Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from Cranston, RI,  Dec 20, 2010

What a machine!! I have 3 dogs (two of them labs), so I need someting powerful. I love the fact that it is bagless. I do have to agree with the other reviewers that it is somehwat heavy, but why not get a little extra workout while you vacum. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VACUUM CLEANERS
 from PHOENIX,  Dec 18, 2010

THIS IS THE BEST VACUUM CLEANER EVER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL. DELIVERY WAS GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson/Animal
 from East Aurora, NY,  Dec 2, 2010

This is the greatest vacum ever. I never realized how much hidden dirt and dust not to mention doggie dander and hair that I had. I find this vacum the easiest to use going from one setting to another. The shipping time was normal and it was great that it was free shipping. This is the best product I have ever purchased. Thank you, Christi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Nov 18, 2010

This vacuum has alot of suction power which is great but when you use it on bare floors many times afterward it leaves a deposit of stuff that didn't quit make into the tank. If you use the tools it is hard to manipulate because the hose is so stiff. I'm glad I got it at a great price on Overstock, if I had to pay retail in the stores it would not have been worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum sucks!
 from Arizona,  Nov 5, 2010

Wow, what a difference this vacuum has made! We have 4 dogs and only 1 sheds so we didn't think we had that much debris. Boy, were we wrong. The area rugs are so clean now. The baseboards never looked better. Even used it on our upholstered headboard! We want to purchase the attachment for cleaning blinds, that's our next chore. If you want a vacuum that will really suck...this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson animal
 Jun 29, 2010

This product delivers what the advertising says it will do. The only problem is not with the product itself but with my ability to push it. It removes an incredible amount of dirt, animal fur and daily traffic dirt. It sucks and I do mean sucks hard! You do need to be in shape for this one, or maybe it is just me. I am will to do the work to get these results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Easy to use
 May 17, 2010

This vaccumn really does have power and is easy to use. It is a little on the heavy side when pushing on carpet. Really easy to empty and really easy to change from carpet to bare floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever
 from ks,  May 17, 2010

I love my new Dyson. I don't know why I waited so long. I have 3 dogs and was always fighting dog hair every where, not no more.LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal
 from Grand Junction,  May 11, 2010

I love this vacuum, finally I have a real vacuum! It was totally worth the price, because if you did what I did , buy a vacuum every year for under a hundred dollars and be ripped off every time, jeesh just buy an Animal! You are set for life with this machine. I used to have a long hair white cat who is gone for a year and the Animal is cleaning up her hair every week!! I see less and less of that hair every time I use my Animal! It is an incredible machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, what a machine!
 from Warrenton, VA,  Jan 3, 2010

.I've had a Dyson 7 for animals for over 5 years and thought that was great product. I thought it was time to get a new machine with the latest technology. I have 4 dogs in and out of the house all day with dog hair, dust, dirt and toys and like to keep a clean home. So I bought the Dyson 28 for animals. What a difference 5 years makes...it's incredible and does the job of getting up dog hair and such with unbelievable power and ease of use. The design has improved greatly over the years for ease of using the attachments and the power of suction is amazing. The machine really gets the down deep in carpet dirt...it's amazing. Worth every penny....don't hesitate; it's a GREAT product at a GREAT price! Thank you again Overstock for the great price! and fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Lawrenceburg,TN,  Dec 30, 2009

This is an amazing vacuum especially for furry baby owners! My husband and I both ENJOY using it because of the rewarding full container you get with each use. You feel like your floors are super clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suck..but
 from Daytona Beach,  Nov 30, 2009

Let's get the nitty-gritty out of the way, The Dyson sucks as advertised. It is easy to clean out the canister and being able to wash the filters instead of purchasing high-priced replacements is a long term saving. That said, the instructions are caveman pictographs that leave a lot to be desired. Fitting attachments and using the hose is not very easy. While using the hose the upright portion of the vacuum is tippy. I wonder if Dyson, the inventor, has thought about adding a pair of small wheels near the top of the machine to allow it to be laid down and pulled along like the four-wheeled canister vacs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essential
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 23, 2009

This is the first product we purchased following our wedding... we received so many checks that had the comment "for the Dyson" b/c everyone knew we wanted it so badly (and needed it b/c of our hairy dog!). I've had one in the past, but this one seems even more powerful! It is a little hard to manuever (hard to push), but it definitely works well & picks up things you don't even realize are there. I do wish there were more attachments (I thought there were supposed to be more included, but I guess I am thinking of another model). We received it at our doorstep even sooner than we had hoped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever!
 from Indiana,  Nov 20, 2009

Amazing performance. Picked up dog hair my previous vacuum (and my maid's vacuum!) did not pick up ... hair we didn't even know was there. The vacuum is pricey ... but if it lasts longer than my previous vacuums -- with fewer repairs -- it will be well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 17, 2009

I was a little apprehensive paying so much for a vacuum. However, after owning this vacuum for about 2 months it has been worth every penny. Everything you have heard about this model is true. Do not be afraid to spend the money. It's easy to clean and has amazing suction.However, if you want a light weight vacuum stay clear of this one. It is very heavy and not self propelled. These are not concerns for my wife and me, so we are happy with our purchase. And over $500 bucks and no light????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super vac
 from Lumberton, NC,  Sep 22, 2009

WOW! A vacuum that really does the job. I have a horse farm and a cat in the house. This is the first vacuum that I have used that really got up the dirt and hay that gets tracked in and the cat hair ! Emptying the dirt is a snap. While, on first inspection, the vac may seem heavy; it rolls easily about the floor and is light in use. A WINNER!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Sep 8, 2009

I have 2 dogs and 6 cats. This vaccum is exceptional at getting up all of the animal hair. I would recommend this product to anyone with pets. It's easy to use and clean. It has more suction power than any vaccum I have ever owned. This vaccum is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 4, 2009

The Dyson DC28 is an amazing machine! I had a DC07 for several years and this one does such a better job. The pile on the carpet is raised a lot more and it really picks up a larger amount of dirt and hair as I have to empty the collection bin several times while vacuuming my home that consists of six pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought