Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good...
 from CA,  Mar 21, 2013

So far so good... the product even though refurbished - you would never be able to tell. It looked and seemd brand new. Have only used it about 4 times, but it seems to be doing a good job. The vac is a bit heavy and the hose is a bit stiff, but thats what all the reviews say. Collection canister is plenty big enough for my use, dont have to empty it every time if I dont want to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

Our first Dyson lasted us more than 6 years and paid for itself many times over. To be able to get a new, lighter, easier to maneuver model for about half of what we paid for one years earlier was great. We have recommended the Dyson to a few of our friends and they purchased them and love them. We and all of our friends that have pets were replacing our vacuums about every 15 months. When my wife and I got tired of doing this and spent the money on our first Dyson, there was some trepidation. Now, after 6+ years with our first Dyson, we would have spent more on replacement vacuums and we haven't had to purchase a vacuum cleaner bag in that time. These machines just keep getting better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The refurbish looks like an NIB(new in box).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv my Dyson
 from NJ,  Mar 15, 2013

Vacuumed the whole house as soon as it got it. Could not believe how awful my old vacuum was after seening what this was picking up. I didn't want to spend the money, but had bought 2 other cheap models that each lasted a year. So I did it, got a Dyson, and don't regret it one bit!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum for Pet Hair!
 from Washington, DC,  May 31, 2013

This is the best vacuum cleaner I've owned. I have a black dog that sheds moderately, and all light-colored carpeting and furniture. This vacuum picks up all the hair, and is lightweight and easy to navigate around corners and in small spaces/on stairs. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum ever
 from Northern Illinois,  May 29, 2013

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned, I wish I had gotten one sooner in life. The hard part was getting over the normal way I used a vacuum, forwards & backwards & learning to let the Dyson do its job with ease. It is easy to maneuver in multiple directions with ease. Getting in & around so many places without moving most of furniture with regular vacuuming. It turns to the left & right with just the movement of your arm. I starting spring cleaning a week after getting my Dyson Ball due to the amount of dust I was getting in the canister (full from just 1 room) from just doing the centers of the each room. The canister is so easy to empty with just a push of a button. I knew I needed to do a full cleaning in every room. Having the hose & 2.5 small attachments right at your fingertips is great (the small wand has a brush that moves up to use & down when not needed). The vacuum at the floor shuts off when you pull out the hose, giving you full suction for a deep cleaning with everything you do. The hose was stiff when I first started using it but it is getting easier each time I pull it out. I cleaned everything from the furniture, twig wreaths to the lamp shades with just my Dyson. In the past I used a small 1 gallon hand held vac & my regular vac that also had the on board attachments but I never had full power when in use. The carpet feels so much softer & looks great. I have never been so excited to clean/vacuum in my life. A Dyson is worth whatever one pays for it - just get one & stop waiting for someday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sucks very well
 from florida,  May 1, 2013

it sucks very well every time I use it all week long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is GREAT!
 from KY,  Apr 11, 2013

I would definitely buy a refurbished vacuum again this vacuum looks brand new and works very well. I love it! It is the best vacuum I have ever bought. I would definitely recommend this vacuum and buying from Overstock.com. The shipping was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this vacuum is excellent, it has great suction and cleans carpet better than my old vac.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the vacuum was very accurate with the web sites description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Boston MA,  Apr 5, 2013

We feel like we've purchased the vacuum cleaner equivalent of a Mercedes Benz for the price of a Honda! It is the easiest vacuum cleaner that either of us have ever used, including canisters and other uprights. It has a small footprint for storing, and an even easiest release method for emptying the canister. It has no need for a bag, it has excellent suction which met and exceeded expectations, it is also comparatively quiet for a vacuum cleaner, maneuvers easily, has the accessories stowed neatly and is a very neat piece of technology. Nothing about the vacuum cleaner hinted that it was a refurbished model - either in the packaging or the presentation. The only thing that I'd like to see is an automatically retractible cord, even though his cord stores neatly on it's own hooks at the rear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Dyson, living up to its advertised claims as well as personal experience with other Dyson models
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Lat 43 Lon 114,  Feb 19, 2013

I have been very pleased with this Vacuum. Great suction, easy to empty bin. Using the want attachment was a bit awkard at first, but has gotten easier (the wand can be removed to allow tools to be connected right to the end of the flexible hose for easier use in tight spaces.. took me a bit to figure that out). Love the lifetime washable HEPA filters too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 27, 2014

three cats. It sucks up all their fur balls. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am really hard on vacuums
 from Brookston, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

I have been recommending my Dyson purple vac to everyone I talk to about vacuums! I live in a cabin with three standard poodles who I clip with scissors indoors on the carpet. Outside is sand and sandy loam on the ground and can fill one third of the canister every time I vacuum. I clean a small church every other week and use it on the floors, both linoleum and carpet. My only wish is that the hose would stretch out further. I know when it gets older that it will stretch out over time. I collect agates ad am forever dragging in small rocks in my boots and with the carpet multicolor I have, I don't see them until they are being sucked into the vacuum. I bang into things all the time and the carpet I have isn't finished off around the edges so the roller pulls up the strings when I vacuum over it. I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!!!! IT IS A WORK HORSE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 14, 2013

I have wanted a Dyson for years but couldn't justify the cost. I had never considered a refurbished model but heard good things so thought I'd give it a shot. There were definitely signs that it was not brand new as the bottom had a few marks but it worked perfectly. This vacuum works better than any other that I've owned, and it's lasted the longest. It stands up to person hair and dog hair - you just need to clean the roller regularly which is fairly easy to do. It's not super light so I wouldn't recommend this to someone who has difficulty lifting but it's not really heavy either. It moves around smoothly. The refurbished is a great option if you don't have a lot of money to spend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dyson
 from Greenville, wisconsin,  Aug 9, 2013

I have had a Dyson vacuum for 7 years, we built a new house so I thought I would purchase a new one and use my old one for the garage and car cleaning. I was a bit Leary because it was refurbished. But it came wrapped from the factory and looked brand new. As usual works great. I love this company and the high quality of their products. If you want an awesome powerful suction vacuum with easy wand attached to the handle and attachments at your fingertips this is it. It will last you many, many years. Well worth the initial investment. I promise you won't regret this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered what I expected
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 30, 2013

The product was no more or less than I expected when I ordered it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dyson!!!!!
 from Madison, AL,  Jul 21, 2013

I received this Dyson on Fri so Sat am I'm cleaning. After many trips to the trash can, I have no cat hair hanging around the wood floors or carpet. I was amazed as the suction power of the vacuum. The nap is restored on my carpeted floors. The pull up attachment is so easy to use. I don't have to unwrap a hose just pull up and add the attachment. The vacuum is so easy to maneuver I can easily get under the coffee tables and chairs. The vacuum is also lighter than my previous one and much easier to handle. Highly recommend if you never have had a Dyson vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title was explanative of the product.
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jul 18, 2013

Everything works as new, and I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2013

I was unsure of purchasing this refurbished, very happy that I did. Works great and appeared to be new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleanest floors in my house in YEARS!
 from Blue Ridge, VA,  Jul 16, 2013

We have been through 5 vacuums in 7 years. For the first time I actually feel like I am getting the dirt out! And my house is staying cleaner longer because this vacuum thoroughly pulls up the pile in my rugs. They actually feel fluffy under my feet after we vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Purple Upright Vacuum Cleaner
 from Plano, Texas,  Jul 15, 2013

Best vacuum cleaner I have ever used. Assembling was easy. Light weight and awesome power. On top of it, there is 5 years warrantee. This is the first time I am buying a product on overstock and the customer service is really good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from Three Rivers, MI,  Jul 3, 2013

I have purchased a refurbished vacuum in the past from overstock and worked great

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top