Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a great vacuum.
 from Western NC,  Sep 8, 2011

The vacuum was so easy to assemble and aside from some minor scratches on the ball, it was like new. We had it up and running almost immediately. It's fairly quiet and easy to maneuver and empty. The Dyson actually folds down lower than a standard vacuum so it's easier to vacuum under tables. It really sucks too and I mean that in the best possible way. We have a dog and we couldn't believe all the dog hair this thing picked up. So glad I paid extra and got a Dyson and even happier that I found a reconditioned one and saved myself some serious money on it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great vacuum
 from Central Coast, California,  Apr 24, 2011

I've used the standard Dyson "all-floors" for four years, and like it, but now I am in a smaller place with more stuff. This is way better. It is lighter, less effort to guide, and the suction and/or brush action results in better cleaning, which I would not have thought possible. But what I noticed most was an improvement in the indoor air quality after using it. I could not tell that it was refurbished. It appears new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum
 from MT,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this vacuum! It is lightweight but powerful and maneuvers easily. Everything I have read about the Dyson is absolutely true. It is well worth the price and I couldn't tell that it was not a brand new vacuum. The only complaint I have is the directions are in picture form and I would have liked a few words to accompany them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I found it tricky to follow instructions fassembly
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Love the vacuum, it works great!! It's tricky to take apart to do stairs, but once you figure it out, it's no bid deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product works like magic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So go so far
 from Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

I have had for a year, and so far it works great. Glad I got refurbished one saved a lot of money that way. I do wish they had better instructions with it but that is Dyson for you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best vaccum ever
 from Belton TX,  Sep 11, 2012

really happy with this vaccum and I payed way less for it on overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  May 25, 2012

The product was great. I was a little worried ordering a refurbished machine, but in the end and very happy I did - especially with the amount of money saved. The vacuum arrived as expected and assembly takes 5 minutes. Just a heads up to others - the vacuum does come with a month Dyson warranty, in addition to whatever optional service plan you might purchase. This is important to know, because there was a small piece missing from the connector hose and I called Dyson - they registered the vacuum over the phone and shipped me a replacement part free of any charge. I would recommend the vacuum to others, especially those with pets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as new Dyson vacuum!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2012

I read countless reviews for refurbished Dyson vacuums and was hesitant in purchasing one. I am so glad that I did instead of buying a brand new one at twice the cost. I received the vacuum and could not be happier. I was shocked to see how much gets picked up in the canister. It is super easy to use and does a great job. The only downside is that the hose is rather stiff, but I believe in due time it will loosen up for those few times I want to clean underneath the couch cushions. I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone with an apartment/condo or smaller house. It is a great size, does an amazing job at picking up dirt and I just LOVE it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock satisfies again
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 22, 2012

I have ordered through overstock for many different items and have never been dissappointed. I always read the reviews for the products so I feel I should share my experience to pass along the help. I waited a few months before purchasing this vaccuum and read a lot of reviews because $$$ is a lot of money for a refurbished item. When it arrived, it looked brand new and the instructions were extrememely simple to use, even though it is only pictures. I have two large dogs and my parking area is dirt so I have lots of hair and sand that gets tracked into the house. This vaccuum replaced my bag vaccuum by a different manufacturer and it blows away the competition. The amount of hair,dander and fine sand that this picks up is amazing and a little scary to think the other vaccuum did not pick up. I would recommend this dyson to anyone and I will even say that I don't see a need to get the "pet" version for the extra money. I would buy this again without fail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 20, 2012

Have only used this vacuum a couple times but it picks up lots more than my old vacuum. Seems to be easy to use. I like it and would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25
 from Snowflake, AZ,  Apr 11, 2012

The instructions are just pictures which was difficult to figure out. The want is in the handle and awkward and stiff. This sweeper picks up better than any I have ever purchased. It is light weight and cleans really fast. The collection bin fill up quickly, but I guess it is proper for the size of the sweeper. I would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Vermont,  Mar 30, 2012

I have had it for only and few weeks but so far I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is running great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from NYC,  Mar 12, 2012

Worth every penny. Happy I went with the refurbished. I was 100% as good as new and much cheaper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth what I spent.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 6, 2012

Best vacuum I've ever owned! It's very light, "steers" well, and has a very powerful suction. The first time I vacuumed my apartment, I couldn't believe how much junk this thing sucked up. The cannister is easy to remove and easy to empty. I couldn't tell if the product was refurbished or brand new. There were no aesthetic or functional damages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Shelbyville, TN,  Mar 3, 2012

Great product, lives up to it's name. We have been using it for about a month now on Area Rugs, and hard wood floors. It hasn't missed a beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product. Looked new, even though it was a refurb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I have ever used
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Feb 4, 2012

I've used many diffent vacuums and the Dyson ball is the best; suction is phenomenal &never decreases and the ball makes for EASY maneuverability. As for 'refurbished'.....I think they made a mistake and shipped a new one....not a blemish on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I drug my feet for a long time before buying this... I am so glad I finally did! I saved some significant dough on the refurbed unit and its just like new! Just buy it ya'll!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super High!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC25 Animal
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2012

Great product, decent price, bad advertisement. I felt I should have had the power furniture attachment that was not included. According to the Dyson web site this product is the Dyson DC25, which is considered the animal and does include the power furniture attachment. For that I am unhappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It wasn't right. I should have had the furniture attachment, the powered one, but it wasn't included. When I went online to register my Dyson, it said it was the animal and according to the web site, that included the attachment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Midwest,  Dec 22, 2011

The vacuum came fast and was well packaged. It looked brand new, not cloudy at all. It was shined up and ready to go. It worked just as I expected and am very happy! I saved a bunch of money buying the refurbished model and would not hessitate to do it again! Not that this is a big deal for me, but there is no light on the vacuum.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The refurbished vacuum looked brand new!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from McLean, VA,  Nov 20, 2011

One of the best vacuums I've ever used. Works great on both carpet and hardwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top