Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dyson dc27
 from georgia,  Sep 20, 2011

i have had this vacuum since february 2011, and it is fantastic. my carpets have never been so clean! i am happy with my purchase. however there are a few downsides. the hose is extremely heavy and when you have it extended with the wand, it's pretty hard to keep it pulled out for more than a few minutes. wheels have become squeaky over the last few months. my dyson was obviously a refurb unfortunately. the canister was dirty and there were some scratches. so those of you that are only going by the other comments that you get a 'brand new' one...keep in mind you may not get a new one. refurb means refurb. now, as far as overstocks customer service...when i ordered this vacuum it stated under accessories that it came with 5. it only came with 2. (notice in the description it doesn't say 5 anymore...this would be because of me). overstock admitted their mistake in the description, but after about 8 emails back and forth with customer service, i was still not offered a solution. no partial refund/o.co credit, no replacement attachments even though they are sold on here as accessories. after finally requesting a manager via email, i received a phone call that advised me they would send out the accessories that the item description said were included. there was one tool that they did not have, so they gave me a credit for the value of the tool on dyson.com so i could order it myself. finally some customer service! i am very happy with the final outcome of this issue, but it should have NEVER taken 8 emails and 2 phone calls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from NC,  Aug 22, 2011

We were more than impressed with this vacuum. Couldn't believe how well it cleaned and it keeps on cleaning. You can really tell the difference in my house with three kids, three dogs and two cats. The pet hair is now at a manageable level. I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Baton Rouge,  Aug 7, 2011

Amazing vacuum cleaner! We previously owned the Animal, and the DC27 is even better!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DYSON DC27
 from Carlisle, PA,  Aug 5, 2011

Vacuum bought as a gift for my son who kept his sisterís cat for a year whilst she was on her third tour in Iraq. His comments were it is the best vacuum he has ever seen, even the deepest evidence of the cat was removed. On the top floor landing, where Gabby spent the bulk of her time, the drum of the DC27 was filled in short order. Excellent marks for a wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON THE MARK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a great product
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 3, 2011

Quality product from a reputable manufacturer at a great price, even after factoring taxes duty shipping etc. The design is very functional, looks good and does not require bags. Disposal container can easily be removed from unit and brought outside or in garage to be emptied, keeps the messy stuff outside. Bit noisy perhaps, but does its job (easy to monitor through clear container). Very minor assembly required, the ikea-like drawing looked confusing at first, easy once it clicks in your mind. So far very happy with purchase, hope it lasts !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No defects visible although a refurb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 28, 2011

Great product! Very happy! It was exactly what I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dyson
 from Canton, GA,  Jul 28, 2011

we have a very old dyson, cannot believe the suction power of the new vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and acts better than brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goos
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson clean vacum
 from Raton N.M.,  Jul 18, 2011

super great vacum. more than i expected a great item for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks new!!
 from Windermere, FL,  Jul 12, 2011

Very very pleased with this purchase. The vacuum looked brand new and was exactly as pictured and described. Would defintiely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a scratch on it. Would never had known isn't wasn't new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum/Great Purchase
 from Georgia,  Jul 7, 2011

I wanted a powerful vacuum to deal with the hair and dirt my 2 german shepherds track around. I didn't need the pet attachment and favored the power over the movability of the ball models. Works great and the "refurbished" vacuum appeared to be brand new. Couldn't be happier with this vacuum. I had thought about buying a Dyson for years but due to their price held off, I'm glad I finally gave in and made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent description
 from Sacramento, California,  Jun 15, 2011

The product arrived very quickly! and when it's a vacuum that is important. This model is very easy to use and the suction it packs is awesome!!!! I have two dogs and have to vacuum every week....boy does this do the job. Should have spent the $$$ years ago instead of wasting it on *** products..???? I will definitley go to overstock more ofter now that I have a gem of a vacuum!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? top notch, excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC27
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 22, 2011

Had it for about 2 wks....LOVES IT!!! It seems alittle heavy....maybe cause it has a longer hose than the others?? So it wont fall over when Your using the hose and attachments. you wont be dragging this up and down stairs!! this thing works great sucks like crazy and wont get clogged!! A savior for dusty homes!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vacuum! It works really well.
 from Bangor, Maine,  Apr 10, 2011

The vacuum works great! Would never had know that it was refurbished. It looks brand new and works great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. I was very disappointed in Overstock. The description of the accessories did not match what I received. I bought this model because the description stated that it included the mini turbine attachment. When I received the vacuum it did not. When I went back on to Overstock the ad and the price had changed. I did feel better about the fact that I payed less for the vacuum, but still really wanted the attachement.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great deal on a dyson!
 from ellicott city, md,  Apr 8, 2011

as others mentioned, this is a reconditioned dyson but you'd never know. not a scratch on it - and it seems to work perfectly! thank you, overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 30, 2011

Item was delivered quickly, and was in perfect condition. Had it not shown up in a regular brown box that indicates a refurbished item there is not way you would have known that it was refurbished. It looks and performs as if it were new. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tim Taylor Vacuum
 from West Virginia,  Mar 30, 2011

This vacuum really sucks! I have 2 cats, & I was amazed & embarassed by how much cat hair was in my carpets. I have a big house & by the time I finished, I had to dump the bin 4 times. I've only had this about 3 weeks, but so far it's performed well. I did trip a breaker one time when I turned it on, but that's not the fault of the unit. The only bad thing I can say is that it doesn't do well on oriental or short nap rugs. There's so much power, it trys to pull the whole thing in, & I did catch a snag on my berber carpet & wrap it around the brush. At least everything is really clean now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC27
 from Lewisvilel TX,  Mar 22, 2011

I recently purchased the Dyson DC27 and from the time I placed the order to when it was delivered I was kept aware of the tracking process by emails. This is the first Dyson I have owned, and we could not be more happy with how well it works. We have a dog and over the last several years we have purchased a new vacuum cleaner every year because they lose suction and it is very difficult to clean the filters. The Dyson has filters that come off and go back on for easy cleaning. The suction is very powerful. This is a product I would recommend to anyone who is tired of buying a new vacuum cleaner every few years only to have it lose suction after 6 months. It is a long term investment and well worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2011

the dyson we purchased is outstanding! recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 10, 2011

My vacuum arrived broken. There is a tube that dangles underneath of it that prevents the vacuum from rolling forward. While the vacuum did have suction, all the dust it sucks up comes out of that loose tube and is deposited back into the carpet and covers the vacuums lower parts. The The tube was not something I could repair myself so now I have to ship it back to Overstock and request a fixed one. Thank goodness I ordered the warranty to go with it. What a waste of my time and a hassle to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC27
 from Orem, UT,  Mar 7, 2011

Dyson makes a great HOME product, but they OVERCHARGE. This vacuum came brand new. No sign of use and the price was fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought