Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid vacuum
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

I searched the net for 2 days and this was by far the cheapest. Same warranty as a new one. I have since found many other great items. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 22, 2010

I purchase Dyson cleaners for all of my rental properties. They do the job, and they have lasted longer than any other previous brands. I was excited to try the ball type, and am not disappointed. Purchasing here on Overstock is less expensive than *****! Well worth it. Alice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks in a good way!
 from chesapeake, VA,  Dec 21, 2010

This vacuum cleaner has great suction, and I highly recommend it. I originally bought the huge non-ball Dyson Animal, but it was heavy and due to its shape, the front part couldn't get under my lower kitchen cabinets where it needs it most, so I returned it. I didn't want to have to use an attachment just to vacuum the edges of the kitchen floor. I was going to buy the Animal purple ball one instead, but then I read that the Animal model with the purple ball is the exact same as this model, just with an attachment to vacuum sofas and chairs. I verified the specs on the Dyson web site. I didn't need that attachment, and this model was more discounted, so I chose this one. Called Dyson to register the 6 month guarantee, and I am very happy with it. I don't think the difference between suction of 245 vs. 220 air watts is enough to warrant the price of the bigger model, not to mention the hassle of the bigger model not getting into smaller spaces. No apparent problems buying a refurbished model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks in a great way
 Dec 13, 2010

This is a great vacuum. Very powerful, gets up what you need. Empties very easily. Very versatile and easy to maneuver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from 65 year old, single male, in Fla,  Dec 13, 2010

What an awesome machine. It is all that is advertised and more. Although it had been refurbished it ran great. The carpet brush had string wrapped around it when received but after I removed it, it tried to such the carpet off the floor. I was very pleased with Overstock.com in the way they processed the order and the speed in which they shipped it. Arrived in great condition. Assembly instructions were in pictures and a little unclear but It does not take a rocket surgeon to look at pictures and assemble it. Will recommend it and Overstock to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Refurbished
 from Sandy, Oregon,  Dec 8, 2010

Absoulutly love my new vacuum. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. It's light in weight and it turns on a dime. If you don't have one yet I would certianly consider buying a Dyson for your next vacuum. Has the best suction you could imagine, I have two cats and it picks up hair better than any other vacuum I have ever owned. Its worth the little extra money you have to pay for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson
 from Albany, ny,  Nov 15, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when I used the vacuum for the first time....I couldn't believe the suction and how much dirt it picked up from the carpet after I had vacuum it with my old machine. I think it's a terrific value. Don't really care for the hose, clumsy to use but I don't have a need for the hose function that often. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from South Carolina,  Aug 16, 2010

I was thrilled to use this refurbished dyson and find that it was as good as a brand new dyson. great savings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy Clean
 from NY,  Jul 23, 2010

First bagless. First Dyson. Cleans very well, light an easy to handle but noisy, especially on wood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy One...!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

OMG, does this vacuum have a powerful suction or what? I'm not one to get too excited over household appliances but I am truly impressed at how well this Dyson vacuum works. Our housekeeper had been using our old vacuum for a year when it died and I replaced it with the new Dyson so our carpets had been vacuumed twice a week. But the first time she used the Dyson I had to empty the refuse containter even before she finished her first pass! I couldn't believe just how powerful and effective this machine is as compared to my old vacuum cleaner. I've become a true believer and will now always be a Dyson customer. AND, I just happened to be in Best Buy last night purchasing a computer and saw that they were selling the Dyson DC25 (even the same color of ours) for $$$$ more then I paid for mine. Overstock......you rock.....!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Media PA,  Jul 5, 2010

the dyson vacuum was just the perfect vacuum. My husband even remarked the the suction was just extreme. I would recommend this vacuum to any one interested in the powerful vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 14, 2010

I just want everyone who is thinking of purchashing this product that it is well worth the price. I have had many vacuums and I am somewhat an official vacuum queen and this beats all. I have animals and was so amazed at how much hair this picked up after I had just vacuumed with my old one. I could not tell that is was refurbished and a snap to put together....I now am a true Dyson fan!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from si,ny,  Jun 7, 2010

best vacuum ever. i should have purchased a dyson a long time ago. nothing compares to this vacuum. great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2010

I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but it has lived up to the hype! Assembly was very easy and there was no way to tell that it had been refurbished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 10, 2010

Even after reading the great reviews I was hesitant to buy a refurbished Dyson. That quickly changed when it arrived (quickly) and I didn?t see a scratch or bump on it ? and I looked carefully. I can say hands down that this is the best vacuum I have ever owned. The suction is strong, it seems to glide over the carpet and hardwood and I love the built in attachments. I vacuumed with my old Royal and then re-vacuumed the same spot again with the Dyson. I was shocked to see the dirt and dog hair that the canister had in it. One husband, two boys and two dogs that shed are reason enough to buy this, but it was also nice that I didn?t have to break the bank with the cost of a new one and the $1 shipping made it easier than going down to a local store and buying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Louisiana,  Mar 24, 2010

I have 80%hard floors - slate, wood,marble. this vacuum does a great job on these floors and the carpet. The hose is a little confusing to use but works very well. I am sure I will get the hang of it. It is very easy to empty the cannister as well. As far as it being refurbished I couldn't tell and I was very glad to save the extra money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boston,  Mar 11, 2010

I have used my Dyson a few times now since I got it., You cannot tell at all that it is refurbished. I recieved the item very quickly from overstock and put it together in 15 minutes., and I was able to use it right away. It was in excellent condition, there weren't any parts missing and all the instructions/manuals were there. Wonderful....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from small town Michigan,  Feb 21, 2010

arrived earlier than I expected, works well, love the service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing sucks!
 from Denver,  Jan 30, 2010

Really sucks like a dream! It is really easy to use, put together (my 12 year old did it) and looks great. I bought it refurbished and was packed new with all the manuals great. You can not tell except for the price it was refurbished. The only negative is the ball limits how far under things it can go and it does not suck pet hair off the hard wood floors very well. I would recommend this to everybody, and the pet hair one too. No I do not work for Overstock or Dyson, just am in love with this vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 22, 2010

LOVE this vacuum!! Can't even tell it's been refurbished. Would highly recommend purchasing this product refurbished through Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top