Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 9, 2011

My wife and I were very excited to purchase a Dyson for the first time & were amazed at how much dust it picks up. We are disappointed, however, that the rotating carpet brush does not work consistently. We often have to gently "hit" the unit with our hand or foot to get the bush moving. Maybe we got a lemon, we aren't sure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Jane
 May 24, 2016

Loved it but gave to my daughter because I bought the Dyson cordless from you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC28 Animal - If you have dogs it is a must!
 Feb 12, 2016

The vacuum is the best! I have owned it about a year and it continues to amaze me! Every time I use it I am amazed at everything it picks up! I have a black lab, and this vacuum does a great job of keeping up with all the dog hair. Great vacuum for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 Feb 7, 2016

Not the first Dyson I have bought and won't be the last. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit clunky
 Feb 3, 2016

Kind of hard to push and I had trouble with the spinning of the carpet brush part already. If you've got a bad back you will be forcing them a little bit at times, but great attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started fine but now...
 Feb 3, 2016

This vacuum was working perfectly, although not as good as my last one, but now barely works. I have cleaned it, cleaned the hose but the extended nozzle doesn't have any suction anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very heavy and made squeaky noises when used
 Feb 1, 2016

I was not really happy with the suction power. I have had a Dyson before and loved it! When vacuuming one day it started to smoke...nothing was clogging it anywhere!!scary..Don't think I'll buy refurbished again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Grace
 Jan 27, 2016

Heavier and bulkier than the newer models.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good vacuum
 Jan 5, 2016

very good vacuum. It is a little heavy, but it picks up everything. It is pretty much a new vacuum. You don't get the users manual, but you can get that online. We have dogs and it picks up the dog hair. It is amazing what was in the carpet that wasn't getting picked up by our old vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 5, 2016

Would buy again, just like brand new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 4, 2016

I've been using high quality vacuums for pretty much all of my life and now I know why they named this one the Animal. I've been using it for over a month and it's perfect. Hits every corner, deep cleans, major suction, easy to maneuver, attachments are amazing...not one negative thing I can say. I'm amazed every time I empty the canister on just how much crap was on my floor and in my carpet, it's disgusting! And I've been using bagless types for a while and they never removed this much, ever. Sad to say, but I'm completely in love with my vacuum. It's the best I've owned and I can't tell at all that it's been refurbished. Buying this thing at such a discount is worth every single penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 Dec 28, 2015

This is perfect for my high traffic home with kids and a chocolate lab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Dyson
 Dec 26, 2015

The sweeper will suck your carpet off your floor is a little heavy but it it is a wonderful vacuum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New
 Dec 22, 2015

Heard angels singing when I turned it on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vaccuum
 Dec 19, 2015

Okay but my canister works much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bargain EVER
 Dec 14, 2015

This is a fantastic vacuum that is set up to stay that way! Clean the filters regularly and this machine will keep pet hair at bay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Dec 1, 2015

Given all the hype about Dyson, I was disappointed with this. When it works, it works great. The handle release quit working when just a few months old. It thinks it's clogged somewhere in the upright position so I can't use the tools. I've washed the filters and taken it apart several times but it still thinks its clogged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, and much better suction than previous
 Nov 30, 2015

We decided to purchase a refurbish Dyson, because our 10 year old Dyson was breaking apart (but still working!). We owned an older model of the Animal vacuum, but this one was way better. You can control the suction depending on the surface and it's just amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JD
 Oct 28, 2015

I LOVE Dyson's! I've had several models of their "animal" as a pet lover. You can' beat their ability to remove all kinds of pet hair on any floor surface. I honestly could not tell the difference between this refurbished model and ones I've bought new! It was a great Overstock deal and it is a powerhouse cleaner. My one caveat is the weight of this vacuum! It's heavy! You get a great workout while using it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im a Husband who vacuums
 Oct 8, 2015

great product, I was sceptical about this refurbished product but happily surprised I use it every two days on my tiled home and one place rug no more sweeping. and I have owned this Dyson DC28 for 6 months now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought