Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from SC, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I already own a dyson vacuem cleaner and I love it. Now I have the hand held dyson for cleaning up spills in the kitchen or hard to reach places is great. I don't need to pull out the heavy one for after dinner clean up. Also it is great for inside my car and getting cat hair off my sofa pillows. Great investment if you are neat freak!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson says it all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, handy but with flaws
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

Great product design, very handy in use, light weight and easy to use and clean. The operation time is just about the same as other portable vacum machine, which is just fine with me. The Lithium battery is great, light weight and has long shelf time with very low self discharge over time, it will still works after unplugged for a few weeks. Try that with other machine that used oldrer Nicad or NIMh batteries. There are some areas that I think it can be improved. The exhaust from the side hits the user face all the time, if your are left handed then this is not an issue. May be I am used to my regular full size Dyson, this unit's power seems to be a bit weeker than I expected. Larger battery always helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak performance, poor service from dyson, bought
 from roswell ga,  Nov 5, 2011

I bought a dyson upright that performed pretty well, but this was a badly built model. It is heavy , clumsy and broke after five months. I called dyson to find the service center to get it fixed and it was a lengthy process which they wouldn't tell me where to take it. i had to hang up because they thought I want to spend all afternoon with them. I won't buy another dyson product. They are marketing a design at a much higher price and poor performance

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has not pick up and broke down in five months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great in those hard to reach areas!
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Oct 26, 2011

I have needed a handheld for awhile and decided to try this - so happy that I did. Vacuumed places that haven't gotten to in awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased- can easily vacuum baseboards, corners, and other areas that are hard to reach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sceptical at first -- how awesome
 from Roanoke, va,  Oct 20, 2011

i was a bit sceptical at first, but I trusted the Dyson name. I was not disappointed. this is great. I have been running around the house, car, and office sucking up the little messes my kids leave behind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished dyson dc32 handheld
 from austin, tx,  Oct 6, 2011

i'm pleased & satisfied. my husband thought i was NUTS for spending this much on a handheld vacuum...UNTIL he tried it!!! showing him the price of a NEW dyson dc31 handheld vacuum made him appreciate the savings from purchasing a refurbished unit from Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product was exactly what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was exactly what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was exactly what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from AR,  Oct 6, 2011

I bought this because I was tired of having to pull out my big Dyson all the time. I love my handheld vacuum. This picks up everything - even a screw or two on accident. I follow my 2 year old around with it on a FT bases :) I would recommend this to anyone who has pets or children. It also works great in my car. Tip to extend the battery life - when you get it, charge it up completely. Then use it till the batter dies. Do NOT keep it on the charger at all times. This will kill your battery life. Mine will last a LONG time without having to recharge it. I even vacuumed my whole car with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Handheld Vacuum Around
 from Mercer Island, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

The best handheld on the market today for small pick-up jobs, stairs, and car cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been waiting to replace my old DC 6 handheld that died. This DC 31 is lighter and much better that the DC 6.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad I got it!!!
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Oct 2, 2011

I was so tired of my Dustbuster not having the strength to do what I wanted and running out of power before the job was done. This little dynamo has what it takes. I even took it outside to do the screens and remove the "cotton" that had come off our cottonwood trees. I have no idea why I waited so long to invest in this handy item. Truly worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, would never know it was "refurbished"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from NY,  Sep 28, 2011

Excellent!! Dyson Dc31 is so useful for my home and car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 20, 2011

I love my dyson handheld! It's perfect for cleaning the stairs, window sills, and corners. No need to get out the big vacuum cleaner most of the time. It works great, and I could barely tell it was a refurb. There was a small amount of wear on the attachments, but otherwise worked fine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC31 Handheld
 from Woodland CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Dyson has made great improvements on the handheld unit, the sound level is much lower, suction about the same but longer usable charge better dust door and slightly smaller crevice tool. overall some major improvements to avery good tool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Hand Held
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 8, 2011

I like the product. Very easy instructions. Powerful motor. Green: when it is done charging, the light goes out. Lightweight and easy to reach into places. There was a little shock when the air from the sides hit me in the face a couple of times, but that is workable. Another shock is to remember that the release for the trash goes straight down! Make sure you are over a garbage can before hitting that red release button. No more having to pay 75cents a pop to vacuum my car! Otherwise, great product for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for removing bugs around the house.
 from Maryland,  Jul 19, 2011

Great small vacuum ideal for small dry spills, hair, bugs, crumbs etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to work well as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson handheld vacuum
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 9, 2011

Really works well gas advertised. Far better than regular portable vacuums. Works well for auto or any other local area vacuuming with far greater suction and capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great. Easy to use invboth modes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson hand held cordless vac
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 2, 2011

This vac is as light as a feather, so easy to use and does a good job. Worth every penny!, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terriffic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very usefull small cordless vacuum
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Jun 13, 2011

I bought a couple refurbished vacumms on overstock and all of them arrived like brand new and working fine. I was a little disapointed that the vacuum had a scratch on it, but for the price I will live with it. It is very usefull I wish the battery life was better and that the charge time was faster . Very easy to use and very powerfull perfect for cleaning the car.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal for refurbished- but not perfect
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 6, 2011

Vacuum works well but the on/ off switch sticks. I am willing to put up with this as the price was really good. Easy to use and can see what you vacuum up. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Indiana,  Jun 2, 2011

The Dyson DC 31 has very good suction for a small handheld vaccuum. It's lightweight and rechargable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC31
 from Greenwood Village, Co.,  May 24, 2011

Would give anything to have my money back on this product. Just a glorified and overpriced car vacuum. Recharge on battery is very disappointing as it only lasts for a few minutes. There is no extension piece available for this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought