Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from TEXAS,  Nov 18, 2010

Awesome vacuum! Saved $ by purchasing refurbished, and you couldn't tell the difference from a new one. Would purchase refurbished again. Shipping was quick and xxxxxxx. GREAT deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson 25
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Oct 8, 2010

I purchased 3 different vacuum cleaners - Shark, Hoover and something else? I was so tired of broken parts and no sucking power. I did my research and finally decided to purchase a Dyson DC25 and my carpet is finally clean!!!! The sucking power is great --- even with cat hair and dog hair. It was easy to assemble and lightweight. However, the best part of this vacuum cleaner is that it is easy to handle in tough spots such as under tables and on the side of the walls. Prior to my Dyson purchase, I had nightmares about vacuuming ... now I actually enjoy it! And with the prices offered by Overstock.com --- you can't deny yourself the excellent performance of a Dyson!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I love my new Dyson! I didn't realize how much debris was being left on the floor from our last vacuum or how many times I had to go over the same spot before, but it's now easy, quick & efficient to vacuum. We have longhaired cats who leave fluff and cardboard shreds from scratch pads all over, not a problem for the Dyson though. The collection reservoir is kinda small so it needs to be emptied more often for us, but the ability to just push a button to release the spinning carpet brush & slide it out the side without any extra tools so it can be cleaned is awesome, so overall it's just really great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great suction
 from California,  Oct 10, 2010

This vacuum is the best one zi've ever owned. The suction is awesome and it's easy to turn. The tool wand is very different and a little hard to get used to. But overall it's a great vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy full price???
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

It came in no time and it was super easy to put together (and trust me, I run away from having to put ANYTHING together)...took me 5 minutes. I love my Dyson, can't believe all the work I used to have to do prior to having one. I didn't want to buy one because of the high price and didn't want to fall into the hype but...I get it now. It really is that great. I use it on my floors and my carpets, on the stairs and I've even used it in my garage and it's kicked the shop vac's rear by FAR!!! I love it and I love even more that I paid a FRACTION of the price for buying refurbished. Would never know the difference from new. Best purchase I've made in a long time. Two thumbs up!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new vacuum
 from Florida,  Jun 21, 2011

I am so happy with my newDyson 25. Even though it is refurbished, it looks like new. Was easy to assemble and so nice and light to use. The suction is amazing, and I love the button for the none carpet floors. No more pebbles flying out from under.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? it is the best vacuum I have ever owned
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 26, 2012

I had forgotten how clean a floor can be until we purchased the Dyson. I couldn't believe how much pure dirt it pulled from my carpet. It's easy to maneuver and light weight. I was also really impressed with its ability to vacuum out even the edges of the carpet next to the wall. I hope it stays this awesome, because we love it. You know you're getting old when there is excitement over purchasing a vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be made of great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check Out The Ball On That One!
 from San Diego,  May 23, 2011

Pros: Washable HEPA filter, well-designed canister and attachment hose, ball maneuverability is awesome, can turn off brush motor for hard floors, suction that don't quit. Cons: Cord kinda short, canister kinda small, pricey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Butte, America (Montana),  May 17, 2011

Even though this vacuum is refurbished, it looks brand new and works like brand new. I've never had a vacuum remove cat hair as good as this one does. I have a microfiber sofa and love seat. My long haired calico cat loves to roll all over them and leaves outrageous cat hair on them. I just pick up the vacuum using the convenient handle and roll it over the couch and in a very short time, the hair is gone! I even lift it up and do the tops and backs of the furniture (which may be a bit challenging to some) and the beater bar still turns and picks up the hair quickly. The Dyson "ball" allows the head of the vac to be manipulated very easily and it works quite well! The suction is great! This vac works well on my laminate wood floors as well. The beater bar turns off so crumbs, etc aren't 'shooting' out all over the place...The switch to turn off the beater bar is a very slick feature, btw. The hose to this vac is located in the handle and is nice and long and the suction stays strong when you use it. The cord is nice and long and has a handy clip to keep it all wound up nicely. The cord does not get all twisted and tangled which is a pet peave of mine. I would totally recommend this vac to anyone but especially if you have pets or hard wood/laminate floors; you'll be pleasantly surprised! I'm very happy with my purchase and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Patty Philadelphia pa,  Apr 12, 2011

I currently now have two of these vacuums and love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum of all time
 from Arizona,  Mar 15, 2011

I have owned this vacumm going on a year and it is still amazing. The suction is awesome and I have had no problems whatsoever. I would recommend this to all. The price was amazing too! Great job Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do it!
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2010

I was nervous to buy a refurbished vaccum cleaner. However, it came packaged perfectly with no signs of use. I highly recommend this Dyson. It's a breeze to use on my new Shaw (very thick and shag) carpet. It leaves my old vaccum in the dust! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Ball
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2010

Great great machine: maneuverable, not so heavy as the others but very powerful. My one complaint is that the extension tool is too short to reach most places. I'd have given it 4.5 stars if the software allowed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from Newark NY,  Dec 25, 2009

The vacuum cleaner we received looked brand new. The package was impressive, easy to open and breakdown for re-cycling. The unit assembled easily. The cleaner is easy to use and has a powerful suction. It runs quietly and picks up impressive amounts of dirt. Lightweight, and easy to empty. The telescoping wand pulls out of the handle and is ready to use. We would recommend this unit to anyone with rugs and/or hardwood floors. The ball mechanism makes it easy to get around furniture, just lean the handle left or right and it turns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dyson!
 from Northeast Pennsylvania,  Nov 14, 2009

This is my second refurbished Dyson I've purchased from Overstock. My other Dyson still works great but I wanted a lighter one for my main floor and upstairs (I have three stories). The DC25 is just what I wanted. The wand is easier to use than my older one and it is so much easier to carry (it only weighs 16 pounds)!!! It moves easily, converts from carpet to floors with the push of a button and as always, the suction is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson works great
 from Independence, MO,  Jun 24, 2014

I looked a long time for a vaccum that was lightweight, easy to use and sucks the color off the carpet and hardwood floors. This one does it. It was easy to put together and even easier to empty the dirt cannister. I haven't changed filters yet, but expect that to work well too. I'm not as pleased with the extension wand because of the way it comes out of the handle. The first part of the handle before reaching the hose is unbendable which makes it hard to get to some areas - like corners behind furniture or in the car. It does stretch a long way though. I'm pleased with this model and can carry it up and down stairs without any trouble, although I might have been just as happy with the lighterweight model too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for me.
 from Omaha, Ne,  May 25, 2014

I wasted enough money on cheaper brands and decided to upgrade to a Dyson. It proves to be a wise decision. Great product and I would say I'm satisfied with all aspects of product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lake Tahoe,  May 20, 2014

I had an older Dyson before and purchased this for another home. Excellent product. Even refurbished, I could not tell it from new. Works great. It is much more convenient than the older model. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Vacuum!
 from Fernandina Beach, FL,  Apr 24, 2014

I have wanted to try a Dyson product, buy it was costly. When I saw this model on sale, I ordered one and I absolutely love it. The design is far superior to any vacuums I've had in the past, - it rolls easily and it picks up EVERY crumb. The attachment tools are easy to snap on and use ( I rarely used them with my old vacuum). The clear bag is easy to empty and reattach to the vacuum - without touching any dirty contents. I am converted - I will never buy another vacuum again! LOVE It!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

This Dyson vacuum cleaner looks brand new, you can't tell it's refurbished. At first I had some doubts but after reading many positive reviews I decided to make the purchase and I'm glad I did. Excellent quality product for a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top