Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good...
 from CA,  Mar 21, 2013

So far so good... the product even though refurbished - you would never be able to tell. It looked and seemd brand new. Have only used it about 4 times, but it seems to be doing a good job. The vac is a bit heavy and the hose is a bit stiff, but thats what all the reviews say. Collection canister is plenty big enough for my use, dont have to empty it every time if I dont want to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

Our first Dyson lasted us more than 6 years and paid for itself many times over. To be able to get a new, lighter, easier to maneuver model for about half of what we paid for one years earlier was great. We have recommended the Dyson to a few of our friends and they purchased them and love them. We and all of our friends that have pets were replacing our vacuums about every 15 months. When my wife and I got tired of doing this and spent the money on our first Dyson, there was some trepidation. Now, after 6+ years with our first Dyson, we would have spent more on replacement vacuums and we haven't had to purchase a vacuum cleaner bag in that time. These machines just keep getting better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The refurbish looks like an NIB(new in box).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv my Dyson
 from NJ,  Mar 15, 2013

Vacuumed the whole house as soon as it got it. Could not believe how awful my old vacuum was after seening what this was picking up. I didn't want to spend the money, but had bought 2 other cheap models that each lasted a year. So I did it, got a Dyson, and don't regret it one bit!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum for Pet Hair!
 from Washington, DC,  May 31, 2013

This is the best vacuum cleaner I've owned. I have a black dog that sheds moderately, and all light-colored carpeting and furniture. This vacuum picks up all the hair, and is lightweight and easy to navigate around corners and in small spaces/on stairs. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum ever
 from Northern Illinois,  May 29, 2013

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned, I wish I had gotten one sooner in life. The hard part was getting over the normal way I used a vacuum, forwards & backwards & learning to let the Dyson do its job with ease. It is easy to maneuver in multiple directions with ease. Getting in & around so many places without moving most of furniture with regular vacuuming. It turns to the left & right with just the movement of your arm. I starting spring cleaning a week after getting my Dyson Ball due to the amount of dust I was getting in the canister (full from just 1 room) from just doing the centers of the each room. The canister is so easy to empty with just a push of a button. I knew I needed to do a full cleaning in every room. Having the hose & 2.5 small attachments right at your fingertips is great (the small wand has a brush that moves up to use & down when not needed). The vacuum at the floor shuts off when you pull out the hose, giving you full suction for a deep cleaning with everything you do. The hose was stiff when I first started using it but it is getting easier each time I pull it out. I cleaned everything from the furniture, twig wreaths to the lamp shades with just my Dyson. In the past I used a small 1 gallon hand held vac & my regular vac that also had the on board attachments but I never had full power when in use. The carpet feels so much softer & looks great. I have never been so excited to clean/vacuum in my life. A Dyson is worth whatever one pays for it - just get one & stop waiting for someday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sucks very well
 from florida,  May 1, 2013

it sucks very well every time I use it all week long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is GREAT!
 from KY,  Apr 11, 2013

I would definitely buy a refurbished vacuum again this vacuum looks brand new and works very well. I love it! It is the best vacuum I have ever bought. I would definitely recommend this vacuum and buying from Overstock.com. The shipping was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this vacuum is excellent, it has great suction and cleans carpet better than my old vac.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the vacuum was very accurate with the web sites description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Boston MA,  Apr 5, 2013

We feel like we've purchased the vacuum cleaner equivalent of a Mercedes Benz for the price of a Honda! It is the easiest vacuum cleaner that either of us have ever used, including canisters and other uprights. It has a small footprint for storing, and an even easiest release method for emptying the canister. It has no need for a bag, it has excellent suction which met and exceeded expectations, it is also comparatively quiet for a vacuum cleaner, maneuvers easily, has the accessories stowed neatly and is a very neat piece of technology. Nothing about the vacuum cleaner hinted that it was a refurbished model - either in the packaging or the presentation. The only thing that I'd like to see is an automatically retractible cord, even though his cord stores neatly on it's own hooks at the rear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Dyson, living up to its advertised claims as well as personal experience with other Dyson models
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Lat 43 Lon 114,  Feb 19, 2013

I have been very pleased with this Vacuum. Great suction, easy to empty bin. Using the want attachment was a bit awkard at first, but has gotten easier (the wand can be removed to allow tools to be connected right to the end of the flexible hose for easier use in tight spaces.. took me a bit to figure that out). Love the lifetime washable HEPA filters too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OstkUser56868
 Nov 4, 2015

It came worn out. Am sorry I kept it. Should have returned it months ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Oct 30, 2015

It served its purpose but I will get a new one next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Sep 4, 2015

I bought this refurbished vacuum cleaner hoping it would work well. It works great and I have had no problems with it for a few years now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome price, worked great
 Aug 6, 2015

I've had this for almost two years and it's still working great, very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 5, 2015

Still Running Great after more than a year of daily use in my shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's been ok but is a hard worker!
 Jun 3, 2015

I tend to work my vacumms rather hard, and this one has been fine. I like it's movability around low furniture. However, the power cord is too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picks up like a pro
 Jun 2, 2015

Have had this vacuum for a couple of years now and still sucks up all the dirt on my rugs, carpets and tile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!
 May 20, 2015

Got this a couple years ago and have loved it since. Great, solid vacuum, works really well on furniture for pet hair and even on hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase
 May 2, 2015

love everything about this vacuum, I bought this item refurbished a few years ago (more than 3 if I'm remembering correctly) and it still works amazingly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 27, 2014

three cats. It sucks up all their fur balls. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am really hard on vacuums
 from Brookston, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

I have been recommending my Dyson purple vac to everyone I talk to about vacuums! I live in a cabin with three standard poodles who I clip with scissors indoors on the carpet. Outside is sand and sandy loam on the ground and can fill one third of the canister every time I vacuum. I clean a small church every other week and use it on the floors, both linoleum and carpet. My only wish is that the hose would stretch out further. I know when it gets older that it will stretch out over time. I collect agates ad am forever dragging in small rocks in my boots and with the carpet multicolor I have, I don't see them until they are being sucked into the vacuum. I bang into things all the time and the carpet I have isn't finished off around the edges so the roller pulls up the strings when I vacuum over it. I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!!!! IT IS A WORK HORSE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought