Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
REALLY WORKS GREAT.
 from CHARLOTTE, N.C. 28269,  Oct 20, 2011

THIS VACUUM WORKS LIKE A DREAM. THE CARPETS LOOKED LIKE THEY HAD BEEN CLEANED BY A PRO. THE DUST BIN WAS FULL AFTER THE FIRST TRY. GREAT PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT BUILD QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT CAME LOOKING JUST LIKE IT DID IN THE AD.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from MN,  Oct 1, 2011

I bought this to replace a 5 year old Bissell Lift Off. I like it but it does have some things that will require getting used to. First off, I vacuumed with my old Bissell first and then I went over it with the Dyson. I was shocked that there really wasn't much in the Dyson canister afterward. After reading reviews I thought I'd be shocked by how much it would pull up but it wasn't anything significant. Guess my old Bissell wasn't as bad as I thought when it came to vacuuming the carpets. That said, the bare floor setting on this vacuum is FABULOUS!! The main level of our house is all hardwood and tile and it works WAY better then the other vac on the hard floors. The hose is a bit cumbersome to use. It's very tight and when stretched to get to the top of our 15th stair it's very tight and therefore requires a bit of effort to use. The hose suction is wonderful though and I can vacuum our upholstery in half the time it took me with the old one. I personally don't like that you lower the handle by stepping on the front of it. It's kind of awkward and I'm used to a peddle in the back. That's just a personal preference though and doesn't affect the functionality. I like the way you empty the canister but then I don't. It's nice to push the button and it releases from the bottom. I've found though that if your garbage is full and therefore you can't stick the canister far down into the garbage, you'll get dust that flies out. Would I buy it again? Yes. I just don't drool over it like it's the most amazing, wonderful vacuum on earth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as Advertised
 from Montana,  Sep 7, 2011

Wife had wanted one of the Dysons because of shedding of our cats and dogs. It works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a powerful vaccum!
 from Arizona,  Aug 23, 2011

This vaccum was recommended by my daughter. She has a dog and we dogsit often. We also care occasionally for a new grandson who is just starting to creep around so wanted a strong suction vaccum for pet hair pickup. WE have a new house and are trying to keep the carpet looking new. I noticed a lot of "new carpet" lint was picked up but also the dirt pickup was amazing. Like the no bag feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy by time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from South Carolina,  Jul 25, 2011

Used this my Dyson animal the day it arrived and was surprised with the amount of hair and dirt it picked up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like me, excellent suction, lol.
 from Plumsted, NJ,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the best vacuum I have ever met. The only reason that I didn't give it an excellent review was because of the weight of the item. I have a yellow lab who sheds, this machine lifts the hair out of my berber carpet like no other vacuum I've owned. And the best feature is that there isn't a bag. Nothing worse than the smell coming from a vacuum bag full of dog hair. Just be careful, if you are frail or weak or have bad shoulders, this vacuum may be too heavy for you. Otherwise don't hesitate to buy this machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 30, 2011

The vacuum was delivered in a timely fashion and was very easy to assemble. It does a great job of picking up both dog and cat hair, and the attachments allow for cleaning of chairs, etc. Am very pleased with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3+ years later--STILL LOVE IT!
 from Idaho,  Jun 22, 2011

I have had this Dyson Animal for over three years, purchased by Overstock. I have HAIRY pets that shed, and vacuum at least twice a week. This is the best vacuum I have ever had! Even when I don't see any hair and doubt I will pick-up anything, when I view into the bin, it has the most disgusting pet hair, dust and problably pet dander in it. I am always relieved after vacuuming knowing how clean my carpet is....for a day or two until more pet hair! A year or so ago, I got something caught in the beater bar and called Dyson. The rep was a gem and walked me through how to get it out...and also answered how to get to the filter I actually didn't even know was there. You will not be dissapointed if you purchase this vacuum. How could anyone love a vacuum...you will if you buy this one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Vacuum Cleaner!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 15, 2011

We are very pleased with our new Dyson Vacuum cleaner. It took us about 10 minutes to assemble it and we were ready to go. It has a powerful suction which is great for dog hair!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am Going to Marry my D28
 from Sedona, Arizona,  Apr 19, 2011

Without any doubts this vacuum is the best I've ever used. I've owned Hoover, Kirby, Bissell, Oreck, Omnivac and now the Dyson D28 Animal. There are five cats living in my house. The fur actually BROKE my Oreck XL21! I also have long hair so vacuuming often is a priority. And the high winds here in Sedona force red dirt through even the tiniest openings. The D28 sucks up everything. There are several area rugs that the Oreck just couldn't touch as far as the accumulated cat hair. One pass on one rug with the D28 FILLED the lint reservoir. I love the onboard tools, this is the first upright vacuum I've owned where the hose is attached to the vacuum. It does an incredible job with the included tools on bedspreads, walls, crevices, window tracks, furniture, everythng. I have fallen in love with a vacuum sweeper.What the heck do I write on the marriage license application? :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vacuum!
 from Schuylkill Haven, PA,  Apr 9, 2011

This is a great vacuum for cleaning the hair my dogs shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Colorado,  Apr 7, 2011

It's very easy and intuitive to put together, you don't need any tools, everything just snaps together. Empting the dust bin is simple, the design allows you to put the dust bin into the garbage and empty it so the dust you just vacuumed doesn't fly around and redeposit in a different area in your house. My house "feels" clean after I use it. The cons: it's loud and heavy. The stretchy hose is "tight" but that should loosen with use. The extension hose isn't adjustable so it can be a challenge to weld. Overall a very good investment and product. Good quality product, you'll save yourself time and money buying this vacuum instead of the cheap ones that break and need replacing every couple of months.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum, but not quite as advertised
 from virginia,  Apr 5, 2011

I am very pleased with this vacuum, i've had it about 2 weeks. It has plenty of suction power, and the detachable arm is very handy for getting into small places. The vacuum is advertised as being excellent for pet hair, and while it does a great job as far as hair on the floor/rug goes, it's not as handy for hair on my dog himself. first of all, although the vacuum is not that heavy, it's a bit cumbersome when I'm trying to corner to my golden retriever in order to suck the hair off of him. furthermore, once i do get him pinned down, running the vacuum over him doesn't seem to pull that much hair off of him. i suppose it would work better if i attach an electric razor to front lip of the vacuum, but it seems like that would void the warranty. oh well anyway, as far as picking up pet hair, dust and debris that's loose on the floor, it works great. but for getting the hair off an animal itself, i'd probably go with something with a backpack mount, or maybe with clippers as part of the design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC 28
 from Breckenridge, TX,  Mar 23, 2011

Awesome product! The suction of this vacuum is outstanding. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Marlton, NJ,  Mar 8, 2011

For many years I had seen the TV commercials about the Dyson vacuums and had always assumed it was just another vacuum. The last sweeper I bought was a Bissell Pet (four cats in the house!) and it worked reasonably well. It was frustrating, though to try to use it on my laminate floors - the fur would just fly away. After just three years of use, it broke, so I was forced to look for another. I tried Bissell again - different model, but sent it back after two days. That's when I started looking at the Dyson. I had shied away from it before - mostly because of the price. But I had just paid $379.00 for a vacuum that I hated and returned. When I saw the price of the Dyson Animal was less that $600.00, I decided to take a chance. Wow! When it arrived I put it together myself - something I usually leave for my daughter. But it was so easy. And then I switched it on! I ended up sweeping the entire house, switching back and forth between the upright and the tools. It was so simple and quick - just a couple of clicks and it changed. I emptied the canister three times! My daughter thought I was crazy because I raved about it so much. A few days later she tried it in her room. When I asked her what she thought, she said "How did we live so long without this machine!" The Dyson is worth every penny. The suction is unbelievable - on carpet and bare floors. It's so easy to use and not heavy at all. And the cord is so long! There is absolutely nothing I don't like about this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal 28
 from Holgate,OH,  Jan 19, 2011

Very impressed with my new Dyson Animal 28. After 42 years of housecleaning, this machine stands out by far. I love the suction and power to really vacuum all dust and dirt particles out of the carpet every time I use it. My carpets are looking so much cleaner and even my husband commented how much cleaner they are looking. Cleaning edges and corners are a snap with the attachments & so easy to use. I tell everyone how happy I am with this Vacuum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complain so far
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2010

Love this one, although it still very loud when vacuum (which one doesn't?) I can't believe this thing still get so much dust out of my "clean" carpet! I am not so paranoid about the cat hair now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from Cranston, RI,  Dec 20, 2010

What a machine!! I have 3 dogs (two of them labs), so I need someting powerful. I love the fact that it is bagless. I do have to agree with the other reviewers that it is somehwat heavy, but why not get a little extra workout while you vacum. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VACUUM CLEANERS
 from PHOENIX,  Dec 18, 2010

THIS IS THE BEST VACUUM CLEANER EVER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL. DELIVERY WAS GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson/Animal
 from East Aurora, NY,  Dec 2, 2010

This is the greatest vacum ever. I never realized how much hidden dirt and dust not to mention doggie dander and hair that I had. I find this vacum the easiest to use going from one setting to another. The shipping time was normal and it was great that it was free shipping. This is the best product I have ever purchased. Thank you, Christi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought