Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible!
 from Minnesota,  Sep 15, 2010

I was so excited to purchase this vacuum only to have it break down within the first four-five uses. As if that's not bad enough, I have been without this vacuum for almost 3 1/2 weeks while it is getting "repaired". The customer service is also terrible as they can only apologize and pass me onto someone else. If I had to do it all over again, I would not purchase a Dyson product. There should be no reason why this supposed top of the line vacuum breaks right away!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this item and the power head did not work upon arrival. I called Dyson that day, and they told me to take it to the authorized repair shop. Since I have had a Dyson before, and they did warranty work on it before, I didn't think much of this. FOUR weeks later, the repair shop had received THREE separate orders from from Dyson on how to fix this machine. They were then asked to ship it back to Dyson. I called Dyson and asked if they could credit me, or offer me a new one, since it would take at least TWO weeks according to customer service for them to decide what they were going to do. They actually told the shop that this was the first time this happened to this model, and after I logged onto Consumer Reports and read the review, I found that this powerhead/computer issue is not uncommon at all. I had no vacuum for a month, I wasn't going to wait another one. This machine is a LEMON, which I realize can happen to any manufacturer, but customer service at Dyson should have made it right, and they didn't. I immediately called Overstock, and they made it right! The rep was not only understanding, but completely professional, and was quick to suggest options. I will never buy another Dyson, no sense in a warranty if you only are going to have a vacuum for half the year! I will continue to buy from Overstock without fear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product delivers what the advertising says it will do. The only problem is not with the product itself but with my ability to push it. It removes an incredible amount of dirt, animal fur and daily traffic dirt. It sucks and I do mean sucks hard! You do need to be in shape for this one, or maybe it is just me. I am will to do the work to get these results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Easy to use
 May 17, 2010

This vaccumn really does have power and is easy to use. It is a little on the heavy side when pushing on carpet. Really easy to empty and really easy to change from carpet to bare floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever
 from ks,  May 17, 2010

I love my new Dyson. I don't know why I waited so long. I have 3 dogs and was always fighting dog hair every where, not no more.LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal
 from Grand Junction,  May 11, 2010

I love this vacuum, finally I have a real vacuum! It was totally worth the price, because if you did what I did , buy a vacuum every year for under a hundred dollars and be ripped off every time, jeesh just buy an Animal! You are set for life with this machine. I used to have a long hair white cat who is gone for a year and the Animal is cleaning up her hair every week!! I see less and less of that hair every time I use my Animal! It is an incredible machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, what a machine!
 from Warrenton, VA,  Jan 3, 2010

.I've had a Dyson 7 for animals for over 5 years and thought that was great product. I thought it was time to get a new machine with the latest technology. I have 4 dogs in and out of the house all day with dog hair, dust, dirt and toys and like to keep a clean home. So I bought the Dyson 28 for animals. What a difference 5 years makes...it's incredible and does the job of getting up dog hair and such with unbelievable power and ease of use. The design has improved greatly over the years for ease of using the attachments and the power of suction is amazing. The machine really gets the down deep in carpet dirt...it's amazing. Worth every penny....don't hesitate; it's a GREAT product at a GREAT price! Thank you again Overstock for the great price! and fast delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Lawrenceburg,TN,  Dec 30, 2009

This is an amazing vacuum especially for furry baby owners! My husband and I both ENJOY using it because of the rewarding full container you get with each use. You feel like your floors are super clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suck..but
 from Daytona Beach,  Nov 30, 2009

Let's get the nitty-gritty out of the way, The Dyson sucks as advertised. It is easy to clean out the canister and being able to wash the filters instead of purchasing high-priced replacements is a long term saving. That said, the instructions are caveman pictographs that leave a lot to be desired. Fitting attachments and using the hose is not very easy. While using the hose the upright portion of the vacuum is tippy. I wonder if Dyson, the inventor, has thought about adding a pair of small wheels near the top of the machine to allow it to be laid down and pulled along like the four-wheeled canister vacs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essential
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 23, 2009

This is the first product we purchased following our wedding... we received so many checks that had the comment "for the Dyson" b/c everyone knew we wanted it so badly (and needed it b/c of our hairy dog!). I've had one in the past, but this one seems even more powerful! It is a little hard to manuever (hard to push), but it definitely works well & picks up things you don't even realize are there. I do wish there were more attachments (I thought there were supposed to be more included, but I guess I am thinking of another model). We received it at our doorstep even sooner than we had hoped!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever!
 from Indiana,  Nov 20, 2009

Amazing performance. Picked up dog hair my previous vacuum (and my maid's vacuum!) did not pick up ... hair we didn't even know was there. The vacuum is pricey ... but if it lasts longer than my previous vacuums -- with fewer repairs -- it will be well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 17, 2009

I was a little apprehensive paying so much for a vacuum. However, after owning this vacuum for about 2 months it has been worth every penny. Everything you have heard about this model is true. Do not be afraid to spend the money. It's easy to clean and has amazing suction.However, if you want a light weight vacuum stay clear of this one. It is very heavy and not self propelled. These are not concerns for my wife and me, so we are happy with our purchase. And over $500 bucks and no light????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super vac
 from Lumberton, NC,  Sep 22, 2009

WOW! A vacuum that really does the job. I have a horse farm and a cat in the house. This is the first vacuum that I have used that really got up the dirt and hay that gets tracked in and the cat hair ! Emptying the dirt is a snap. While, on first inspection, the vac may seem heavy; it rolls easily about the floor and is light in use. A WINNER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Sep 8, 2009

I have 2 dogs and 6 cats. This vaccum is exceptional at getting up all of the animal hair. I would recommend this product to anyone with pets. It's easy to use and clean. It has more suction power than any vaccum I have ever owned. This vaccum is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 4, 2009

The Dyson DC28 is an amazing machine! I had a DC07 for several years and this one does such a better job. The pile on the carpet is raised a lot more and it really picks up a larger amount of dirt and hair as I have to empty the collection bin several times while vacuuming my home that consists of six pets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JeanneRN
 from Ohio,  Aug 12, 2009

This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned! I was intimidated by the thought of having to put it together, but in just two clicks I had a vacuum! The last vacuum cleaner I bought not only required a toolbox full of tools, it took over an hour to put together. I was impressed from the start. I have a one year old boxer and every other vacuum cleaner that I had tried never picked up the dog hair. This dyson not only got the dog hair off of the carpet, it picked up every piece of hair on my hardwood and ceramic floors as well! I actually enjoy using my dyson...and would recommend to anyone with pets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-56 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top