Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal Vacuum
 from East Prairie Missouri,  Jun 3, 2012

A bit heavy to use but it does the job well. It really makes the carpet look very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum I've Ever Used
 from Athens, Tennessee,  May 29, 2012

I'm completely amazed by the cleaning ability of this vacuum. I will only buy Dyson vacuums in the future, nothing else comes close. I bought a refurbished Animal upright and it picks up cat fur that no other vacuum would touch. The design is simple and easy to assemble and use. Mr. Dyson is a genius. If you have to vacuum, (and who doesn't?), pay the price and get a Dyson that actually picks up the dirt and pet hair, you won't be sorry.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing vacuum
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2012

I have many cats. Vacuuming is a daily chore, and my current vacuums are (and have been) top rated on Consumer Reports, so I've resigned myself to having to go over and over the carpet to get up (at least some) of the cat hair. Received this refurb DC28 Animal today and tackled my bedroom, the carpet of which has really challenged my Hoovers. This was *amazing* - one or two swipes and the cat hair was more gone than it's ever been, even compared to going over and over and over with my other vacuums. Push weight about the same as the Wind Tunnel, lift weight slightly lighter. I couldn't be more pleased on ownership Day 1, and I wish I hadn't waited so long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson animal
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 20, 2012

Product arrived within time frame. Packaging was great. Vaccuum in great condition...like new. Works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am amazed!
 from Michigan,  Nov 30, 2011

I thought I had a clean house....then I purchased a Dyson. Evan a refurbished Dyson, well worth the larger price tag when compared to other vacuums and works better too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shockingly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refrubished not recommended
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2011

i don't know why this company would sen out a broke vacuum that cost over ***. the one i received i am sending back. the handle does not pull out and you can not push and pull the machine. i am totally upset.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the vacuum cqme broke and the box waqs not secured properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not buy it!
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Aug 21, 2011

It is an ordinary vacuum, EXCEPT, " It is Extremely Heavy, It Does Not Like to Turn, It makes A Lot Of Noise and It Leaves Nearly A 1 Inch Edge Between the Furniture and The Carpet You Are Vacuuming, So Out Comes The Edge Cleaning Tool, which is 6 inches long, All Around The Room. IT IS Going BACK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good clean fun
 from Belleville, Ontario,  Aug 12, 2011

It's an amazing vacuume, everything is as described and it's very powerful. The attachments are nice too but the hose recoil can be pretty strong make sure you have a good grip. The bucket design is handy but I feel like I have to be really careful when emptying it because the hinge doesn't seem overly strong and I worry about breaking the trap door off when shaking out the contents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems average fora $700 vacuume
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC28 Animal
 from Miami, Fl,  Jun 29, 2011

I have been hesitant to invest in such an expensive vacuum cleaner, but I found an exceptional deal on the DC28 and decided to purchase it. I could not be happier; this vacuum lives up to all of the manufacturer's claims. In short, this vacuum is amazing; it surpasses every other brands I have owned in the past.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for the buck
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a refurbished vacuum but, it looks and works like brand new. The only thing you dont get is a fancy box. This is a must if you are thinking of buying a dyson.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 9, 2011

My wife and I were very excited to purchase a Dyson for the first time & were amazed at how much dust it picks up. We are disappointed, however, that the rotating carpet brush does not work consistently. We often have to gently "hit" the unit with our hand or foot to get the bush moving. Maybe we got a lemon, we aren't sure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Wyoming,  May 27, 2011

Oh my goodness, what a vacuum! This is my second dyson vacuum and I would never look elsewhere. The suction remains constant as they say. The fiinger-tip adjustment for floor height is convenient. The best tool is the 'flat out' for getting under furniture. I'm so glad it came with the DC28. The cord is nice and long so I can go from room to room. Very easily assembled out of the box. The only drawback that I can see is that it seems a bit loud, but, hey, it's a vacuum.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES, BUT COLOR DOESN'T REALLY MATTER ON A VACUUM
  • How is the quality of the product? I LOVE DYSON PRODUCTS. THIS IS MY SECOND DYSON VACUUM AND THEY'RE THE BEST IN MY MIND.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from Columbia, SC,  May 24, 2011

We have two yellow labs that live part of the time in our house. This vacuum has been an absolute blessing for us as it does a great job of getting the hair up but also making our house smell great. The filters really work the vacuum has great power. The only downside is the upholstery attachment doesn't work which is a bummer because it would be great for where hair gets on furniture. I highly recommend this vacuum if you have dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the power, only one minor complaint
 from California,  May 24, 2011

Received the unit very quickly. It was in pristine shape. Incredible power compared to our older Kirby. Only one issue, the plastic tab that connects the handle to the base unit is very cheap and I can tell that it will break easily. After taking it apart just once, we had to push the tab back into place. If we need to take it apart againg, it won't last and we will have to return the vacuum, which is not ideal. Other than that, it runs well and works great on wood, tile and carpt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall, good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum.
 from Ocean View Delaware,  May 16, 2011

What a great deal! When this arrived, I used it. It was if my house had never been vacuumed before! Filled the cup 5 times. the only negative is that there is no on board tool storage for all the tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in love
 from Laramie, WY,  May 9, 2011

I was a little leery about purchasing a 'refurbished' Dyson but couldn't be happier with the product. It sucked up an amazing amount of dirt and pet hair, pretty gross actually, that i had no idea my older vac had left behind. definitely recommend.Also, all the attachments are very useful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked good till it broke
 from Virginia,  Mar 13, 2012

It worked great for about 20 minutes then broke. I called the helpline and they were very professional but in the end, I had to send it in to Dyson for a warranty repair. IIt was very disappointing to pull something out of te box and 20 min later have to send it jn for repair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC28 Animal
 from Minnesota,  Dec 9, 2011

Vacuum had a bad bare floor button out of the box. Thankfully it was covered under warrenty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuum had a bad bare floor button. It's in the shop getting repaired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ecellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought