Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is amazing.
 from Canton, MI,  Oct 18, 2012

This vacuum works on all my floors, with super suction. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver. I am so happy with my decision, and would highly recommend it to anyone who can appreciate effortless vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine really sucks! Excellent vacuum!
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Oct 18, 2012

I had been wanting a Dyson vacuum for a long time. And thanks to OS.com I could finally afford one. Refurbished from factory and works perfectly. I LOVE IT! Couldn't believe how much dirt it pulled from capets that had been throughly vacuumed just 2 days prior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 15, 2012

So far this product is awesome. It picks up everything and I love the swivel. I would totally recommend this product to a friend. I'm glad I got the refurbished one and free shipping because it really helped the price. All around, great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product-amazing price!
 from Billings, Montana,  Oct 7, 2012

This is a quality product. We vacuumed with our old vacuum and thought the carpet looked pretty good. Then we vacuumed with our refurbished Dyson and it picked up a ton of cat and dog hair! As soon as I saw how much it had picked up after using our older vacuum, I knew I would never go back. You cannot go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- it's a Dyson! Would never know it was refurbished. Canister detaches to empty easily, very solid parts, and lighweight enough to carry up and down stairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from Spokane, Washington,  Sep 20, 2012

The product was great. It took a bit of time to figure out how all the parts snapped together, but once I studied the details on the illustrated instructions, it was fine. The machine works really well. Great suction and manouverability. The extension hose is a bit still, but it may loosen with time. All around, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson
 from cleveland ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

I have been successful with purchasing refurbished items in the past. This was a great deal! Love the Dyson. Totally worth the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! This thing SUCKS! (In a good way!)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my Refurbished dyson
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2012

I have used this refurbished DC25 for three weeks now. It looked to be brand new when I opened it. Powerful suction (I was amazed at the amount of dust and dirt this thing gets up!), easy to manuveur, easy to clean canister, quieter than other the other few vacuums I've used, takes up little space to store in my small apartment. I particularly like that you can remove the roller brush to untangle the hair that gets wrapped around it. The canister is a good size. I was able to vacuum my entire one bed room apartment before needing to empty it (and this was after not having vacuumed with a properly working machine for a couple of months). Hepa filters are easy to remove for cleaning, which is recommended to do every 3 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeared to be brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Marlborough, Ct,  Sep 13, 2012

I love this vacuum and cannot believe how many times I have to empty the cannister. It gets everything up off the floor. Best vacuum I have ever owned. There is only one aspect to this vacuum that I do not l ike. The "wand" you can pull out of the vacuum with attachments works very well but it seems like a battle against the accordian tubing. The wand could be a bit longer or have an extension of some sort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dyson DC25 Upright Vacuum Cleaner is great.
 from Stillwater, Oklahoma,  Sep 11, 2012

The Dyson DC25 (Refurbished) Vacuum Cleaner is the best one I've ever used. It has very powerful suction, is very light weight and has unprecedented menuverability. When it arrived (much sooner than I expected), it was in such excellent condition, it actually looked brand new and was relatively easy to assemble. The first time I used it, I vacuumed the whole house, all 1800 square feet of it. Not only did it pick up "stuff" that I had no idea was there, my back did not hurt at all. By the way, we have a cat & and a dog, both of whom shed excessively. For the first time in a long time, I can keep our home pet hair free. I love it!! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best vacuum we have ever owned.
 from Kent, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

We are so happy with the Dyson DC 25 vacuum. It wporks better thanany home vacuum we have ever owned. We pride ouselves in keeping a clean home so when we recived the new uniit we used it and were able to pick up more dust, hair dirt and other foreign object that our previous vacuum was leaving in the carpet and on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on teh site matched our unit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had the product for two months with no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the vacuum was exactly as what we received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome vacuum at an awesome price!
 from IL,  Sep 3, 2012

I understand that normally you get what you pay for so I figured Dyson products were actually worth the hefty pricetag. Did I really want to spend $400 and up for a vacuum? Not really. There is nothing fun about vacuuming, but I am glad I made this purchase. The vacuum arrived nicely packaged and looked like new. It was easy to put together and I am amazed at how well this baby picks up debris. I have two dogs and the canister fills up shockingly fast. I would even buy the grooming attachment if I thought my dogs would tolerate it, but they're scared of any vacuum. The price tag on Overstock is reasonable and if it lasts like the commercials claim it will, it's a steal. Think about how many vacuums you have to go through and they don't have the suction power of a Dyson even when they are brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this thing sucks, really good
 from UC, TN,  Sep 3, 2012

I have always been one to take chances on refurb products. I was hesitant upon opening and when I turned it on, my worries were confirmed. The brush head was broken. I immediately called Dyson and a nice lady sent me new parts no charge within 3 days. This thing sucks, so hard it will stick to a small door mat. Really it is amazing. We have a commercial vacuum that we thought we loved, now our new love is Dyson. Its amazing what this thing picked up only 3 days after our usual vacuuming. The detachable hose was excellent for cleaning blinds, window sills, door facings and much more. We absolutely love it. And don't forget the ball, so easy to maneuver vacuuming is almost fun...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactlly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is so light it feels cheap, but is actually very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!
 from Harrisburg, NC,  Sep 1, 2012

Remember that day, when you were about 6 years old and your mother let you vacuum for the first time, and it was fun! This is the feeling I get when using my dyson. This puppy is sweeeeeet. I just vacuumed 2 days ago with my older cheaper vacuum and pulled out so much dirt from my carpet with this dyson it was incredible. I have a 90lb chow mix dog and this does the trick, it gets so much more hair off of the carpet than my old one did so empting the collection chamber happens quite frequently. I couldn't tell this refurbished model from a brand new unit. I wish I could give this more than 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Orange Country, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

If you are thinking about this particular refurbished model, you've probably done your research on Dyson or know how they are. The vacuum is great. Just like a new one. It's comes in an unmarked box, but it look brand new. No issues with it so far. I bought the 4 year warranty too for piece of mind. Even with the warranty, it still came out cheaper than everywhere else. A good deal and a way to save money. Glad I bought it here at OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color a little off. Just go to store and check out the color. Not a big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like a new vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site doesn't give the details, but the vacuum comes will all original accessories
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this Dyson purchase
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 29, 2012

This is the first Dyson product we've purchased and we are pleased with it so far. It was easy to assemble (they have youtube videos which are clearer than the picture instructions). I have an approximately 1800 sqft house, mostly hardwoods, some area rugs and carpet in one room. Easy transition from hardwoods to area rugs, cord length is the same as my last vacuum cleaner so I have no complaints, and very easy to maneuver. It is a little smaller than my last vacuum which was a Hoover Whisper Cyclonic Upright, but it cleaners faster and better. The attachments are easy to use and snap in easily. I think for the refurbished price you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

What a great buy! The other reviews convinced me to purchase the refurbished Dyson and they were true to their word. I'm not the most handy gal either, but the vacuum was simple enough to put together (the picture helps!) I know I will have this vacuum for years to come and it will save me money. Boy, what it picks up from the carpet! I love the arm feature--it has amazing suction power and gets dust out of everything. A must-buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color translates exactly from online to in-person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't know the vacuum is refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah Dyson!
 from New Bedford, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

Love my refurbished Dyson. Has awesome suction power; is very light and easily manuvers around the house. Was easy to put together. Was leery of purchasing a refurbished machine, but after reading all the reviews, did so and am delighted I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for a refurbished machine - first rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from llinois,  Aug 26, 2012

met expectation in performance, light weight, good suction, easy disposal of dirt

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Sun City West AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

I have received and used this vacuum for about two months. It is excellent. Easy to use and very powerful to pick up debris from carpets and floor. i had a question when the brush stopped turning and Dyson customer service gave me some instruction that cleared up the problem immediately. I did not know about the brush off/on switch..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from Allen, Texas,  Aug 22, 2012

I was leery to buy this vacuum because it was refurbished but gave it a shot and boy am I glad. It is a fabulous vacuum and everyone loves it. I have to fight to keep it downstairs for my use!! Works perfectly. Pretty easy to put together. Excellent buy. Would do it again without reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and works as if it is brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought