For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small but powerful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2011

I was very pleased with the compact size and surprised at the ease of assembly and use. /This is an outstanding and very powerful vacuum despite its small size. Easy, compact to store as well. Outstnding design and functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and functional design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NancyG's Cleaning Tips
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2012

I have an upright Dyson and love the fact that there are no bags to empty and it has great suction. I have three floors in my home and needed something smaller to get up and down the stairs this is it. This Dyson is compact easy to carry and easy to break down using the tools needed to do the job. It also breaks down to store in a smaller space. One thing the larger one doesn't do it get close to the wall this one handles it easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it!
 from Miami FL,  Jun 5, 2012

We have just purchased a condo and after putting down bamboo floors throughout were looking for a light weight canister to do the floors, furniture, walls, shades, etc. This vacuum delivers excellent pickup, is lightweight, and small enough to make storage easy in a small space. Very happy and would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for a city apartment
 from NYC,  May 27, 2012

I live in an 1100 square foot apartment with wood floors and two small area rugs. I did my research before buying this vacuum and much to my relief, it is perfect for my needs. The first time I used it, I had swept beforehand just to see how much more dirt it can actually find and suck up. It was pretty amazing. The amount of grit and dust that collected in my canister just told me how much dirt I was leaving on my floor with my regular sweeping. The next time I vacuumed, I had less dirt and this gave me the impression that the dirt/dust situation was now under control. This little machine doesn't look like much, but it suctions well and the canister empties rather cleverly. I still have to clean the canister afterwards, but it is fairly easy. I am impressed by the thoughtful design of this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and thoughtful design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC26 Multi Floor Canister Vacuum
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 14, 2011

I'm a little dissappointed. I purchased this vacuum because I like canisters, and because I needed something light and easy to carry. I thought it would do a better job on carpet than it does. The carpet attachment is too small so it takes forever to vacuum a whole room. It's great on hard floors. I will keep it, but will probably get an upright to do my carpeting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's built well, light and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sounded better than the realityu
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYBODY SHOULD OWN A DYSON!
 from Wheaton, IL,  Jun 3, 2011

The floor care industry can take all their heavy, poorly made, ineffective machines and junk them. I have a Dyson Animal and wanted a little one to help with corners, stairs - and along comes this little sweetie = trying to find an appropriate name for him - maybe "my litttle Bud"? Dyson cares - the rest don't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 10 stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The hype from this company about how they have the best suction is just that, HYPE! I have hard wood floors with only 2 area rugs. Granted I have a dog but this thing will barely pick up the dog hair and if there is a grain on the floor it will totally bypass it. It is really only good for picking up dust and you can do that with a $25 *** and get a better result!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to carry
 from Tampa FL,  Mar 20, 2013

This is as good as it gets with a vacuum. As good as the upright Dysons, this model is easy to store and use. Only dfference is the smaller canister, but since I have all hard floors, it is not a problem. If you have a lot of carpeting, it will fill up more quickly. Overstock has it at the same price as other sites, but delivery is free and a lot quicker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dyson as always
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 9, 2013

I was looking for a small vacuum I could easily pull out and touch up our 2nd & 3rd floors in our home w/out dragging out our large Dyson. This is handy, but please understand it's really meant for small spaces. The head of the wand it small so it fits it tight spaces, but for larger areas, it's too small. I can't give it any negative feedback other than the fact it's electric cord is short, but then again... it's for small spaces!! That's what extension cords are for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Chicago area,  Jan 1, 2013

Like it a lot. If the Dyson lasts a long time with no or minimal problems, this is a fabulous product. We've only had it for less than a month, so won't know about it's longevity, but so far, it's been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The engineering design of this product is incredible. Seems like it should have been developed long ago. Very easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top