For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
3 Cats VS. Dyson
 from Nevada,  Jan 9, 2010

The three furballs we have are shedding up a good fight, however I do believe that the Dyson I purchased for my wife is now winning. Now all they need to do is make a product that will suck up the entire cat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Named mine Dolly
 from Alabama,  Nov 15, 2010

After our old vaccuum bit the dust recently, we were in the market for a new vaccuum. The first thing you notice about Dyson vaccuums is the price; however, investing in a refurbed Dyson can save you time and money in the future. After waiting a week, my Dyson came and was a snap to put together....literally. Within 5 minutes, you can experience the shock and awe of what your old vaccuum left behind and realize that the way you clean your house has changed forever. The upright release foot mechanism took a bit to figure out (coaster wheels must flip up completely to start vaccuuming); however, you will instantly notice that the ball provides a lower approach angle - enabling you to reach under furniture (our buffet table) that was previously unreachable. It is also funny when you realize that you don't have to move in straight lines anymore... The convenient telescoping wand and attachments on board eliminate any excuses for not being able to remove dirt, dust, debris, and cobwebs and saves me from getting out the Shop Vac I normally used for this task. Another time saver is the ability to move quickly from carpet to hardwood/tile. Normally, I would have break out a mini-vac to chase around kitty litter. With the DC25 Animal, I simply turn off the beater bar and laugh giddily as I now make one pass over it and watch it disappear! Consider investing in a quality product instead of a "that'll do" product. Hopefully, you'll be as happy as I am that you did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Animal
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Dec 28, 2010

Ordering was very straight forward on Overstock.com. Pricing on the refurbished model was attractive. Research on refurbished Dyson products suggested that buying refurbished was low risk - the difference is $ 150 and a 6 month vs. 3 year warranty. Delivery was ontime. Unit arrived in a plain corrugated box, definately the box used for shipping the new unit, but without any graphics. All parts, manuals were included. A single page of correspondance advised of the reduced warranty and cautioned that the dirt collector may be scratched (from previous use). No surprise on the warranty statement and the collector looked to be unused/brand new. In fact the entire unit showed zero use. Assembly took no more than 10 minutes. Have only used the vacuum twice, but an amazing amount of dirt was removed from what appeared to be a fairly clean carpet. I would reccomend the refurbished Dyson DC25.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just buy it, you won't be disappointed
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 16, 2011

Let me start off by saying I'm a guy. I don't clean much. Don't have extremely high standards when it comes to being clean either. That being said, I do believe in getting what you pay for. I always thought that a vacuum shouldn't be a high priced item. Spending between $100 to $150 ought to do it, right? Wrong. I went through 3 different vacuums in about a 5-6 year span, with each one costing around $125 or so. They all broke down on me, even with what I would classify as light to moderate use (no kids, and no pets for 90% of that time.) After the latest vacuum failed, I said enough is enough. I'm going to buy a top of the line vacuum and it better last for the long haul. So, I picked up the DC25 Animal, refurbished. Looked brand new when I took it out of the box. Put it together, fired it up... and was amazed. Easy to manuever, lightweight, and the best designed vacuum I've ever seen. They didn't forget function though, this thing REALLY picks up! I was borrowing my mother's vacuum and I vacuumed one room with it, then went back over it with the Dyson. It pulled a full containers worth of dirt and carpet fiber up that my mother's $250 vacuum could not. I don't live in a pig sty by any means, but I could actually tell the difference in how much cleaner the carpet was by walking barefoot on it, vs using our old vacuum. At this point, we've had the DC25 for about a year and a half now. No problems with it whatsoever. It has been absolutely perfect, and that's exactly what I expected from a vacuum that normally costs over $500. Guys, if you're reading this, just buy it. You can't go wrong, and your wife/girlfriend will love you for it. Ladies, if you're reading this and having trouble convincing your husband that the price is justified, have him read this. It definitely is. The performance and design are amazing. You'll feel like you're pushing around the Ferrari or Porsche of vacuum cleaners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the description/photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this vacuum!
 from Albany, California,  Nov 12, 2009

We're a two-cat family and our old Miele was on its last legs, so after a lot of research we bought this vacuum. It was a pain to put together (really bad directions) but you wouldn't believe the amount of crud it dredged up when we turned it loose on carpet that we had considered fairly clean. And no, it doesn't scratch hardwood floors - all you do is press a button to disable the brush mechanism and off you go (the salesman who told this lie wanted me to buy his $800 Miele). Nor is it particulary noisy (after all, it is a vacuum). And it's easy to empty the cannister, too (say goodby to those expensive, messy bags that the dirt poofs out of when you put them in the trash). Is it possible to be deliriously happy with a vacuum? YES, if it's a Dyson.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOO WOO!
 from Northern, CA,  Sep 17, 2009

This is by far the best vacuum that i have ever used. It is like driving a sports car after driving a bus. It handles great, it's designed well & it is very functional. I am VERY happy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It stopped running and won't restart!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 4, 2012

We loved this Dyson. It worked great on cleaning our dog's hair from furniture, carpeting and flooring. It was, we thought, the best vacuum cleaner we've ever purchased. But suddenly, it stopped running. We followed instructions to the letter in an effort to get it running again. No clogs were found, but part of it felt hot to touch. The toll-free number to call would not allow us to connect. The message on our phone screen said, "For Emergencies Only" and then disconnected. I have emailed Dyson directly, but have not received an email or phone call (yet). So presently, we absolutely cannot recommend purchasing a refurbished Dyson. I will say, however, that when it was working, it was superior to any other vacuum cleaner that we have used and would have given it 5 stars if it hadn't quit on us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We thought it was an excellent product, but it suddenly stopped running and we can't get it to run again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate...until it stopped running after less than two months of use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Your Mother's Vacuum
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 17, 2011

I've grown up with Hoover vaccums, that was all I ever knew. I've tried the Shark vacuums because of the reasonable price, however I never knew how much dirt was left on my carpet until I used the dyson. I've always wanted the "ball" vacuum cleaner and because of the excellent price at Overstock decided to give it a try. The kids use the vacuum for fun to see how much dirt they can vacuum up. They love emptying the bin, which I love because I no longer have to buy bags, to see all the yukky dirt that was previously on the floor. This animal DC25 model is the same as the regular DC25 model except there is a small attachment that you can place on the hose which is nice for steps or furniture. Cleaning and removing of hair from the rollers has never been easier as you can remove the entire roller to clean and then replace. I am very happy with this purchase and Overstock had the best price out there. I purchased a refurbished model which I can honestly say looked as clean and new as a factory sealed product. Save some money and buy the refurbished, once you use your vacuum it will look the same as a brand new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best vacuum I've ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must for a house with pets!
 from Wausau, WI,  Sep 18, 2011

Having spent hours reading reviews on vacuum cleaners over the years, and thinking I had made a wise decision with my last one, I find I was mistaken. Nothing compares to the clean I get with my Dyson. With the very first use I nearly filled the cup with pet hair--YUCK! Although I wasn't keen about emptying the cup, I am now convinced it is as clean as using the bags--and much, much cheaper! It can be dumped into the garbage with no dust escaping. It works well cleaning pet hair off upholstery, on stairs, as well as on tile floors. The only con is the short electrical cord....about 10 more feet would be nice. The refurbished price was easy on the budget, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PET HAIR VAC!
 from Forks WA,  Jun 2, 2011

This refurbushed Dyson Animal Vacuum really does the job on my old, tired, beige great room carpet. I have 6 rescued black and white cats and 2 pugs, fawn and black ,and a westie. Boy, do I get the hair and footprints! It sucks up enough hair to knit a whole batch of new pets. My daughter and her daughter-in-law have also used this vacuum and they love it, so easy and lightweight to turn around furniture. Sure beats the old, heavy vac I was shoving around all to heck. Happy, happy over this purchase.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem
 from Tennessee,  Mar 3, 2011

I was thinking "wow" as I vacuumed my hard floors and carpets. Then I went to use the wand and found that it had no suction at all. Also, the machine would automatically shut off when I put it in the upright position, which made using the wand (even if it worked) an awkward balancing act between holding the vacuum at an angle without a handle and using the wand. I'm not that coordinated. After speaking with Overstock customer support, it's clear that this unit is defective. Overstock was very helpful and will accept the unit as a return. Also, if you have expensive carpets (we have a lot of hand knotted Persian and Indian rugs), this might be hard on them over time. I noticed one of my less expensive hand tufted carpets didn't take the cleaning too well as it shedded a lot into the canister.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I debated for a long while over getting this vacuum, I had an oreck before and loved it but wanted something with a little more oomph that would work better for pet hair after adding a new puppy to our 2 cats and older dog family. After reading the reviews I decided to take the plunge but am wishing I'd gone back to Oreck. On carpets it definitely performs well, I was shocked at the amount of dirt it pulled out of carpet that was already cleaned with the oreck. However this is where the praise ends. The main dog room in our home is a stone floor and it performs very poorly in here, the pickup is weak and even when you move to laminate or wood flooring you have to get straight on the baseboard because it doesn't pick up from the sides. It does not pick up anything other than tiny particles, this is just crazy because it means you either have to go around picking up larger bits or pull out the hose attachment which is awkward and heavy to use. Another big negative for me was the sheer weight and manouverability of the machine, it's huge, heavy and hard to move around and the attachments are clumsy and difficult to use which makes cleaning the stairs with it impossible unless you are willing to really work out your arms, unfortunately with a medical condition this makes the vaccum next to useless. Anyone with MS, ME or fibromyalgia should definitely avoid if they have muscle spascity problems, this monster is just too much strain on the arms and back. Did call up Dyson customer service to ask if they had an extension of the coil hose which would help with the stairs and they were rather rude and abrupt, did not give me a good feeling about the company at all. Overall if you have carpets, can handle a heavy machine and your up for a workout on doing stairs then it's a good machine, if you have hard flooring or if you need something more lightweight then I'd give this a miss and go with an Oreck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb in almost new condition, great vacuum.
 from Egg Harbor Township, NJ,  Apr 13, 2012

The Dyson Animal Vacuum is awesome. It is so light I feel like I am just sweeping my carpet, but it works wonderful. We have a golden retreiver beagle mix (odd I know and sheds like crazy) and this vacuum sucks up the hair like no ones business. I love the telescoping hand held hose, however with that being said it is not that flexible so it makes some jobs harder to do than others. Love the attachments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aside from this vacuum not being shipped in a Dyson box, it was packaged well and I could not tell it was ever used before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on except I wish that overstock used more pictures to show the details or the attachments that come with the products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dyson is wonderful!!!!!!!!!
 from Midwest, Illinois,  Mar 31, 2012

I have a Kirby which is a great vacuum but it is heavy and hard to get from one room to the next and I hate changing the different heads on it. The Dyson is light weight and so easy to swith from carpet to handheld wand. I love this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow i can't believe what a wonderfu vacuum this is. It is actually fun to see all the dirt that is being sucked up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST DEALS AND EVEN BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE!
 from NASHVILLE, TN,  Mar 15, 2012

1st time buyer on Overstock and definately not the last! BEST EVER pricing, products and the customer service was a 20 on scale of 1-10. Customer service was so VERY helpful, going the extra mile to make me happy and very friendly and professional. HIGHLY recommended! I couldn't be happier with each part of the transaction! THANKS AGAIN!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality could NOT be better! So glad I purchased....EXCELLENT pricing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nail on head....hit the target in the center! THANKS!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might be nice if it worked.
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2012

I'll alter my review after the vacumn comes back from the repair shop! I don't think I'll buy another refurb in the future , better to spend the extra money and buy it new. I feel the vacumn was pricey even as a refurb ,and it should have arrived in working condition. Oh well, live and learn!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed as it stopped five minutes after I turned it on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, except for the part that said it was refurbished as apparently it was still broken.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG - why did i take so long to get one???
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

OMG ... where do I start ... the easy of assembly - 1-2-3 and it's together .... dumping the unit is swift and clean .... and the best part - the pick-up ... the first time I vacuumed my rugs, I walked over them afterwards barefooted and could feel the difference .... it's pick up dirt that I had no clue was in there ... and pet hair - utterly awesome - I have a Jack Russell and she sheds all over the place ... the Dyson gets it up .... I think I'm breathing better, I wish I could stick it in my vents to clear the air ducts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS VACUUM!
 from El Reno, Ok.,  Mar 31, 2012

I was tired of having my old vacuum not suctioning well, I actually bought two before I decided to go with the Dyson and I have been very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Vacuum
 from Marysville, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

This is the best vacuum I've ever owned. We have two dogs and live in a rural area, so there is a lot of dust and a lot of dog hair too. I couldn't believe how much dust, dander and hair it picked up the first time I used it. I actually had to empty the canister three times before I finished vacuuming. If I had a complaint it would be the canister could be bigger. I bought a refurbished unit but it looked brand new when I took it out of the box. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to anybody looking for a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you say bad a**!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

I have used many vacuumes in the past, some purchased, some free. I assumed they all worked "well". That was until I bought this Dyson. We have 3 small pups that we rescues, all are short haired. I am absolutely amazed at what this vacuum picks up and it's no where near as loud as any other vacuum I've owned. It was a little awkward using the ball....for about a minute! I recommend this highly to anyone. I purchased a referb with the extended warranty and the home cleaning expansion heads/pack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Um, AWESOME!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 723 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top