Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am in love with my new Dyson!
 from Escondido, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought my refurbished Dyson DC25 recently after seeing the t.v. ads and learning the history of its design, plus upon recommendations by my daughter, who has a houseful of kids and animals and has the animal version. Their house would be a big furball without their Dyson! I am quite the pack rat when it comes to vacuuming, partly because the floor is usually covered with piles of all of my hobby stuff. I finally got a section cleared of clutter and took my Dyson on a test drive. A truly wonderful experience after years of using other types of vacuum cleaners that I am now thinking are substandard, to say the least. The bin pulled a surprising amount of gunk out of the carpet and it was fun seeing it work, and being able to vacuum so effortlessly while getting a lot of bang for my buck with its amazing suction. When I finished, I could not believe how easy it was to push a button to release the bin...after which I walked it out to the dumpster, released the lid at the bottom to empty it, popped it back in and now I'm ready to go back to work on the rest of this place. A beautifully designed little machine. I love that it is so lightweight and maneuverable with its unique ball technology. I have ordered the allergy accessories/tools because I am allergic to everything - I should not even be living with carpeting, but can't do much about that now...I can't wait to be able to apply that suction to the ceiling fan, the mattress, and all of the other upholstery in this place. Thank you, Dyson, for a superior product, and thank you O.co for making it available and for such an easy transaction. I got it very quickly after I ordered it and I am even more pleased than I thought I would be with its performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. It leaves the others in the dust....literally!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my Refurbished dyson
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2012

I have used this refurbished DC25 for three weeks now. It looked to be brand new when I opened it. Powerful suction (I was amazed at the amount of dust and dirt this thing gets up!), easy to manuveur, easy to clean canister, quieter than other the other few vacuums I've used, takes up little space to store in my small apartment. I particularly like that you can remove the roller brush to untangle the hair that gets wrapped around it. The canister is a good size. I was able to vacuum my entire one bed room apartment before needing to empty it (and this was after not having vacuumed with a properly working machine for a couple of months). Hepa filters are easy to remove for cleaning, which is recommended to do every 3 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeared to be brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Dyson DC25 Upright Vacuum Cleaner is great.
 from Stillwater, Oklahoma,  Sep 11, 2012

The Dyson DC25 (Refurbished) Vacuum Cleaner is the best one I've ever used. It has very powerful suction, is very light weight and has unprecedented menuverability. When it arrived (much sooner than I expected), it was in such excellent condition, it actually looked brand new and was relatively easy to assemble. The first time I used it, I vacuumed the whole house, all 1800 square feet of it. Not only did it pick up "stuff" that I had no idea was there, my back did not hurt at all. By the way, we have a cat & and a dog, both of whom shed excessively. For the first time in a long time, I can keep our home pet hair free. I love it!! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Sun City West AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

I have received and used this vacuum for about two months. It is excellent. Easy to use and very powerful to pick up debris from carpets and floor. i had a question when the brush stopped turning and Dyson customer service gave me some instruction that cleared up the problem immediately. I did not know about the brush off/on switch..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Ball Vacuum (DC25)
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Aug 19, 2012

Great vacuum. Easy to use. Powerful suction that does not loose it's effectiveness with use. Very easy to empty canister.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Dyson quality. High.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson dc25
 from Cape cod, mass,  Jul 18, 2012

Really love this vacuum cleaner, it is easy to manuver. Cant believe how much dust and dirt it picked up compared to my old hoover. Love the ease of emptying the canister. Looking forward to many years of happy vacuuming!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good vacuum.
 from Bowsman, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

Works really well. Compact and lightweight. Easy to empty holds a lot of dirt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 18, 2014

I had not purchased a Dyson because the price was prohibitive. However when I saw this price for refurbished I was thrilled. As my Dad said, if it's refurbished they've probably taken care of the bugs. I have had no problems with this one .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re-furbished? I'd never know.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

The best part is the bagless style. I have two dogs at home and I rarely see hair, so this things sucks (in a good way)! My greatest criticism is the extension, as it does not reach far, is awkward to use, and feels cumbersome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy refurbished!!! Very poor!
 from California,  Jun 16, 2013

This would have been a great vacuum; however I bought it refurbished (note: not returnable) ...BIG MISTAKE! I did not buy the warranty..BIGGER MISTAKE! IT STOPPED WORKING BY THE SECOND USE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson never fails to impress
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 20, 2013

I have owned a Dyson since 2006 and bawked at the prices. Seven years later, my old Dyson Ball was still going great and the only reason I sold the other one was to give it to my brother who moved out of college. This worked out so well I also gave it to my best friend as a wedding present as well. Although it says refurbished you could never tell. Also, if you call Dyson versus registering online you can get the full warranty vs. refurbished warranty. Overall, very impressed with the product and their customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like New/ Brand New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum !!!
 from Cambridge,Ohio,  Mar 10, 2013

I have blue carpet and a white dog. Does a fantastic job at keeping my carpet looking blue instead of white from dog hairs...I did a test used my old sweeper then used the Dyson it picked up hair that my old sweeper missed. Love the Dyson would definitely recommend this vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dyson
 from Camas, WA,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought this one to replace a 10 year old DC14 Dyson that is still working strong but I just wanted a newer one with more bells and whistles as this one has ---- Dyson is a good product that you really can't go wrong with IMO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - felt brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from New Mexico,  Feb 26, 2013

This vacuum did not disappoint. It is light-weight without being inadequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 from baltimore, md,  Jan 21, 2013

awesome, truely awesome, light and powerful, it makes vacuuming easy and fun, excellent manueverability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good suction, a bit complicated
 from nh,  Dec 26, 2012

very nice, a bit compicated to figure out. nice quality, good suction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum is a pleasure to use.
 from Central Missouri,  Nov 14, 2012

The Dyson DC25 refurbished looked like I had purchased a new one. Looked new right out of the box, easy to operate, rolls really nice and easy. Have vacuumed carpets more than ever becuase it"s so light and easy to operate. Also with the clear canister makes it real interesting on how much dirt you are actually cleaning up off the floor that looked clean. The Dyson is so much lighter than the older all metal ones we have all used in the past. They have the suction issue figured out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice refurb. looked and ran like a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rocket vaccum
 from Kansas city, ks,  Nov 10, 2012

I love my new(refurbished) vacuum! I was a little wary of buying a refurb since you don't get the manufacturer warranty but then I decided I would not have wanted to pay an extra couple hundred dollars for a warranty anyway. I actually enjoy vacuuming now because it makes such a difference. Love love love my dyson. We joke that it was destined by NASA because when you take off the wand and use the tools it all clicks together like a rocket ship or transformer. It's fun to clean :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Dyson DC25 All Floors Special Buy Upright Vacuum plugged up with trash the first time I used it. Now all it does it brush the dirt into 4 thin lines and fill the air with dust. I see no way to fix it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Another plastic rip off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Vashon, WA,  Nov 1, 2012

Although this is a refurbished Dyson, you would never know. It looks and acts brand new. It cleans all floors very thoroughly. I no longer needed two other vacuums and got rid of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Malibu Indoor/Outdoor Woven Multi Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $137.69
Was $161.99
Compare $219.00
Save 37%
Landmann 31972 Protective Cover
Today $38.99
Compare $86.98
Save 55%
Back to top