Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 641-660 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 32 33 34 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this vac!
 from Mass,  Mar 25, 2010

I love this vacuum! I was reluctant to buy it brand new because of the expense so I figured I'd try a refurb. The refurb has been awesome. Can't even tell! So glad I didn't spend full price, too!!! Has a pretty awesome cleaning power too. Would do it again in a second!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Animal
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

I was skeptical of the Dyson performance hype. However, the machine lives up to the hype. It is powerful and easy to operate. Does a great job on pet hair on carpet and hard foors. Very easy to empty but accessory wand is not really very user friendly. Overall this machine is superior to other canister and uprights I own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warranty
 Mar 25, 2010

I was a little shocked when the vacuum came and it only had a 90 day warranty after being reconditioned. The new vacuums have a 5 year limited warranty and being rebuilt should not reduce the guarantee. Love the vacuum but I am gambling that it won't break ____again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Mackay, Idaho,  Mar 25, 2010

The Dyson arrived so well packed, it took me almost a half hour to get it out of the box! I had to empty the canister three times while cleaning my front room. I was astounded, and amazed by the sheer amount of cat hair it picked up! We have 5 cats, and they are all shedders. I have to say that this is one of the best investments I have made in awhile. I was extremely reluctant to spend so much on a vacuum cleaner. Thinking there is no way it could be that great that it would be worth it. It is. And so much more. I would recommend this to anyone with pets. You will not regret the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good vac
 from Western MA,  Mar 24, 2010

We purchased this refurbished vac to replace a Kenmore canister. Positives first-don't hesitate to buy a refurbished dyson. Shipped like brand new. We should have stayed with a canister, no one's fault but our own. Cleans fine, slightly above our former vacs. We have hardwood with area rugs or ceramic floors. The Animal transitions well.Pro's.... heavy. It is fine for our age group 50-55 but would think it would be a problem for an older person. We really don't think the "Animal" is worth money. The attachment to clean stairs, tight corners etc is very stiff. In order to use the hand unit(s), you have to dismantle the handle (sounds worse than it reads) to use the attachment(s) and this is where it becomes a negative. I literally drag the base around, which is heavy, using a very stiff traditional vacuum hose. I will add a 3 month follow up, hopefully I will find with more than 6 uses the hose is more flexible and the weight isn't so noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DYSON
 from LAKE TAHOE,  Mar 23, 2010

I LOVE MY DYSON - PACKAGED LIKE NEW! WITH ALL PARTS AND WARRANTY! EVERYBODY NEEDS ONE! THIS MAKES IT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Mar 22, 2010

Bought the refurbished model, for an excellent price. Other than the box, there were no indications that this product was anything other than brand new. It shipped the same day I ordered, and was delivered exactly when said. The vacuum itself is awesome. Other websites provide details of how good Dyson's are, and the machines are worth every cent. I don't understand how other companies are still in business. One thing that other reviews seem to miss--the Dyson is much quieter than other vacuums. This was my first Dyson and my first Overstock purchase. I'll recommend the Dyson to anyone, and am pleased with the Overstock shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Machine
 from Tuscola, IL,  Mar 19, 2010

This product came in new condition, packed extremely well. After using it, I have to say it might be the easiest vacuum I have ever used in terms of convenience and maneuverability. The "ball" as a rolling mechanism is so smooth and easy to steer, I can't believe others hadn't done it sooner. Some things I note: 1. It comes with three attachments, but only two have a home on the sweeper... leaving you to store the 3rd (the small beater brush) 2. the rear casters seem cheap in comparison to the rest of the vacuum, but I guess since they are only used to move the sweeper when off, and to store it, this isn't a big concern. 3. love the push button to open the vacuum chamber for emptying... although sometimes pet hair gets stuck in the upper section and/or needs to be really shaken to get it all out. 3. the rubber seals around the canister get dirty and will need wiped to maintain the awesome suction power of this beast. 4. The extension wand is great... since the vacuum has some weight to it, it is possible to use it without much fear of the vacuum falling on its side 5. the weight of the vacuum is just about right, speaking of, meaning it is light enough for me to use on stairs, but not light enough to feel cheap. 6. they mean it when they say it never loses suction, no matter how full the canister was, this never loses strength 7. the button to shut off the beater bar is a nice touch and comes in handy. Plus, the vacuum shuts off the bar when you stand it upright while turned on, so it doesn't sit on one spot and beat your carpet to death. 8. as far as maintenance, occasional washing of the filter and cleaning of some rubber seals, it is a snap. Honestly, this is one of the best vacuums I have ever used... it is very easy to steer (my 2 yr old son can operate it) and light enough to not cause backaches. If you are on the fence about a Dyson, I suggest taking the plunge and buying it... it is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this vacuum now!!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Mar 13, 2010

Why did I wait to buy this vacuum???? I have 3 kids and 2 big black labs-let's say fur and dirt everywhere!!! Over the past 4 years have bought 2/ $200.00 vacuums and they break after a year or so- and then I spend a lot of money trying to fix belts/suction and buying bags etc. Let's just say this vacuum will knock your socks off!!! Do not wait- I decided to take the plunge after reading the reviews about the refurbished and it was a price range that I could afford- My vacuum arrived in two day and LOOKED BRAND NEW!!! can't tell refurbished at all! What I love: 1. How easy it moves- love the ball- so it doesn't go so far under furniture- but how far were you going under there anyway? 2. SUCTION- did I say suction? You will be totally grossed out by what this vacuum picks up!!! My daughter has terrible allergies to dust mites and I noticed a difference for her after vacuuming for two weeks with this vacuum. 3.How easy it is to dump the cannister- take out to trash- push the button and "violla" 4.The button to transition to hard wood floors/right next to on/off button- my old vacuum was supposed to be a hard wood vacuum and it just blew the hair and dust around- this thing is a monster and picks up everything- no more sweeping black fur balls for me!!!! It is better than using a broom- my house seems to smell better too- 5. How "GREEN" the vacuum is- no bags/belts/ and you just wash the filters- love it!! This thing was a breeze- easy to put together and I love it!!!! You will not regret the purchase- just do it- overstock was great too! Soo glad I bought it- Why did I wait so long?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I finally broke down and purchased the Dyson DC25 Vacuum. I have a German Shepherd mix and a cat and the pet hair is insane that ends up in the carpet. After breaking my 3rd vacuum, due to trying to get the best vacuum job possible, I decided to go ahead and purchase a Dyson. I was hesistant because it is refurbished, but after reading the reviews, I finally sucked it up and took the plunge. I am SO GLAD I did so. The package came in two days ago and the crap that came out of my carpet was insane. I honestly think I could have made another dog with all the hair that came up. I couldn't believe that what came up was what my boyfriend was lying on when he was on the carpet. I have to say, my favorite part of the machine is the way the canister empties. It unhooks from the body and on the back of the canister is a button you push to release the bottom of the canister. Out falls all the crap. If you haven't vacuumed in a while and have pets (as in the case with me since my previous vacuum died), you'll have to reach up and pull the hair out because it compacts. However, once you have sucked up the main mess, you can just hold it over the trash and it falls in. This vacuum makes carpet look as if it was just cleaned and the feel of it under the feet is amazing. I will also say that the air in my home felt cleaner and lighter since all that crap was finally cleaned up. It's going to take me some time getting used to the roller ball, I still try to maneuver the machine in back and forth motions and keep forgetting I can move it into corners more efficiently. I'm also 29 and suffer from Rheumatoid Arthritis, so the ease of use of this machine is outstanding...I don't feel like I'm doing any work at all and that is a well needed break for my hands. I HIGHLY suggest anyone who is tired of wasting their money on so called pet vacuums to take the plunge and purchase a Dyson, you will not be sad at the money you spend on this machine...it ROCKS! This is one vacuum, that if you care for it as instructed, that will last a long time and make vacuuming a joy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a bit hesistant to buy a refurbished vacuum, but after realizing that even at the best sale price, this vacuum was over $***, I decided to give it a try. The vacuum was well packed and except for a small scratch inside the bin (which let's face it, the first time you vacuumed up anything sharp you'd get), the vacuum is in perfect shape. And talk aboui suction! After going back and forth over the carpet exactly 4 times, I was amazed at how much cat hair and dust the vacuum picked up. This is a great vacuum, worth every penny !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vacumm
 from Swansea, MA,  Mar 10, 2010

This is everything that Dyson claims. I've never had a vacuum as powerful as this one. I just couldn't be more satisfied. I was worried about buying a refurbished vacuum but came to me just like a new one and I did save 200 dollars. Still high priced but you get what you pay for and this is really proof of that. It's very easy to handle, lightweight and really the best you can buy. Thank you Overstock for another great buy. I highly recommend this Dyson vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This REALLY sucks!!!
 from Rochester, New York,  Mar 9, 2010

I am literally axious to vacuum! Out of the box and sucking up dirt my "pet rated" Eurika never thought of! You don't really don't know what you've got till it's gone.............................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from Georgia,  Mar 9, 2010

So far this is an excellent vacuum! I, too, was nervous to buy this as "reconditioned" but it came nicely packaged and was a snap to put together. The only problem I've had so far is that I cannot register it online with Dyson. I called the 800 number but was on hold for so long I finally gave in and hung up. I agree with what the others say about only having a 6 month warranty on "reconditioned" units. Dyson should be more willing to stand behind them with the full warranty. They say they are just as good as new. I never thought I would love to vacuum but with this thing I DO!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Mar 9, 2010

Was slightly skeptical at first when ordering, but this was a great deal for what seemed to be a brand new vacuum. Works great, no problems - I have 2 German Shepherds and the hair comes right up. Love all the additional attachments. The weight and mobility of the vacuum are awesome. Easy to empty and store. Love my Dyson Animal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vaccuum!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

I've tried two other pet vaccuums but this one actually works! I have a blue heeler who sheds huge amounts year round. I love the fact that instead of going over and over the same area I can run this vaccuum over it ONE TIME and it actually gets all the hair up. It also works really well on hard surface floors. It's very easy to push and fits under the edges of my sofa and ottoman. The assembly directions were easy to follow and I put it together in just a couple of minutes. I've already told all my friends with pets that they need to buy this vaccuum!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Michigan,  Mar 3, 2010

I was hesitant at first to buy a refurbished dyson but it is very affordable and was in brand new condition when received and works wonderful! You wont be disappointed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dyson animal
 from auburn, CA,  Mar 3, 2010

This is our first dyson and we love it. Didn't notice anything wrong/damaged with the refurbished model. It picks up SOOO much dirt/dust/gunk. We have a yellow lab who lives inside and this thing picks up LOTS of hair. I read all the reviews on here before purchasing and am so glad that we did. It's easy on your body and easy to use once you get the hang of it. The one drawback is that it is not good on the stairs. You need to use the hose/attachment tool to get those. Lots of power and no dust/dirt flying around while vacuuming. Thanks overstock for making this available at a more affordable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull
 from Albuquerque,New Mexico,  Mar 3, 2010

We have a black Field Spanial and she furs the place with the pet vac it pickes up everything. Best purchase that we have made. What a wonderfull tool to fight black hair every where. We all like the 14 foot extion where you can reach areas, as we have vaulted ceiling and were never able to get the dust bunnies off of the window sills now they are gone, we all purchase the extender tool kit a must have with pets and a two story home. The Dyson DC 25 amimal is a very easy vac to use and it performs as stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 2, 2010

I have always loved the Dyson line of vacuums. I had my own cleaning service for 10 years and always used a Dyson. You definately get what you pay for, except for this time! I never really considered buying a refurbished item over the internet other than my cell phone. Let me tell you....the value of this product definately surpasses the price I paid for it. Great service, Excellent product, Superior price!! Thanks Overstock.com!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 641-660 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 32 33 34 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top