Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 21, 2009

The Dyson Anilmal vacuum cleaner is unbelievable! After I assembled it, I decide to vacuum the rug in the den that I vacuumed with my Oreck yesterday. The canister filled so quickly. I was impressed with the suction power but I was appalled that the Oreck had not been doing the job. I went on to clean all the rugs. I had to empty the canister numerous times.I recommend this product highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dysons are the Best
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 16, 2009

I bought this vacuum as an upgrade for myself for Christmas - I have owned a DC07 for 6 years and love it, but I wanted a lighter version. I love the Dyson vacuums - I suffer from numerous allergies and Dysons are the only vacuums I can use and not sneeze my head off every time I turn it on.I had read the other reviews and was a little worried about putting it together, but when it got here and I unpacked it, there was nothing to it.....it's not really a matter of assembly....it's just snapping the head on the bottom and sliding/snapping the hose assembly on the top - just look at the picture of the vacuum and it's a breeze. I love the lighter weight of the vacuum, and the fact that I still get the suction of the DC07 version.If you have an opportunity to own any Dyson vacuum, I would encourage you to take the plunge....you will never be satisfied with any other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked and unreturnable
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2009

I bought the vacuum and the dust container had a large crack in it. It hasn't affected performance, but I worry that it may hurt it in the future. I called to see if I could get a replacement and the customer service woman basically laughed and said no. I wont be dealing with them in the future (when working it works great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Refurbished Animal Vacuum
 from Buda Texas,  May 15, 2014

This is the second refurbished Dyson I have purchased from Overstock.com and they are both great. Very pleased

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from Greenfield, Indiana,  Apr 24, 2014

I have Multiple Sclerosis and needed a light vacuum that still could support me. The Dyson fits my needs exactly. It picks up so much dirt I don't have to go over the area again!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase with caution
 from Halfmoon, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Used this vacuum once before main rolling ball stopped working and would not roll. After a call to the Dyson help line I was instructed how to reattach the filter. Seemed ok until I started to vacuum again and the filter separated once again. Another call to Dyson lead to me driving the vacuum to the closest repair location (35 minutes from my home). Where it was determined the filter was old and not brand new as promised and that was what caused the filter to separate. I now have very little confidence in this "refurbished" item and cannot return it to Overstock.com.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum at a good price
 from Mpls, MN,  Feb 13, 2014

Excellent vacuum. Great suction and easy to use. Very easy to maneuver around furniture and picks up anything that gets in it's way. I think they call it the Dyson "Animal" Vacuum because if your pet poodle gets in the way it will suck that up too! I bought the refurbished vacuum not knowing exactly what I would get but I couldn't tell this one from new. No scratches, wear marks or anything of that nature. If you are thinking about purchasing this don't think too hard, just buy it. Great vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum great price
 from price, ut,  Feb 4, 2014

Was a sceptic about purchasing a remanufactured vaccum but when it showed up it looked brand-new work awesome

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum fit discription
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Jan 1, 2014

This item was easy to figure out how to put together. I like how small it. The ball in the vacuum helps push the vacuum in different directions easily. We have four girls in our home and two cats, so we have alot of hair. The brush that turns is able to come out so we can dispose of the hair. This is another bonus about this vacuum.We have seemed to find that the vacuum gets hot and needs a small break before vacuuming the whole house. This seems to be the only drawback.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I ever bought
 from Syracuse NY,  Dec 24, 2013

I've had this for 3 years now (bought in August 2009). I was a little worried about getting a refurbished vaccum, but wanted to save a little money and gave it a shot. When I first got it, the extension arm was broken in shipment. Dyson immediately sent a replacement. I haven't had a problem since. We have 2 german shepherds that shed constantly, and this does the best job at picking up the hair and dander. I like that I can see the hair and dirt that it picks up. We've since replaced the carpeting with hardwoods this year, but this does a great job still. Love the ease in switching to the extension arm to get those dust bunnies that end up in the corners and webs in the corners. Easy to clean filters, too. I would buy another one in a heartbeat, but thankfully, I don't have to since this is still going strong!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price!
 from California,  Dec 20, 2013

At first it seemed to clean fairly well, but the design in my opinion is not very functional. It is not very easy to use and other people when trying to use it for the first time could not even figure it out. For the last 3-4 months everytime I used it, it smelled like something was burning and would leave my house smelling that way. Now after only a year of use it is no longer working, and I had to buy a new vaccuum for my home. My new vaccuum works wonderful and was half the price! My old vaccuum that I had for years before the Dyson I use in my garage and is still working great and is so much more convient to use. This vaccuum is definately NOT work the large price tag!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomparable!
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Dec 17, 2013

I have never paid this much for a vacuum before. I have had this machine for 5 years. It is the best vacuum ever made. It sucks up labrador retriever hair like nothing else. I had this rug that was vacuumed twice a week. I brought this Dyson and went over the same rug, I filled the canister in 3 minutes. That is how much hair the other vacuum left behind. I love this vacuum cleaner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's to Say about a Dyson?
 from Granbury, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

This vacumn is amazing. I have found though that the suction is so strong I can't use it on one of my area rugs. Other than that is slide under things and is very maneuverable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priceless - worth every penny.
 from Springfield, Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

This Dyson Vacuum cleaner has exceeded every expectation I had. I have two long haired dogs that shed a lot and require vacuuming every day - a chore I grew to hate, but with this Dyson it is now a joy I actually look forward to. The ease in which it moves is incredible. What use to take me a half hour and required working up a sweat now takes 10 minutes and is effortless. This well designed machine, which every part snaps together with every other part, is beyond innovative and is down right user friendly. Despite the price, I could not be happier with this purchase and consider it one of the best things I've bought this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vac
 from Robbinsville nj,  Nov 5, 2013

Great vac. Tired of buying one every year. Refurbished is a goo deal. Arrived like new. Only reseda on I bought the DC 25 animal is for the brush attachment. Does not come with regular DC 25.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy vacuum
 from conifer, colorado,  Sep 27, 2013

This vacuum is a truly good product. It vacuums up all the dog hair with no problem. My only issue with this purchase was the lack of decent instructions. It has taken me quite a while to figure out how everything works and snaps into place etc. It is heavier than I had anticipated but once you get the knack of it there is no going back. I wouldn't recommend for elderly people who find it hard to push things.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suction
 from Missouri,  Sep 25, 2013

I've went through 3 vacuums in 5 years, so decided to bite the bullet and buy a more expensive vacuum. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, so vacuuming fur is a priority. I sucked up another dog in 5 minutes of vacuuming my area rug. It has wonderful suction and I like the stretch tool for getting into crevices or curtains or whatnot. I like that the fur doesn't blow around when you vacuum, rather stays on the floor and allows you to suck it up. My main complaint with other vacuums was that the blower was always in the front making it impossible to vac fur. Other than a few cosmetic blemishes, it looked brand new and was packaged well. The only drawback is that it doesn't seem able to roll from a hardwood surface unto a rug very easily. I can definitely live with that for the good job it does in picking up everything, including dust.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal 25 is fantastic
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

The reason I had to purchase another vac. was because one of my daughters needed one so I gave it to her. It still runs great. I needed one but the weight of the 41 was a bit too much for me to handle so I was happy to see a smaller version that has almost the same suction as the larger 41. I'm extremely satisfied with my Animal 25. It's pretty quiet too. Does an outstanding cleaning job & as advertised, doesn't clog. I spent days researching on the Internet for the best quality & price & as usual it came to O.Com with the best of both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuum itself is terrific. I've owned a Dyson before. I like this one because it's smaller & lighter but just as strong as the 41
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 8, 2013

It was obvious the first time I used this vacuum how much better it worked than my old one. I had to empty the canister three times because it picked up so much more pet hair. My home even smells better after I use it thanks to all the filters on it. Now keeping up the dirt my three dogs bring in is a lot easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a Dyson
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  May 12, 2013

Great Vacuum. It is a dyson and works like every dyson I have owned, Perfectly. This is my second Dyson. My first one is 8/9 years old and still runs perfectly. Took it to my office and bought this one for home cause husband wanted a "ball" style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top