is new. I would recommend this product without reserve.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descripto
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for pet hair
 from Alden, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

We purchased this vacuum primarily for quick pick-up of dog hair and it's perfect. We use it daily for only about 5-10 minutes at a time to vacuum dog hair from furniture and floors. It was exactly what we were looking for. We have a Dyson upright for general usage and we are very satisfied with Dyson products. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best hand held Vacuum!
 from Folsom, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

You just can't beat a Dyson. This one light and powerful, a lot easier and quicker than bringing out the full size vacuum if you just have a little to clean..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC31
 from Nashville,  Jan 2, 2014

Great vacuum. Lasts about twenty minutes before recharge. Works great for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small cleanups!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 26, 2013

Great price! (I used my saved up points to acquire it) Great product! (It picks up hard-to-retrieve items with no problem) Great size! (It's so small that I can carry it inside my purse)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact yet powerful
 from whitestone, ny,  Aug 13, 2013

We love using this at home. Even my 5 year old son can operate it for picking up the crumbs. Love to use it in corners and the stairs! Definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but worth it
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Even refurbished, this is substantially more expensive than pretty much any other hand vac I've seen. I was skeptical, but it's absolutely been worth it, I've been using my full size vacuum substantially less than I used to because this can handle pretty much any clean up short of a full room/house cleaning. I would recommend getting one of the accessory packages with a number of additional tools - I got the allergy kit. This made it substantially more useful and versatile, and having a wide nozzle really increases the applications for this little powerhouse.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had bought this earlier!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

This was my first Overstock.com purchase. It was perfect. The product was better than I expected, and arrived timely, and the savings was very good. I'm a Dyson True-believer -- there is no better brand. I should have bought this earlier because, while I love my Dyson vacuum, having this smaller version is so easy to use quickly, especially with pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked brand new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tool for my 1100 square feet apt.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a perfect tool for dusty Los Angeles. Easy to use, easy to empty, not too heavy, meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High powered hand held vacuum, works as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, like new
 from California,  Aug 30, 2012

I love this Dyson. I never realized how tedious to plug in the vacuum cleaner each time you use it. Now, I do it all the time with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC31 Handheld
 from Byron Center, MI,  Aug 29, 2012

I have a Dyson Ball upright, so I was already familiar with the Dyson product. I was excited to get the handheld, and could hardly wait until the battery was charged up! The suction has been just as powerful on the handheld as with the upright. I haven't had to use the higher level of suction, and the 10 minutes of power for the regular suction has been plenty. I use it primarily in the kitchen to pick up this and that which falls on the floor. One of my favorite features is the bin emptying mechanism. It's so easy to use, and doesn't get dust everywhere. We've had multiple handheld vacuums, and they've all died in a short period of time. We haven't had this one very long yet, but since it's a Dyson, like the upright that I have had for a long time now, I have no expectations that it will die for a very, very long time. I would recommend this product to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought