Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Dec 7, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for many years and even though many of my colleagues (I worked in the housewares industry) assured me that it wasn't really any better than most machines of it's type, I still dreamed of owning one. Now I do and I am very happy with my purchase. It does exactly what it claims and is all that I expected and hoped for. The ease of turning in crapped areas and the pick-up are just what they advertise. And as a refurbished model there isn't anything that I could see that would make me believe it wasn't brand new. The only thing I can say that made it less than perfect was merely an aesthetic on my part; the colors are orange and gray except for the top handle and the upright-release bar, both of which are red. That discord bothers my artist's sensibilities but I can deal with that since it enables me to clean my floors with such ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vacuum
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 15, 2010

I have wanted a Dyson for a while but it seemed like a lot of money! I normally buy a new vacuum every 2 years anyway so I figured I would go for it. I got a refurbished one and it looks brand new. It picks up everything - very happy w/ my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a machine!
 from Cumberland, ME,  Mar 12, 2013

This vacuum arrived last night and I couldn't be happier with it. Very well-designed, unbelievable power, light enough to carry upstairs-- this dyson is all its supposed to be. Buying a reconditioned vacuum was a great decision; we saved tons of money and got a high quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum is definitely easy to steer, as advertised, and appears to do a good job cleaning. It's relatively light, and the Transformers-ish features make it kind of fun to use (but you're still vacuuming!) I don't think I would have paid the full price for it, but it's worth what I paid for the refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Dyson!
 Aug 6, 2015

It is a little heavy but I love it! Best vacuum for all floors I have ever purchased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Had this for several years and like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Why pay full price when you can get a refurbished Dyson at a great discount? Works like new and has great suction. Who wants to spend top dollar for something as mundane as a vacuum?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopi Hodge
 May 5, 2015

I have used this refurbished Dyson for over 5 years - without any issues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Apr 24, 2015

I didn't know how much dirt was in my carpet until.I used this Dyson .It really picks up a lot of dirt deep down in the carpet.Great vaccum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dyson
 Apr 8, 2015

This is my second one. Love this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 Mar 20, 2015

I know it came refurbished, but I was hoping like other reviewers the vacuum would show up like-new and clean. Mine was not. And it was scratched. But, it does a good job and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We recently purchased 2 DC25 refurbished vacuums. The price was great. When they arrived one of our employees who highly recommended the Dyson has owned exactly the same models. She could tell that one was about 8 years old and the other at least 4. But refurbished one would hope all is well. The older one made a very strange noise everytime it is turned off. So I called Dyson and they were very nice and arranged for me to take it to the nearest service center which is about 45 mins from here. It won't cost me to get it fixed. I guess I just want to register my disappointment is getting a vacuum that possibly is 8 years old and did not come in A+ working order. I would not have minded getting two 4 year old vacuums... :( I know everything will be fixed right but wish I had gotten a new vacuum as they will be used a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 14, 2014

It looked brand new!!! it was a refurbished product and it didnĀ“t look like a refurbished vacuum at all! I would definitely recommend this product from overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super performance and looks oike new
 from Deming, NM,  Oct 15, 2013

This is my first Dyson and it came recommended by a friend for versatility on flooring to carpet and picking up pet hair. Except for the fact that the product is super noisy, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from Browns Mills NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

works beautifully and I am quite pleased with the

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfuol
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A-1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you like bagless
 from CA,  May 27, 2013

The vacuum has great suction - to the point that it pulled apart one of the carpet seams and ruined one of my throw rugs. Be very careful when you use it. It's also REALLY loud! It's great for just about anything needing a vacuum - cars, rooms, furniture, etc. The hose is stiff and hard to pull out, even though I've had this for a year. My biggest complaint is with the bagless feature. I've always had bagged vacuums and thought this would be great but I absolutely HATE it! No matter how you empty it (directly into the trash, into a bag, etc), there is dust and dirt that escapes which defeats using it in the first place. If you like bagless, it's a great vacuum. You see the dirt accumulating in the bin as you go - including pet hair and the "flour-like" dirt that seems to be so difficult to get. I keep the windows open a lot so my house gets dusty fast and this vacuum gets it. But when you go to empty the bin, that same very small/fine dirt seems to escape back into the air. I hate even emptying the bin in the garage! If you like bagless, this is a great vacuum and came in great shape from Overstock. For me, however, I've just ordered a refurb'd Hoover Windtunnel bagged vacuum (like my old one before it died after 20+ years). I'll sell this one and never go bagless again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped fast and looks like new!
 from Mass,  Apr 11, 2013

I was surprised at how great this look and how well it works. So glad that I went with the Refurbed Dyson

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it is in perfect conidition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Machine
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Feb 13, 2013

This is my second dyson machine I bought the DC 24 3 years ago and loved it. Stepped up to the DC 25 a little bigger machine lotz of power easy to use machine right out of the box. You can't tell that its a refurbished machine it looks and runs like it's brand new. I can't wait to purchase another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NEW Looking - runs like a champp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and just like new
 from Bloomington, IN,  May 23, 2012

The Dyson works exactly like new. It had a few scratches on it and didn't look new from the factory but it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like new Dyson DC 25
 from dc,  Mar 1, 2012

I was not sure about the refurbished model.. but after reading all the reviews ... i decided to get a refurbished one. i could not get myself to pay the full price of a dyson. It works like a dream, easy to use and picks up dirt! I have a dog and he sheds... this picks up all his hair plus more! I'm glad i bought it from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were DIFFERENT! it is not yellow and gray. it is orange/ gray and red....?? i still like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and works like NEW
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought