Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson Rollerball
 from Leavenworth, KS,  Apr 21, 2011

I am very please with the performance of my Dyson. I was amazed at the amount of fuzz that was vacuumed up on a six year old carpet! I am also pleased with the price of the unit. It is much quieter than I anticipated and lighter than I expected. (I had previously used the Orek ). I especially enjoy the fact that I can use it on both tile and hardwood flooring. by just a touch of the button. I would highly recommend this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of "REFURBISHED"
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Aug 4, 2014

I ordered this really hoping that since it was refurbished and known to never lose their power but after receiving it was not happy. The roller brushes do not spin and the suction power is almost non existent. The only part that works is the hose attachment. I will be returning this one and not too sure I will order a Dyson product again. I would think even though it was refurbished it would have been sent to me in working condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2014

Clearly and amazing vacuum. My only complaint is that the accessories I have bought, in an actual majority, have not fit -- quite. You may need to shave down guides and stops to be able to use them. But the vacuum itself is thorough, non-delicate and has revolutionized my apartment. The elecrtical supply cord warms, so I took an electrical meter to it, and nobody should be worried. It's powerful. Just don't run it with the cord coiled. I have seen such cords melt under the currents the vacuum needs, but if not coiled, it is fine. (Perhaps a warning is appropriate).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Power
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2014

I am very pleased with this vacuum. It is lighter than the upright I had before and much more powerful. I am amazed at how much dirt it pulls out of my carpets. It is easy to maneuver, too. What more could I ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diaappointing ergonomics
 from New England,  Jul 12, 2013

Very hard to clean small areas and under furniture. Flexible hose (too short) has enormous tension, making me wish I had 3 hands. Solving that by getting the extension hose you see advertised is not straight forward, all that's readily apparent is a replacement, which is not what I need. I basically want to turn the upright into a canister to do anything but open areas. Initially found the care and use of the Dyson 25 difficult, made me wish for a step by step video for EVERYTHING. Got some wet drywall powder in it (not intentionally, thought it was dry); I have NO idea how to clean it out, so suction is diminished- as is appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It may be well engineered, but ergonomics need improvement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, great vacuum!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 31, 2013

Always wanted a Dyson, since they were introduced. Finally able to afford one and extremely pleased with the product. No pets and no shoes in the house. The carpet had been vacuumed just a couple of days earlier but I had to try the new Dyson. Truly amazing the amount of hair and dirt pulled out by the Dyson; from 'clean' carpet. I walk around in socks and bear feet and can feel the difference on the floor. And my socks do not get dirty anymore! The other vacuum was borrowed and a knock-off of the Dyson. No comparison. Dyson is the clear winner. Do not be fooled by claims of 'just as good,' or 'better than Dyson.' These claims are just not true. OH, and no 'vacuum smell.' Highly recommend this unit! Fantastic product and great design. Should last many, many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb was a bad idea
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I was looking to replace my 9-year old Dyson, and after doing my online research, I decided the DC25 was what I wanted. I'm not normally a refurbished item buyer, but after reading all the good reviews on this particular refurb'ed product, and of course seeing how much money I could save, I decided to give it a try. I read up on Overstock's definition of "refurbished" and saw that it would be a like-new product tested and guaranteed by the original manufacturer. The product was delivered quickly and arrived in original packaging. The instructions were accompanied by a note from Dyson stating that this was a refurbished item, and that there may be some minor cosmetic scuffs, etc, but that the product had been restored to its brand-new condition and had been tested twice by their service people. The one I received appeared to be in good condition -- a few minor scratches on the ball and signs of use, but otherwise great. Then I went to try it out for the first time, and found major issues: - The extension wand didn't work. By "didn't work," I mean that there was absolutely no suction when the vacuum was upright and in wand-mode. Instead, the vacuum part would continue to suck. I looked around and found that there is a small part that is supposed to "unclip" to divert the suction from the vacuum to the wand, but that part was defective. - There is a red lever on the back of the vacuum that you step on to get the vacuum into "recline" mode to use it normally. This lever was not reliable. At times, the mechanism wouldn't work and I couldn't get it to recline, and certainly couldn't vacuum that way. I fiddled around with it a little to see what was going on, since it would intermittently work. Aside from just feeling like the lever was almost flimsy, I didn't dig too much into why it didn't work because there was already another major issue with the vacuum. - I'm not sure if this is actually a defect, but this vacuum was louder than my 9-year old beast of a Dyson. When the roller was turned off, it was quieter, but that doesn't matter much in my mostly-carpeted house. Again, I didn't investigate more into why it was so loud just for the roller since I had already decided the other issues were enough to return this item. Luckily, Overstock has a good return policy, so I returned it. (I was not interested in exchanging for another refurb or going through Dyson for a repair of this item due to my disappointment in the experience.) In the meantime, I went out and purchased a new DC40 from a store and have been very pleased with it. I still believe Dyson makes good products. It's just too bad that they didn't stand behind their guarantee and work in my particular case. (And hey, I still went out and spent even more money on one of their products, so who's the sucker now? =)) I'm sure the other good reviews are absolutely true, and it's just the luck of the draw. As for me, I'll be going back to not buying refurbished products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The refurbished product did not work properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Apartment vacuum
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 14, 2013

I had a bit of trouble putting this three piece vacuum together (But I believe that's more of a statement about me than the product). Once I got it put together the vacuum works very well. The canister is a bit smaller than I expected. I'd probably have to empty it more than once if my apartment was bigger than a one bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal and what a machine
 from Peoria, Arizona,  Dec 12, 2012

What a vacuum cleaner!!!! I had been using my old one - bought it many years ago when it was all the rage - and knew that better ones now exist. But I only have carpets in the bedrooms so it wasn't a big deal ---- until I hired a cleaning crew and had them clean the bedroom carpets. Then I knew that I had to get a new vacuum cleaner because their cleaning was clearly better than what I've been doing. Even my husband commented on it. So that was it - went online and ordered this refurbished Dyson. I love it. It's easy to maneuver and did not take any "getting used to" with the ball. Putting together the pieces was easy and then all you have to do is turn it on. I am very happy with this product and I agree with others that a refurbished machine is a good buy and a good machine. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson vacuum
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

It has a lot of power and is easy to maneuver. A little heavy, but a great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamic Duo
 from Springfield, Mo,  Jul 17, 2012

I purchased 2 of these. My college daughter has a dog in an apartment and has said that she absolutely loves how it handles and how it picks up the dog hair. The second one is for the other daughter. While she finds that it maneuvers easily, she still can't use it due to having 2 back surgeries. However she did say that when set on carpet it really pulls itself across the carpet like a self propelled lawn mower! Her husband has said it is pretty cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. There were no negative surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dc25 vacuum has met all our expectations. Arrived quickly was well packed and the price was right. I have purchased refurbished items from Overstock before and never had any problems. Would recommend them to everybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and well designed - easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 3, 2012

The best vacuum I've ever owned. Works on carpets and floors. Easy to assemble! Would never know it was refurbished. Great price for a great vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great suction. Works on carpets and floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished Dyson DC25
 from Bonney Lake,Wa,  May 27, 2012

This thing is great, the only way you can tell its refurbished is by the canister, its a little cloudy. Other than that we love it and its half the cost as a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Colorado,  Mar 15, 2012

If I wouldn't have know I purchased a refurbished vacuum I would have thought it was brand new. The vacuum works great on our hardwood floors and carpet. I no longer have to reach down and switch the level for the different floors in our home!! It's great!! Absolutely worth the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuum works great on our hardwood floors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from NOLA,  Mar 2, 2012

Well this is my second Dyson. Apparently the first one I purchased was for wall to wall carpet (the animal). This one is for all floors and it works great. So much so that I'm ordering another of the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dyson!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 20, 2012

As I heard from so many others, I have friends who swear by Dyson, and saw all the reviews. I finally took the plunge on Overstock-I am really glad that I did! I saved at least $150, and the vacuum is in brand-new condition. It is as effective as all the reviews state. You have nothing to lose, since there is a 30 day warranty, even on the refurbished models.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished ... didn't run
 from Othello, WA,  Feb 18, 2012

I ordered this refurbished Dyson after all the great reviews - unfortunately, the item I received looked great but wouldn't stay turned on unless I held the button down. Perhaps it slipped by the Quality Assurance department after it was "refurbished" - not sure what happened, but not at all happy that it didn't even run. I'm still communicating with Overstock to see if they'll credit me for the return shipping of this faulty product - as it stands, they processed the return credit immediately minus the $12+ for return shipping which it only seems fair to me that they cover. All that said, it's such a great deal and with so many great reviews I am going to try to order 1 more of these refurbished items and see if perhaps it was just a fluke the first time. Wish me luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Dc25
 from Cleveland, TN,  Feb 7, 2012

Love this lightweight vacuum. The ball makes it easy to move around furniture. The suction is wonderful. I have a large hairy dog and it cleans my carpets wonderfully. I had just vacuumed with my old vacuum the day before and could not believe how much better the dyson was at picking up hair. Nice attachment too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from FL,  Jan 27, 2012

We've owned this refurbished Dyson for more than a year, and we're extremely satisfied with it's performance. Do not let the word "Refurbished" deter you from buying this product. It was less expensive than brand new with no detectable difference. I love the bagless aspect also. When it's full, just easily empty it and start again. It takes no time at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought