Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good vacuum.
 from Bowsman, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

Works really well. Compact and lightweight. Easy to empty holds a lot of dirt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 18, 2014

I had not purchased a Dyson because the price was prohibitive. However when I saw this price for refurbished I was thrilled. As my Dad said, if it's refurbished they've probably taken care of the bugs. I have had no problems with this one .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re-furbished? I'd never know.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

The best part is the bagless style. I have two dogs at home and I rarely see hair, so this things sucks (in a good way)! My greatest criticism is the extension, as it does not reach far, is awkward to use, and feels cumbersome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy refurbished!!! Very poor!
 from California,  Jun 16, 2013

This would have been a great vacuum; however I bought it refurbished (note: not returnable) ...BIG MISTAKE! I did not buy the warranty..BIGGER MISTAKE! IT STOPPED WORKING BY THE SECOND USE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson never fails to impress
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 20, 2013

I have owned a Dyson since 2006 and bawked at the prices. Seven years later, my old Dyson Ball was still going great and the only reason I sold the other one was to give it to my brother who moved out of college. This worked out so well I also gave it to my best friend as a wedding present as well. Although it says refurbished you could never tell. Also, if you call Dyson versus registering online you can get the full warranty vs. refurbished warranty. Overall, very impressed with the product and their customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like New/ Brand New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum !!!
 from Cambridge,Ohio,  Mar 10, 2013

I have blue carpet and a white dog. Does a fantastic job at keeping my carpet looking blue instead of white from dog hairs...I did a test used my old sweeper then used the Dyson it picked up hair that my old sweeper missed. Love the Dyson would definitely recommend this vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dyson
 from Camas, WA,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought this one to replace a 10 year old DC14 Dyson that is still working strong but I just wanted a newer one with more bells and whistles as this one has ---- Dyson is a good product that you really can't go wrong with IMO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - felt brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from New Mexico,  Feb 26, 2013

This vacuum did not disappoint. It is light-weight without being inadequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 from baltimore, md,  Jan 21, 2013

awesome, truely awesome, light and powerful, it makes vacuuming easy and fun, excellent manueverability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good suction, a bit complicated
 from nh,  Dec 26, 2012

very nice, a bit compicated to figure out. nice quality, good suction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is a pleasure to use.
 from Central Missouri,  Nov 14, 2012

The Dyson DC25 refurbished looked like I had purchased a new one. Looked new right out of the box, easy to operate, rolls really nice and easy. Have vacuumed carpets more than ever becuase it"s so light and easy to operate. Also with the clear canister makes it real interesting on how much dirt you are actually cleaning up off the floor that looked clean. The Dyson is so much lighter than the older all metal ones we have all used in the past. They have the suction issue figured out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice refurb. looked and ran like a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rocket vaccum
 from Kansas city, ks,  Nov 10, 2012

I love my new(refurbished) vacuum! I was a little wary of buying a refurb since you don't get the manufacturer warranty but then I decided I would not have wanted to pay an extra couple hundred dollars for a warranty anyway. I actually enjoy vacuuming now because it makes such a difference. Love love love my dyson. We joke that it was destined by NASA because when you take off the wand and use the tools it all clicks together like a rocket ship or transformer. It's fun to clean :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Dyson DC25 All Floors Special Buy Upright Vacuum plugged up with trash the first time I used it. Now all it does it brush the dirt into 4 thin lines and fill the air with dust. I see no way to fix it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Another plastic rip off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Vashon, WA,  Nov 1, 2012

Although this is a refurbished Dyson, you would never know. It looks and acts brand new. It cleans all floors very thoroughly. I no longer needed two other vacuums and got rid of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and light
 from Taos,NM,  Oct 25, 2012

We are very pleased with this vacuum cleaner. It runs great and is powerful. The self adjusting height is convenient. The package Indicated that the collection canister may be slightly discolored, but it wasn't. It was just like a brand new unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although refurbished, you cannot tell it is just like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 25, 2012

It has good power and did an excellent job on carpets and hard floors. Good with pet hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Just as pictured and looked brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Brentwood, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

A little hesitant about purchasing a referbished Dyson, but after reading the reviews decided to go ahead and do it. So far so good. I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a pleasure to use
 from Novato ,CA,  Oct 18, 2012

using the Dyson DC25 brought a smile to my face. I had previously used an Oreck Hotel Vac, and I was dissatisfied with the Oreck's inability to pick up dust and visible small threads on carpet. The Dyson is fantastic. The Dyson transitions beautifully from carpet to floor with great results. The mobility is great and the power is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is amazing.
 from Canton, MI,  Oct 18, 2012

This vacuum works on all my floors, with super suction. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver. I am so happy with my decision, and would highly recommend it to anyone who can appreciate effortless vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine really sucks! Excellent vacuum!
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Oct 18, 2012

I had been wanting a Dyson vacuum for a long time. And thanks to OS.com I could finally afford one. Refurbished from factory and works perfectly. I LOVE IT! Couldn't believe how much dirt it pulled from capets that had been throughly vacuumed just 2 days prior.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top