Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 Feb 16, 2011

I was very hesitant about purchasing a refurbished vacuum, but it arrived looking brand new. It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and works great! I bought the all floors vacuum instead of the pet hair model, and it does a fantastic job picking up pet hair! Save yourself money and buy a refurbished model!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Vacuum
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 11, 2011

I am really happy with my Dyson. It is lightweight compared to my old one and much easier to carry. I would like to get another one for my upstairs too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome vacuum cleaner!
 from Woodland, AL,  Jan 23, 2011

I ablsolutely love this vacuum cleaner. I have four kids and we live on a farm so my floor can get really dirty. This vacuum cleaner is true to its word and does not lose its suction. I have had it for several months now, and it still works like new, and I actually don't dread vacuuming. I have been a little disgusted at all that it actually has sucked up, but glad to have it out of my carpet. It is also extremely light and easy to maneuver, which is great when you are working around kids toys, and its not very loud like my old one. My only complaint is that I can't keep the flap that is over the hose to stay down which will cause the hose to pop up everyonce in a while, but b/c this vacuum cleaner works a millioin times better than any I have ever used before I still have to give it 5 stars. If you want a great vacuum cleaner this is what you need. Oh, and it even does great on my kitchen floor. Don't be afraid to buy it refurbished. You'll get a great product for a cheaper price, which is always the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vaccuum
 from PA,  Jan 18, 2011

I love this Dyson vaccuum! I bought the refurbished one, and it was well worth the money and the savings. It appears to be brand new. I can't believe how much dirt it picks up! I have been emptying the cup after every use--I never knew my carpets were so dirty! It really picks up the dog hair. I would like to have more attachments, but other than that, I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this vacuum
 Jan 9, 2011

this is the easiest vacuum to use. Goes easily from hardwood floors to carpets. The bag dumps out in a breeze. And does a fabulous job.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal/Vacuum ever!
 from Homosassa, FL,  Dec 29, 2010

This was the best purchase ever from Overstock.Com. I LOVE this vacuum and will never go to another brand, sure it's expensive but how much are you spending every time your bag gets full and it needs to be changed?! I pay nothingÂ…EVER =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid vacuum
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

I searched the net for 2 days and this was by far the cheapest. Same warranty as a new one. I have since found many other great items. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 22, 2010

I purchase Dyson cleaners for all of my rental properties. They do the job, and they have lasted longer than any other previous brands. I was excited to try the ball type, and am not disappointed. Purchasing here on Overstock is less expensive than *****! Well worth it. Alice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks in a good way!
 from chesapeake, VA,  Dec 21, 2010

This vacuum cleaner has great suction, and I highly recommend it. I originally bought the huge non-ball Dyson Animal, but it was heavy and due to its shape, the front part couldn't get under my lower kitchen cabinets where it needs it most, so I returned it. I didn't want to have to use an attachment just to vacuum the edges of the kitchen floor. I was going to buy the Animal purple ball one instead, but then I read that the Animal model with the purple ball is the exact same as this model, just with an attachment to vacuum sofas and chairs. I verified the specs on the Dyson web site. I didn't need that attachment, and this model was more discounted, so I chose this one. Called Dyson to register the 6 month guarantee, and I am very happy with it. I don't think the difference between suction of 245 vs. 220 air watts is enough to warrant the price of the bigger model, not to mention the hassle of the bigger model not getting into smaller spaces. No apparent problems buying a refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks in a great way
 Dec 13, 2010

This is a great vacuum. Very powerful, gets up what you need. Empties very easily. Very versatile and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from 65 year old, single male, in Fla,  Dec 13, 2010

What an awesome machine. It is all that is advertised and more. Although it had been refurbished it ran great. The carpet brush had string wrapped around it when received but after I removed it, it tried to such the carpet off the floor. I was very pleased with Overstock.com in the way they processed the order and the speed in which they shipped it. Arrived in great condition. Assembly instructions were in pictures and a little unclear but It does not take a rocket surgeon to look at pictures and assemble it. Will recommend it and Overstock to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Refurbished
 from Sandy, Oregon,  Dec 8, 2010

Absoulutly love my new vacuum. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. It's light in weight and it turns on a dime. If you don't have one yet I would certianly consider buying a Dyson for your next vacuum. Has the best suction you could imagine, I have two cats and it picks up hair better than any other vacuum I have ever owned. Its worth the little extra money you have to pay for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson
 from Albany, ny,  Nov 15, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when I used the vacuum for the first time....I couldn't believe the suction and how much dirt it picked up from the carpet after I had vacuum it with my old machine. I think it's a terrific value. Don't really care for the hose, clumsy to use but I don't have a need for the hose function that often. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from South Carolina,  Aug 16, 2010

I was thrilled to use this refurbished dyson and find that it was as good as a brand new dyson. great savings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy Clean
 from NY,  Jul 23, 2010

First bagless. First Dyson. Cleans very well, light an easy to handle but noisy, especially on wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy One...!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

OMG, does this vacuum have a powerful suction or what? I'm not one to get too excited over household appliances but I am truly impressed at how well this Dyson vacuum works. Our housekeeper had been using our old vacuum for a year when it died and I replaced it with the new Dyson so our carpets had been vacuumed twice a week. But the first time she used the Dyson I had to empty the refuse containter even before she finished her first pass! I couldn't believe just how powerful and effective this machine is as compared to my old vacuum cleaner. I've become a true believer and will now always be a Dyson customer. AND, I just happened to be in Best Buy last night purchasing a computer and saw that they were selling the Dyson DC25 (even the same color of ours) for $$$$ more then I paid for mine. Overstock......you rock.....!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Media PA,  Jul 5, 2010

the dyson vacuum was just the perfect vacuum. My husband even remarked the the suction was just extreme. I would recommend this vacuum to any one interested in the powerful vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 14, 2010

I just want everyone who is thinking of purchashing this product that it is well worth the price. I have had many vacuums and I am somewhat an official vacuum queen and this beats all. I have animals and was so amazed at how much hair this picked up after I had just vacuumed with my old one. I could not tell that is was refurbished and a snap to put together....I now am a true Dyson fan!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from si,ny,  Jun 7, 2010

best vacuum ever. i should have purchased a dyson a long time ago. nothing compares to this vacuum. great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Apr 20, 2010

I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but it has lived up to the hype! Assembly was very easy and there was no way to tell that it had been refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought