Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best thing since sliced bread...
 from So California,  Mar 6, 2013

First things first: my mover STOLE my original Animal Vac, it's that good. He saw it in action, and somehow, after I myself placed it on the moving truck, it was missing when we unloaded at the new house. And I never heard from him again, despite several calls. That is the ONLY reason I had to get a second one; the first was still working exceptionally well, and I was beyond pissed at not having it at the new place. Now, for the review. I have three dogs - a Saint Bernard rough coat (long haired), a Newfoundland (again, long hair and double coated) and the Beagle. I *also* have 10 cats. And I have two horses. As you can imagine, tons of dirt gets into my house, along with a lot of shedding and hair from all critters. And since the litter I use is pelleted horse stall bedding (it absorbs incredibly well, and does not give clumps that stick to things), and it gets tracked all over this place. And most of the summer the windows are open, which allows tons of dust and pollen and various other things in...as you can see, I need a vacuum that will take care of business. I have all hardwood floors (except the bath and kitchen), so getting up the grit and whatnot from boots, paws, and other things which come in is critical in keeping them in good shape. I got the original vac 4 years ago in my old place, and it had carpet throughout the house. I have to say this vac handles BOTH types of floors (linoleum and tile, too) incredibly well. The attachments are easy to switch out, so I can get cobwebs and dust vultures (you know, those not-cobwebs which hang down and lurk you from the ceiling corners) and of course dust bunnies all cleared out very quickly. I also run the vac over the upholstered furniture and curtains, and anywhere else I can. This vac is a sure bet, each and every time. I bought it again, even though it was expensive. I bought it AGAIN. That alone should tell you how good this machine is. I have even used it on my car, and in the bed of the truck, after treks to the barn and beach for a summer ride in the ocean...and it got all the sand, dirt, hay bits, and dried manure out of both car and truck. I'm not impressed; I actually call this my magic machine, and have NO fear of things on shoes being brought into the car or house. I just grab the vac and voila, things disappear. Buy it. You won't be disappointed at all. And if you can score the refurbished units, they are just as good as a brand new one. But don't hesitate; if it can handle all my extreme dirt needs, it can surely handle a normal household's dirt needs, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect; was refurb'd but you'd never know.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC28 Animal Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)
 from dfw, texas,  Sep 21, 2011

I purchased an original Dyson from Overstock.com many, many years ago. It's still go great, but I decided to keep it upstairs and upgrade to the Dyson Animal. I wouldn't have believed it could be better than the original but it is superb! If you like a clean house but love your dogs/cats, you MUST have a DYSON!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad vacuum
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2013

Just arrived, opened it and used it. The canister is totally loose, wand very old ( so old the sticker was totally worn off ) Doesn't work at all!!!! Extremely unhappy after waiting almost two weeks for this!!! It is nice to save money, but you are taking a gamble as far as what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Vacuume!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 21, 2011

I am extremely happy with my Dyson, and am glad that I decided to buy it. Although a bit concerned about it being a refurbished cleaner, it arrived in spotless condition. It was securely packed with all parts and the directions for assembling were quick and easy to follow. The vacuum worked much better than I'd expected, and although I had just swept my carpets with my old vacuum this Dyson collected so much dirt that I had to empty it twice! I'd recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was beyond what I expected. It picked up so much dirt I was astonished at what had been hidden in my carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate. It works extremely well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vroom ~ With a kick!!!
 from Manor, TX,  Jun 21, 2011

Go Refurbished. The refurbished model is over $100 less and the machine looks and works like it is brand new. I have four dogs and a cat and the hair and dirt that this machine continuously pulls out of my carpet is amazing. My husband - who hates vacuuming....... loves this machine and shows me how much dirt it sucked up each time he uses it. The suction is great and I have already saved a small fortune in purchasing bags. I don't mind spending the $$$ for something that is worth it ~ this product ~ is worth every penny.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This refurbished dyson excellent
 from Delaware,  Dec 29, 2012

I love this dyson, As other reviews i read, this dyson really picks up the hair etc that my other vacuum did not. I did have trouble initially ordering this product. There was a discrepancy in the price from what I initially viewed to the time to check out, ( *** dollar) difference. I called overstock.com and a very nice woman helped find the discrepancy due to some promotional ad that didnt process right. Overall very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cant see any difference between new and refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have 3 large dogs and our family home is a constant coming and going of people so having a good vacuum cleaner is a necessity. I purchased this Dyson and could not be more pleased. Not only does it leave the bare floors perfect for walking around barefoot but the carpets look great, it is super easy to use the attachments to clean the furniture and even the attachment to brush the dogs is fantastic. If there is one MUST HAVE in any house, it is a Dyson. This particular model is a bit heavier than others but then again, it is heavy duty work it does around our house.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective vacuum
 from california,  Jun 18, 2012

This is a refurb. It is quite noisy and releasing the container to empty the dirt is quite difficult. It is however a great vacuum cleaner. It pulls dirt right through the carpet from the floor underneath. Never had such clean carpets. I would say this is not a vacuum for a weak person. It is heavy with incredible suction, so better suited to stronger individuals. It is very well designed. I have a slightly smaller Dyson which I like very much also and have had no problems with it. When I had to order a small replacement part, it was cheap from Dyson and came very quickly. I don't think I would ever buy another brand of vacuum after owning these two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a refurb. It is quite noisy and releasing the container to empty the dirt is quite difficult. It is however a great vacuum cleaner. It pulls dirt right through the carpet from the floor underneath. Never had such clean carpets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson unit
 from laguna hills ca,  Jun 16, 2012

At this time pending having product look at, First one had the same problem unusual noise from right side of power unit. Have notified Overstock have been authorized to have unit looked at with est cost of repairs if any. If we can solve this problem we're good to go Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dyson Animal!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 5, 2012

When I moved across country I had to leave my old Dyson behind. In the meantime, I tried 2 other vacuum cleaners, but neither really did the job. i missed my Dyson terribly and was happy to see a refurbished Dyson Animal on sale. I've now had it for a couple of weeks and I'm very, very happy. Nothing pulls the stuff out of a carpet like a Dyson!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice refurbished. for the most part looked like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome suction!
 from Sacramento , CA,  May 28, 2012

First use was difficult- suction was sooo strong I could barely push it. After a couple of uses- runs great. Picks up everything. Just have to remember to change the carpet setting every time you plug it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from In,  May 28, 2012

Bought as refurbished however it appears to have never been used highly recommend buing other products this way

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful little vaccum!
 from Montgomery County, Maryland,  Apr 6, 2012

A few days after getting my carpets professionally cleaned for Spring my vacuum arrived. It was easy to put together so I used it right away. I was amazed how much was still picked up by it! My only wish was that it had somewhere to hook all the attachments to the actual unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chantilly VA,  Mar 6, 2012

This is the best vacuum I have ever used. I have a Golden Retriever and a long-haired cat and I thought my other vacuum (also a Dyson but an earlier version) worked well. I could not believe the difference. So much hair came out of one section of my carpet - I couldn't wait to do the whole thing! The motor is so strong but it is very easy to push. The refurbished model is the way to go. It is in perfect condition. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson
 from Urbana,Il,  Nov 27, 2011

Fast shipping and product arrived in good condition..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sure did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Remanufactured Dyson...can't tell it wasn't new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the best
 from Boston,  Nov 21, 2011

Love it couldn't remember life with out dyson.Have 5 cats and dogs ,4000 sf house there isn't other way but dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my third one I buy it all over the world where we live.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T DO IT!!!! BIGGEST MISTAKE EVER!
 from BOISE, IDAHO,  Nov 10, 2011

I have owned this Dyson for 6 weeks and it's broken. The roller bar stopped turning and the lights blink. So After A call to Dyson, they tell me I can either return it or have it serviced, as it is malfunctioning. I get to the repair center and am told it will keep doing this because the circuitry is in the bottom of the vacuum, and when it gets dirty, it does this very thing. HE then told me it's the WORST vacuum for pets because of that very flaw in design. Pet hair clogs the circuit board. I tried to return it but I am outside the window of return, so I have to fix it and hope it doesn't keep breaking. 5 minutes there and a woman comes storming in with the same vacuum. She's owned it 3 weeks and it's the 2nd time in for the same issue I had. NOT HAPPY! I first bought the DC17 Animal and loved it, but it completely stopped working after 2 months. **** took is back, and I tried the DC33. Hated it. Didn't have the power. So I took that back and got this one which I loved until this. If you really want a great one, I have now learned about the ****. Before you buy ANY vacuum, call a Service center and ask questions!!! They fix them, so they know what they are all prone to. Wish I had done it. Hubby said he will buy me the Salsa anyway. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GARBAGE! 3rd Dyson in a year and this one I'm stuck with because it's a refurb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't tell you that most carpet companies VOID your warranty with this brand of vacuum. The brush bar loads up with carpet fibers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bye bye animal hair
 from Kalamazoo MI,  Sep 15, 2011

We cohabit our home with 2 black cats. a nd black rot - blue heeler mix puppy. The favourite activity is to chase each other around the house. Yes they take turns. Fur flies into the carpet and the cutains and other nook and crannies. Before dyson... B . D. Ther was always hair blowing in the breeze. Dyson found and sucked up the hair, the sand and other unknown things out of our carpeting. My home is now cleaner like it was before we had pets. Have X pets get this machine. Only negative the suction on the carpet is so great it can be hard to push.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far...
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

I'm very happy with my new Dyson animal vacuum. It was refurbished and everything looked new. I am keeping my fingers crossed that nothing goes wrong with it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacumn is really an excellent product
 from Defiiance,Ohio,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a very good product. I was so surprised at the amount of dirt it picked up after I had just swept it with my old sweeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good suction and ease of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought