Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NoT Light
 Jun 9, 2015

Yes, it picks up great but it's not easy to manage and heavy. Spent too much. I've already replaced it with a shark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Save your money. Buy a miele

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works awesomely. Lots of pets
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

We have two dogs and my wife has a pet sitting business. This thing is a champ, picking up pet hair and everything else no problem. One time I did have an issue so I called Dyson, explained the noise and he instructed me on how to fix it in two minutes. Turned out I had sucked up a pieces of metal that was blocking one of the hoses. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the is our second dyson
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 8, 2013

Our first dyson took a lot of abuse for 10 years and it was time to replace it. The new one is awesome. I love all of the attachements and the suction is amazing. Highly recommend this cleaning machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum was the worst money i ever spent.
 from quincy,massachusetts,  Jan 28, 2013

This vacuum is way overpriced and way to difficult to use. I am terribly disappointed in this vacuum. For the money it cost it is a big rip off. the only good thing i can find to say about it is it has a long cord. other than that it sucks. no pun intended. it is way to heavy and difficult to maneuver the attachments are decent but the hose gets jammed up , the cord came off twice when i accidently stepped on it which is almost impossible to avoid and it is no better than any other vacuum i ever had most of which cost a fraction of what this one does. i cannot in good faith recommend this to anyone. we wish we never bought it and cant wait to get rid of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Albertville, MN,  Jun 5, 2012

This vacuum is heavier than I'm used to but that is my only complaint. It does a great job sucking up the dirt and pet hair. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picks it all up
 from Alpine, CA,  May 27, 2012

Excellent vaccum. Easy to assemble and operate and cleans up the dirt. A lot of money, but worth the price - especially if you have pets. Highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and operate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson dc 28
 from mi.,  Feb 10, 2012

Best vacuum ever, the suction and power is unbelievable..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best vaccuum ever.. have a dyson with the ball and bought this one without .. ten times the suction and would never go back to the ball ...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate that this went this way
 from Moab, Utah,  Jan 24, 2012

So here is my issue, I ordered the Dyson DC28 and received it promptly from overstock. I was very excited, opened the box put it together and began to vacuum my living room. The sucking power on this machine is amazing and I have no complaints about that. I stopped emptied the very easy to empty canister and then moved the vacuum to begin in the hallway. That's when the problem happened. The handle would not go back no matter what I tried. I called customer service and they were amazing. They immediately send out a new machine. I packaged up the old one and sent it back. The new one arrived two days later but did not arrived in the normal box. I opened the box and it had been dropped in shipping and broke the connector for the handle. I again called customer service and again they were wonderful. They sent me out what would now be my third new Dyson DC28. This evening the new vacuum arrived, I excitedly opened the box, put it together, vacuumed my living room, emptied the canister and guess what happened.... the handle stuck again! This time I called Dyson because I thought maybe there was something wrong with the vacuum the could be fixed. Their suggestion: "Return it and get your money back. Then buy the DC41 Animal it's a better vacuum and won't give you the trouble." So that's what I ended up doing. It's a sad thing because I really did love the old one. I hope the new one is better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good power - Poor Design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum EVER MADE!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jan 24, 2012

I've never spent over $100 for a vacuum, but I've read and heard so many good things about this brand...so I decided to give it a try! I'm glad that I did, because this is by far the best vacuum I've ever purchased. There are so many attachments that assist you in getting into those hard to reach places, which includes an attachment for getting underneath couches and furniture. The vacuum itself is the perfect weight for an upright vacuum and the width is actually smaller than my previous, which provides me with the ability to get into little nooks that I wasn't able to get previously without the use of attachments. The vacuum itself is AMAZING! My fiance and I used it immediately, vacuuming every room, and we couldn't believe how much it picked up on what we thought was already 'clean'. Disposing of the dirt is made easy, as I was able to place the dirt container into my trashcan and press a handle, which in turn opened the bottom and released all of the dirt captured. Even better! I would highly recommend purchasing this vacuum, as it is definitely a life changer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture online was spot on with what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality vacuum that includes various gadgets to get the most out of your efforts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online accurately described what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

First Dyson ever for me - the suction is great, picks up a lot of dirt out of rugs that you don't see, like pet hairs. It's a very simple to use vacuum, however the tube and attachments are a bit underwhelming, specially in a vacuum this expensive, it's best used as an upright vacuum. I'm comparing this to my Kirby which is mostly metal vs. the plastic Dyson, and the attachments and versatility of the Kirby blow the Dyson away. The Kirby was more expensive however, and as a pure upright the Dyson is on par with it's performance. Definately pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great suction as advertised, very simple to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Dyson works great. If you have a dog you must get the large canister like this one offers. I have to empty this almost everytime and I vacuum at least twice a week but still manage to suck up a ton of dirt and hair. I couldn't imagine how many times I would have to empty a smaller container. The suction is great and it cleans well. The one problem I have is the hose/ wand is rigid so it is not the easiest to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NY,  Dec 11, 2011

love it. picks pet up hair wonderful. A little heavy but you can't have everything. Needed it for pet hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive, but, worth it, so far.
 from San Diego, CA.,  Nov 29, 2011

Had bought new area rugs that shed terribly. When vacuuming with my Hoover Wind Tunnel, the fuzz from the carpet clogged the machine, and eventually burned out the motor. This vacuum handles the shedding very well, even though i have to empty the canister often. It's a "work horse."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Effective cleaning; easy to assemble; enjoy the bagless feature
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good job
 from Pittsburgh area,  Nov 27, 2011

does a good job - but is ackward - heavy, not easy to use on steps - the hose is not long enough but it does a good job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson "animal"
 from cincinnati,  Nov 27, 2011

I am still amazed at how this product removes dirt and hair from what our pug and terrier obviously spread throughout the carpet. I had vacuumed immediately before using my treasure of a Dyson and felt comfortable that my Kenmore had done a good job. The miracle was the dirt and hair that the new love of my life(Dyson) trapped in its bin. I cannot praise it enough. Remarkable product! !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cleaning business
 from VT,  Nov 26, 2011

We are changing from electrolux to dyson for our cleaning business. We like them and they clean well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Dyson Vacuum's!
 from Nebraska,  Nov 22, 2011

This is the best vacuum on the market and I have to agree that you get what you pay for with this vacuum. What a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaility and great customer service.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amazing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Animal hair
 from Freeland, PA,  Nov 3, 2011

This is a great vacuum for pet owners. You will not believe the amount of pet hair it picks up - much more than I thought would be in the carpet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the way it cleans
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY WORKS GREAT.
 from CHARLOTTE, N.C. 28269,  Oct 20, 2011

THIS VACUUM WORKS LIKE A DREAM. THE CARPETS LOOKED LIKE THEY HAD BEEN CLEANED BY A PRO. THE DUST BIN WAS FULL AFTER THE FIRST TRY. GREAT PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT BUILD QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT CAME LOOKING JUST LIKE IT DID IN THE AD.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought