Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Dyson DC31 Handheld Vacuum is great
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Aug 8, 2012

I love my Dyson handheld vacuum. It is very powerful. I love it so much that I have been recommending it to my family and friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't live without it!
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Jul 25, 2012

Always loved Dysons and no exception here. It's great to have a portable vacuum with so much power. It's great for the car or quick vacuum jobs and spills. A must with pets and kids. Only thing is it runs out of power after about 20 minutes, but if you need it for longer you should probably be using the big Dysons anyway. My husband is a contractor and he steals it all the time for the job since it is just so easy and convienent and durable. I use it daily and it's great, my favorite use is the couch cushions and for quick pet hair clean up and sucking up spiders. Highly recommend this to compliment the big Dyson vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GreAf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Handheld Vacuum
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2012

The DC31 is my second handheld Dyson vacuum I've purchased from Overstock. I wanted to keep a small handheld vac on each level of my home and I don't think any other vac performs as well as the Dyson. This vac has two power settings. The lower setting is sufficient, but I use it on the higher setting each time, because it is very good and comparable to the full size floor vacs of other competitors. (Though nothing compares to the full-size Dyson vacs). I understand that the higher setting consumes the battery quicker, but for a 5-10 minute quick job, I've never had it run completely down. Also, it seems to recharge very quickly; the charge indicator light turns off when it is fully charged, which is a feature I really like. The construction is similar to the full-sized Dyson vacs with a similar chamber that is easy to empty. One disappointment is that the DC31 does not come with a wall mount. The DC35 has a wall mount included, but the DC31 does not. Nevertheless, it is a well-built unit. I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Dyson Product - Unable to Distinguish between New and Refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little machine!
 from Illinois,  May 29, 2012

Didn't realize how convenient this would be when I purchased it. Couldn't clean without it. It's my second Dyson I also have a regular vacuum and would never hesitate on purchasing another. Amazing products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everyone needs one of these
 from WI,  Apr 28, 2012

I don't know how I got by without this product. It is absolutly essential to maintaing dust in our electronic world and to general keeping a house clean. I just used it to clean my keyboard and vacuum dog hair in my car. Next I dusted all of my 10 bookselves. Recharging is a pleasure because I used it for nearly 3 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the greatest thing I have bought in a very long time - don't know how I could live without it now that I hace one. Mr. Dyson certainally knows what he is doing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate - but doesnt say how it is essentially a must in our households and autos
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful, but a bit of noise
 from Taipei City, Taiwan,  Apr 15, 2012

A little bit dirty. But all functionality can work properly. It's good to use for cleaning PC, Desk, Car and so on.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is the same as material object
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it here
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2012

This is the perfect handheld vacuum if you have a car, pets or floors. The charge is pretty long-lasting. I also love how it looks. Much more cost effective to buy via Overstock and it still has a warranty.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson hand held
 from Pa,  Apr 8, 2012

After many dust busters not able to do the job we decided to try a Dyson product. Am looking for ward to using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just rec'd it so hoping it's excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand vac
 from Utah,  Apr 4, 2012

This vac is an awkward piece of equipment.. It is fairly quiet and picks up dust well. My complaint is the brush is small and the charge could last longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made like all Dyson products.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC31 Handheld vacuum cleaner
 from Santa Maria, California,  Mar 29, 2012

I have been using the full size normal vacuum cleaner for 7 years now and I absolutely love it. I am now pregnant with our first baby and we have 6 cats so I needed a portable, easy to use vacuum cleaner for cleaning fur off the furniture and the occasional mess in the kitchen plus I am sure once the baby comes I'll only use it more and more. I tried other handheld vacuums, I admit I thought I'd get away with a cheaper one but none of them worked for me. This one is super powerful, I sucked up nails with it from remodeling the nursery, the exhaust is placed in a spot where it doesn't blow away dust bunnies before I can vacuum them up (huge problem with the majority of the ones I used before), it has the same great heppa filter like the normal size one and the easy to empty clear bag less container. We've been using a lot since we got it a month ago and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Portable Vacuum
 from Phoenix,Az,  Mar 25, 2012

I use this Dyson Handheld in our camping RV , when in use-daily, as well in my 22 foot bass boat. The unit performs as the best I have used and I have used many in my 67 years--40 of which has been RV'ing and Bass Fishing--this is a factory re-furb is is as good as new !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high caliber ,well built, exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson handheld
 from Ware,Ma,  Mar 18, 2012

I love love love this cordless handheld dyson....It is so light and easy to use. thanks dyson

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a quick and easy p up
 from nola,  Feb 13, 2012

refurbished product, had no problems .makes you clean more often because it is so easy to pick up hair and dust balls and even bugs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Little Vac
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 27, 2012

We have been very impressed by the power packed into such a small handheld vac. It is extremely easy to use and has excellent suction power (as one would expect from Dyson). Our refurbished unit looked good-as-new. It seemed as though someone unpacked it and then put it right back in the box. No complaints there. This vac is perfect for cleaning up around the baseboards and under furniture on a hardwood surface, which is exactly why we purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Studio Assistant
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought this for my wife as a gift. She is an artist working in various medium. This vacuum allows her to reac areas in her studio that a larger one could not. Grea suction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not a factor in selection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tool does a great job of picking up dust, dirt and small litter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Mass.,  Jan 4, 2012

What a great portable vacuum. The best of all that I've owned, and I've had quite a few, some very expensive. Works perfect for quick household use or for cleaning the car. Plenty of battery power for all uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have household item
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 29, 2011

I would buy a refurbished item again and again, especially a Dyson product. Thanks Overstock for an excellent product at a price that can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Nassau, Bahamas,  Dec 3, 2011

We bought this vacuum to clean up our large helicopter VIP interior and use in the maintenance shop for small jobs. This beats any other hand held vacuum we have ever used. So glad we purchased this product. And it will fit under the seat for storage for touch ups when we're not at our home base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a dyson, of course it's excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from nj,  Nov 29, 2011

This dyson is small and powerfull. Bagless container makes it so easy to take care of dust. we also find out that there is no better product to keep your car in shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from SC, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I already own a dyson vacuem cleaner and I love it. Now I have the hand held dyson for cleaning up spills in the kitchen or hard to reach places is great. I don't need to pull out the heavy one for after dinner clean up. Also it is great for inside my car and getting cat hair off my sofa pillows. Great investment if you are neat freak!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson says it all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought