Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I've ever owned!!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Apr 6, 2011

I did a lot of research and talked to a lot of friends who own this vacuum before I was willing soooo much money on a vacuum cleaner. It seemed ridiculously expensive at first, but for all the vacuums I've owned that have broken it would probably add up to as much. I finally decided to take the plunge after adopting a dog and getting tired of my house being covered in dog hair and dog-hair tumbleweeds (my home is 75% hardwood floors) I received the Dyson and was surprised at how compact it was. It was sooo easy to put together! I used it right away to see what all the hype was about. It's so light-weight and there's no resistence so at first I thought it must not be sucking properly. Soon enough when the canister filled up I realized it WAS definitely working and learned how filthy my home really was!! You would have thought I'd never vacuumed before! I especially love how well the vacuum sucks hair up on the hardwood. Those of us with pets know how annoying it is to try and sweep or vacuum pet hair from solid flooring surfaces. The hair just "runs away" or gets stuck in the broom. The Dyson literally pulls the hair towards it and Voila! I actually enjoy vacuuming now!! It's fun to twist and swivel around furniture. The vacuum has a more compact head which is nice for fitting between the legs of chairs. I higly recommend this vacuum! Clean-up is a snap too! You just push a button on the canister, the bottom flips open and the dust and hair fall out freely into your trash can. Another surprising benefit was the attachments and the long arm handle attachment. This vacuum is like a transformer! The handle slides out and you flip it aound and attach a smaller brush-like nozzle. Now you can reach ceiling fans and it works great on blinds! The attachment head that looks like a mini vacuum head with a spinning roller with bristles is great too! It's great for vacuuming pet hair off furniture. Overall I LOVE my Dyson Animal! I feel soooo Euro using it! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Vacuum
 from Mount Victory, Ohio,  Apr 4, 2011

I was very excited to get my new Dyson Animal Vacuum cleaner. I have a large white dog who sheds a lot. This vacuum has done a great job of picking up the dog hair from my carpet and furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Picker Upper
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2011

I enjoy using this vacuum very much. I have had Hoover products in the past but my last purchase was getting really heavy for me to maneuver. It was self propelled and I would imagine that accounted for it's weight. This vacuum is so light and very easy to use. So thankful I was able to purchase it with my Overstock.com credit card. I also liked the process of my purchase and they shipped my items very quickly and in excellent condition. Very happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and vacuums even the smallest objects on the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 9, 2011

What a great vaccum. The thing is a beast!!! Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It' sgreat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DYSON is very light weight & moves extremely easy!
 from Hillsdale, MI,  Oct 23, 2012

Just before my other vacuum died I had vacuumed and it was only 2 days later it had arrived. To my surprise son put it together before I got home and I RE-Vacuumed the same room I was totally AMAZED on HOW MUCH the other one missing the junk and left in the carpeting. It was discussing. The only thing is YOU must be vigil for loose carpet threads it will SUCK it right up before you know it. The vacuum will keep pulling it will be unraveling your carpet and leave a bald spot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES, PURPLE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Small
 from columbus oh,  Aug 9, 2012

This vacume is so small it has to be emptied several times while cleaning a small apartment....It would be best used for area rugs, not fully carpeted homes/ apartments....If you have a long haired pet, be ready to empty every few swipes as the holding container is very small....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellant it's the size that is the problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The write up is fine the picture deceiving...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty - but - Tiny
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 5, 2012

Be warned! Everything about this model is smaller than the full sized Dysons. The bin is tiny, and the cord is shorter, and there are fewer on-board tools. But it's a Dyson, and does everything you'd want a vacuum to do. I have a dog who sheds year 'round. And this tiny little vacuum picks up all his hair with no effort. Tho I do wish I had been able to afford a larger model. The constant and frequent emptying of the bin is a bit annoying. But it collapses and fits in a crowded closet with no effort. I recommend it highly if you are in a situation where space is an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Dyson. What more to say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good if yu pay attention to the details.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two uses - Impressed!
 from Orange Park, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

Only used the vacuum twice so far on the downstairs rooms of our house. Very impressed with what came out of our area rug and felt bad that I let even my toddler sons feet touch that thing. Went over the master and my sons room several times and probably emptied the can 6 times in total. At first it feels almost like a toy because it's so small and lightweight. But the suction power is great and I love that I can do a quick sweep on the tile and hardwood as well. I have one friend that had a purple animal but she didnt know which one and she said loved it as did several customers so that's why I splurged. So far I love it. I rely very heavily on reviews when I purchase anything on line and have purchased my share of high end appliances and furniture on overstock and two uses would not be reliable enough for me. Will post back again in 60 days to update my review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is not easy to use.
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 5, 2012

My husband says a should test vacuums out because with 5 children, a dog and 2 cats, I go through a lot of vacuums. My last sweeper was an Electrolux and when it broke, I said that is it I am buying a Dyson, what a disappointment. I am going to give balanced feedback as best as I can but it is hard. The hose and the cord are too short. The hose is not user friendly when using the attachments. It is light weight, which is a good thing. It does not vacuum certain types of rugs. We have mostly tile or hardwood floors, but I do have some area rugs. I have found that depending on the type of area rug the vacuum will not glide on the rug. I have to pick it up and then set it back down, it won't go back and forth over the rug. I guess a positive would be that it has a lot of suction. I guess I was expect so much more, especially for that price and am truly disappointment with the vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for a small home.
 from Wellsburg, WV,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought the Animal DC24 thinking it was going to be as good if not better than the Dyson (DC7) I previously owned for 7years. This model is more for a singles home or an elderly couple. Very small canister and seems cheaply made. I did return it and recieved a full refund except for the shipping costs. Don't get me wrong it did work fine, just not for my home, I hade trouble getting it to work on my area rugs it did not seem to adjust well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wish there were more picture of the product and maybe a video.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was not that impressed by it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 2, 2011

Will probably return even though I received a screaming deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems cheaply made (plastic products) compared to my Kerby. I'm having trouble understanding the instructions - there are no written instructions - just graphs. I did get some things to work, but can't get the cannister (the easiest thing you would think to do) open to dump trash. I may be returning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT purchase
 from nj,  Dec 1, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE this vacuum!!! i have 2 cats and cannot get their hair off my furniture. this has been a godsend! it takes a minute or so to de-fur the couch. so worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but clogs easily
 from Ga,  Nov 24, 2011

Lightweight and love the ball, but all the parts are plastic and it clogs easily. I'm concerned about durability. Also very small refuse bin. I wish it had a retractable cord as well, should be mandatory for all vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clogs easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 4, 2011

This is the cheapest vacuum ever made. Poor quality. The vacuum head will not stay in an upright position when not in use. Filter B hatch won't open---I am unable to clean the filter. I heard nothing but raves about the Dyson--all lies. This is a acheaply, poorly made vacuum. Buy anything else. Even a broom is better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum head will not stay in an upright position when not in use; the Filter B hatch will not open. Machine is one of the cheapest-made vacuum cleaners I have EVEr purchased. I will be looking around for a better vacuum, ,DEFINIITELY NOT A DYSON. CHEAP!!!!! But nmot the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vaccuum
 from Wallkill, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

Very effective for rugs and hardwood floors, but doesn't let you get under most tables with bottom shelves. Great for small to medium-sized rooms but if you are vaccuuming a large space you will prefer something with a wider head. Very easy to use and manoeuvre.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Animal
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2013

Engine blew out in 10 months. Small receptacle, needs emptying 3 or 4 times for a room. Had trouble repairing under supposed warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If it's not a Dyson ~ it's not clean...no, really!
 from Nirvana (Near Varna), NY,  Apr 13, 2013

It's wrong to "love" an inanimate object ~ but I do. This vacuum is hands down, straight up, 5 star amazing!!! Recommended by the Asthma & Allergy Assoc. of America, one use & you'll see why. I typically vacuumed at least every other day with our Oreck XL. It's GOT NOTHING on this Dyson. We were living in filth! The air quality in our home actually improved after using the Dyson (not that it was noticeably bad ~ but, you notice the difference afterwards) & omg ~ you'll be amazed! It sucks up so much "stuff" ~ it looks like cotton candy in the canister. I've never been so (disgusted) & then delighted with a product....I've talked 2 of my friends into getting them (we've all got children, pets & husbands!) and super amazingly clean carpets, floors, stairs, sills, etc... It's my new "snake oil", but it works, really freaking well!! Absolutely worth every penny. A must for allergy and/or asthma sufferers, people with kids, pets and people who no longer want to live in their own invisible filth. If you're not using a Dyson, you're not really cleaning. Everything is washable, cleanable, etc...EXCEPT for the wand. You cannot take it apart ~ so, guard the flap thingy with your life, or spend 2 hours trying to remove Click blocks from it...yea...an hour which was spent on phone with Dyson customer service, which was excellent. They were going to replace it for FREE and send it 2nd day air at no cost. (I ended up not needing it, but am totally impressed with their patience and willingness to assist!) Rock on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vacuum is very well put together & if you ever have an "issue" Dyson is really there to help!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Dyson!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

I am a huge Dyson fan and own several of their products. But for those of you are surfing their product line, be aware that this is a scaled down version (in size) of the larger Animal. I should have been paying closer attention to the Product numbers instead of looking at the photo only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Waste Your Money
 from Indiana,  Feb 16, 2013

I trusted Dyson when they claimed what a great product this is. After usuing this vaccume for 30 days, the suction became less, the vaccume is falling apart. I will never recommend any Dyson products to anyone, if anything, I will stop their purchase. Crap, total crap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's crap, after usung this vaccume for a month, it satrted falling apart. Suction stinks!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all, a huge con.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Beaufort, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

The Dyson DC24 Animal Upright was recommended by a friend. I was fortunate to get it on a great sale and a manufacturers deal together, so price was exceptional! I would highly recommend Dyson's quality!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top