Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and light
 from Taos,NM,  Oct 25, 2012

We are very pleased with this vacuum cleaner. It runs great and is powerful. The self adjusting height is convenient. The package Indicated that the collection canister may be slightly discolored, but it wasn't. It was just like a brand new unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although refurbished, you cannot tell it is just like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 25, 2012

It has good power and did an excellent job on carpets and hard floors. Good with pet hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Just as pictured and looked brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from Brentwood, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

A little hesitant about purchasing a referbished Dyson, but after reading the reviews decided to go ahead and do it. So far so good. I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a pleasure to use
 from Novato ,CA,  Oct 18, 2012

using the Dyson DC25 brought a smile to my face. I had previously used an Oreck Hotel Vac, and I was dissatisfied with the Oreck's inability to pick up dust and visible small threads on carpet. The Dyson is fantastic. The Dyson transitions beautifully from carpet to floor with great results. The mobility is great and the power is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is amazing.
 from Canton, MI,  Oct 18, 2012

This vacuum works on all my floors, with super suction. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver. I am so happy with my decision, and would highly recommend it to anyone who can appreciate effortless vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine really sucks! Excellent vacuum!
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Oct 18, 2012

I had been wanting a Dyson vacuum for a long time. And thanks to OS.com I could finally afford one. Refurbished from factory and works perfectly. I LOVE IT! Couldn't believe how much dirt it pulled from capets that had been throughly vacuumed just 2 days prior.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 15, 2012

So far this product is awesome. It picks up everything and I love the swivel. I would totally recommend this product to a friend. I'm glad I got the refurbished one and free shipping because it really helped the price. All around, great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product-amazing price!
 from Billings, Montana,  Oct 7, 2012

This is a quality product. We vacuumed with our old vacuum and thought the carpet looked pretty good. Then we vacuumed with our refurbished Dyson and it picked up a ton of cat and dog hair! As soon as I saw how much it had picked up after using our older vacuum, I knew I would never go back. You cannot go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- it's a Dyson! Would never know it was refurbished. Canister detaches to empty easily, very solid parts, and lighweight enough to carry up and down stairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from Spokane, Washington,  Sep 20, 2012

The product was great. It took a bit of time to figure out how all the parts snapped together, but once I studied the details on the illustrated instructions, it was fine. The machine works really well. Great suction and manouverability. The extension hose is a bit still, but it may loosen with time. All around, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson
 from cleveland ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

I have been successful with purchasing refurbished items in the past. This was a great deal! Love the Dyson. Totally worth the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! This thing SUCKS! (In a good way!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Marlborough, Ct,  Sep 13, 2012

I love this vacuum and cannot believe how many times I have to empty the cannister. It gets everything up off the floor. Best vacuum I have ever owned. There is only one aspect to this vacuum that I do not l ike. The "wand" you can pull out of the vacuum with attachments works very well but it seems like a battle against the accordian tubing. The wand could be a bit longer or have an extension of some sort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best vacuum we have ever owned.
 from Kent, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

We are so happy with the Dyson DC 25 vacuum. It wporks better thanany home vacuum we have ever owned. We pride ouselves in keeping a clean home so when we recived the new uniit we used it and were able to pick up more dust, hair dirt and other foreign object that our previous vacuum was leaving in the carpet and on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on teh site matched our unit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had the product for two months with no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the vacuum was exactly as what we received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum at an awesome price!
 from IL,  Sep 3, 2012

I understand that normally you get what you pay for so I figured Dyson products were actually worth the hefty pricetag. Did I really want to spend $400 and up for a vacuum? Not really. There is nothing fun about vacuuming, but I am glad I made this purchase. The vacuum arrived nicely packaged and looked like new. It was easy to put together and I am amazed at how well this baby picks up debris. I have two dogs and the canister fills up shockingly fast. I would even buy the grooming attachment if I thought my dogs would tolerate it, but they're scared of any vacuum. The price tag on Overstock is reasonable and if it lasts like the commercials claim it will, it's a steal. Think about how many vacuums you have to go through and they don't have the suction power of a Dyson even when they are brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!
 from Harrisburg, NC,  Sep 1, 2012

Remember that day, when you were about 6 years old and your mother let you vacuum for the first time, and it was fun! This is the feeling I get when using my dyson. This puppy is sweeeeeet. I just vacuumed 2 days ago with my older cheaper vacuum and pulled out so much dirt from my carpet with this dyson it was incredible. I have a 90lb chow mix dog and this does the trick, it gets so much more hair off of the carpet than my old one did so empting the collection chamber happens quite frequently. I couldn't tell this refurbished model from a brand new unit. I wish I could give this more than 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Orange Country, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

If you are thinking about this particular refurbished model, you've probably done your research on Dyson or know how they are. The vacuum is great. Just like a new one. It's comes in an unmarked box, but it look brand new. No issues with it so far. I bought the 4 year warranty too for piece of mind. Even with the warranty, it still came out cheaper than everywhere else. A good deal and a way to save money. Glad I bought it here at OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color a little off. Just go to store and check out the color. Not a big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like a new vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site doesn't give the details, but the vacuum comes will all original accessories
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this Dyson purchase
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 29, 2012

This is the first Dyson product we've purchased and we are pleased with it so far. It was easy to assemble (they have youtube videos which are clearer than the picture instructions). I have an approximately 1800 sqft house, mostly hardwoods, some area rugs and carpet in one room. Easy transition from hardwoods to area rugs, cord length is the same as my last vacuum cleaner so I have no complaints, and very easy to maneuver. It is a little smaller than my last vacuum which was a Hoover Whisper Cyclonic Upright, but it cleaners faster and better. The attachments are easy to use and snap in easily. I think for the refurbished price you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

What a great buy! The other reviews convinced me to purchase the refurbished Dyson and they were true to their word. I'm not the most handy gal either, but the vacuum was simple enough to put together (the picture helps!) I know I will have this vacuum for years to come and it will save me money. Boy, what it picks up from the carpet! I love the arm feature--it has amazing suction power and gets dust out of everything. A must-buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color translates exactly from online to in-person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't know the vacuum is refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah Dyson!
 from New Bedford, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

Love my refurbished Dyson. Has awesome suction power; is very light and easily manuvers around the house. Was easy to put together. Was leery of purchasing a refurbished machine, but after reading all the reviews, did so and am delighted I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for a refurbished machine - first rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from llinois,  Aug 26, 2012

met expectation in performance, light weight, good suction, easy disposal of dirt

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from Allen, Texas,  Aug 22, 2012

I was leery to buy this vacuum because it was refurbished but gave it a shot and boy am I glad. It is a fabulous vacuum and everyone loves it. I have to fight to keep it downstairs for my use!! Works perfectly. Pretty easy to put together. Excellent buy. Would do it again without reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and works as if it is brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top