Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I tend to work my vacumms rather hard, and this one has been fine. I like it's movability around low furniture. However, the power cord is too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picks up like a pro
 Jun 2, 2015

Have had this vacuum for a couple of years now and still sucks up all the dirt on my rugs, carpets and tile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this a couple years ago and have loved it since. Great, solid vacuum, works really well on furniture for pet hair and even on hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love everything about this vacuum, I bought this item refurbished a few years ago (more than 3 if I'm remembering correctly) and it still works amazingly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 27, 2014

three cats. It sucks up all their fur balls. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am really hard on vacuums
 from Brookston, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

I have been recommending my Dyson purple vac to everyone I talk to about vacuums! I live in a cabin with three standard poodles who I clip with scissors indoors on the carpet. Outside is sand and sandy loam on the ground and can fill one third of the canister every time I vacuum. I clean a small church every other week and use it on the floors, both linoleum and carpet. My only wish is that the hose would stretch out further. I know when it gets older that it will stretch out over time. I collect agates ad am forever dragging in small rocks in my boots and with the carpet multicolor I have, I don't see them until they are being sucked into the vacuum. I bang into things all the time and the carpet I have isn't finished off around the edges so the roller pulls up the strings when I vacuum over it. I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!!!! IT IS A WORK HORSE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 14, 2013

I have wanted a Dyson for years but couldn't justify the cost. I had never considered a refurbished model but heard good things so thought I'd give it a shot. There were definitely signs that it was not brand new as the bottom had a few marks but it worked perfectly. This vacuum works better than any other that I've owned, and it's lasted the longest. It stands up to person hair and dog hair - you just need to clean the roller regularly which is fairly easy to do. It's not super light so I wouldn't recommend this to someone who has difficulty lifting but it's not really heavy either. It moves around smoothly. The refurbished is a great option if you don't have a lot of money to spend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dyson
 from Greenville, wisconsin,  Aug 9, 2013

I have had a Dyson vacuum for 7 years, we built a new house so I thought I would purchase a new one and use my old one for the garage and car cleaning. I was a bit Leary because it was refurbished. But it came wrapped from the factory and looked brand new. As usual works great. I love this company and the high quality of their products. If you want an awesome powerful suction vacuum with easy wand attached to the handle and attachments at your fingertips this is it. It will last you many, many years. Well worth the initial investment. I promise you won't regret this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered what I expected
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 30, 2013

The product was no more or less than I expected when I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dyson!!!!!
 from Madison, AL,  Jul 21, 2013

I received this Dyson on Fri so Sat am I'm cleaning. After many trips to the trash can, I have no cat hair hanging around the wood floors or carpet. I was amazed as the suction power of the vacuum. The nap is restored on my carpeted floors. The pull up attachment is so easy to use. I don't have to unwrap a hose just pull up and add the attachment. The vacuum is so easy to maneuver I can easily get under the coffee tables and chairs. The vacuum is also lighter than my previous one and much easier to handle. Highly recommend if you never have had a Dyson vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title was explanative of the product.
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jul 18, 2013

Everything works as new, and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2013

I was unsure of purchasing this refurbished, very happy that I did. Works great and appeared to be new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleanest floors in my house in YEARS!
 from Blue Ridge, VA,  Jul 16, 2013

We have been through 5 vacuums in 7 years. For the first time I actually feel like I am getting the dirt out! And my house is staying cleaner longer because this vacuum thoroughly pulls up the pile in my rugs. They actually feel fluffy under my feet after we vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Purple Upright Vacuum Cleaner
 from Plano, Texas,  Jul 15, 2013

Best vacuum cleaner I have ever used. Assembling was easy. Light weight and awesome power. On top of it, there is 5 years warrantee. This is the first time I am buying a product on overstock and the customer service is really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from Three Rivers, MI,  Jul 3, 2013

I have purchased a refurbished vacuum in the past from overstock and worked great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like brand new
 from Traverse City, Michigan area,  Jun 25, 2013

Love it, did not want to spend that much and I did not have too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems new and 1/2 cost!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vacuum!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 23, 2013

I've had this vacuum for about a month now and use it once a week (if not, more). I love using it simply because of how much dirt/dust it picks up. Given that my house is new and the carpets are new, it picks up a lot of the carpet shedding which is perfect. I use this for carpet and bare hardwood floors. You can turn off the brushhead with a simple push of a button. The vacuum really does not loose suction whatsoever. Once you get it, you'll never think of vacuuming as a chore ever again! When I placed my order, I wanted the DC40 but for some reason was shipped the DC25 (just noticed it earlier today when I was vacuuming). But overstock took care of the problem. I did not want to bother returning the product since it is working perfectly and it would have been too bothersome to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described/shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of high durability plastic material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson is great purchase
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 19, 2013

Great deal - when opened box appeared to be brand new. Minor assembly required and it worked great just like my previous Dyson had. Would definately purchase again. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Purple Upright
 from Morton Mississippi,  Jun 19, 2013

Have always wanted a Dyson. Performance is excellent, doesn't lose suction it really does exactly what is said it will do. Now cleaning is a little easier and I don't mind doing it now that I have something that stands behind its name. I use it for area rug to hardwood floors and everything else. I don't regret my purchase, just wish I would have gotten it a long time ago... Awesome purchase!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent -- color was right on target with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted!
 from D.C., Va,  Jun 14, 2013

I bought the refurbished model to pinch pennies, but I was a little nervous about that so I splurged for the extra warranty. When I received the vacuum, it looked brand new. The packaging was the only thing that gave away the fact that it was refurbished. It works beautifully. I've always had problems with a vacuum not picking up popcorn kernels, but this one does it all! Very easy to maneuver. The only thing that gave me pause is it's a little difficult to figure out how to use the wand. Once I did, it's fantabulous. :) Very happy. I don't regret paying this price at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought