For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MN,  Aug 19, 2013

Pretty disappointed with this Dyson. I've heard nothing but good things about the brand but have had issues with mine. Likes: I LOVE the ball, and the weight of this product. It's easy to maneauver, and haul around the house Dislikes: The hose attachement is very short. Issues: The bristles constantly get clogged with cat fur and stop the machine and i have to take scissors to cut it out. The cheap piece of plastic that attaches the hose to the handle broke. I finally just bought a diffferent non-dyson vacuum

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished is garbage
 from slc,  Aug 14, 2013

this Dyson was broken when i took it out of box it was never refurbished

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? broken out of the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Palm Beach,  Jul 30, 2013

Love my Dyson. Have two on my house and my summer home! Could not live without it or the service provided the brand. Can not be better or more professional. Every single employee reflects the perfection of the brand!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally bought a Dyson
 from Miami,  Jul 12, 2013

I was amazed how much dirt it picked up. It's so light and easy to move around. Emptying it is simple and the assembly was a breeze.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little vacuum sucks big time!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 10, 2013

I LOVE this vacuum...it's super easy and lightweight to use and it's perfect for my hardwood and carpets. The power cord could be longer but the ball feature lets it turn on a dime and the stuff it picks is amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 9, 2013

Easy to set up although a little complicated to figure out how to use the hose etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC23 All Floors
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jul 4, 2013

The vacuum is wonderful. Although it arrived with a problem handle, that was quickly resolved by Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were not able to use the vacuum when it arrived because the handle would not lock in. My husband called and Dyson sent us a replacement. This was quite disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, except that it was not fully refurbished.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 30, 2013

I was unsure about buying a refurbished product. Decided to give it a try since I had purchased Dyson products in the past and really liked them. The price was right and I'm glad I took the chance. I have had the vacuum for over a year and it still works great. I have pets and live in a rural area so the floors can get pretty dirty. So far, so good. Thanks Dyson for offering a great price on a great item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color as advertised online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great. Use on carpet and hardwood floors. Easy to clean out after each use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Works as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought into the hype about Dyson and am sorely disappointed. It feels "rickety" when pushed and turned, and on carpet, it is extremely difficult to push. If you run over anything more than dirt, the rotors stop spinning and you spend 10 minutes taking apart the base and clearing the bristles. What a colossal waste of time and money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum cleaner is easy to use.
 from Phoenix,  Jun 22, 2013

Easy to use, light weight, covers smaller spaces, doesn't need filter bags.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to use, light weight, vacuums both carpeting and bare floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces.
 from ATL, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

I currently own a larger version Dyson canister vacuum which is excellent. I purchased the DC24 for a smaller home with both harwood floors and scatter rugs. Like the larger cleaner; this one has full power and suction. It is simple to use and simple to store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum works very well.
 from Illinois,  Jun 5, 2013

This refurbished vacuum is as good as new. Description was accurate. The vacuum works very well. It is very light weight and powerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC24 All Floors Vacuum (Refurbished)
 from El Cerrito, CA,  May 11, 2013

Great product for our particular application that is a three-story townhouse. Because of the layout, the vacuum cleaner needs to be light for us to be able to bring up and down the stairs daily. The hose doesn't reach high, it should be used mostly for floors. The capacity is small; thus, I would not recommend this size for very large houses. The suction is strong and the construction is solid. We love the Dyson ball as it makes it very easy for the user to steer left/right and u-turn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but could use some more detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC24
 from Florida,  May 9, 2013

Great vacuum for all surface, especially wood. Highly recommend it. Easy to use and lightweight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC24 Vacuum (Refurbished)
 from Indiana,  May 9, 2013

Although I thought this would be a bigger vacuum it makes up for it in power. Unit was in "new" condition as recieved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly disappointed
 from Rockwall,Texas,  Apr 25, 2013

The suction technology is the only thing that works great in this model. The telescopic wand is used as a handle and although it slides down to make it compact there is a problem. The handle does not lock in place and when you go to pick up it slides back out. Dyson team designed it to be picked up by collector bin. I tested the theory and everyone would grab the handle first sorry Dyson you should have gone to the mall for testing. Another flaw is in the double use of the collector bin release. The red release lever that disingauges the collector bin also opens the empty lid on bottom by pushing down further on lever. The bin sticks when trying to release it and you have to pull down on the hair trigger and of course all the trash you want in the trash dumps on the machine and floor. There is also a flaw with the expandable compact wheels. It is noisy when in use like its going to break though it doesnt. It does however collaspe up with the slightest lift of the vaccum and doesnt go back down as easy therefore slowing down the quick and easy vaccum you hoped for. This was refurbished by the manufacturer so maybe the brand new models dont experience these same problems at first,but in the long haul I believe you will address these issues. If you are going to purchase buy as long of an extended warranty as you can. you will need it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor design quality...development flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish i'd bought one sooner!
 from Petaluma, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

i resisted buying a Dyson because I just didn't want to spend that much money on a vacuum. Instead, I bought two idfferent cheaper vacuums that barely worked. When finally broke down and bought the Dyson, I was amazed. It's way lighter than my other vacumms, way quieter, and actually cleans the carpet. We had been vacuuming on a weekly basis, but the first time out with the Dyson we filled the canister.How was that possible? Apparently the other vacuums had just been moving the dirt around the room and not pikcing anything up. I didn't have a dog when I bought this model, so my only regret may be that I didn't go for the biger size. Not a problem though, just means I'm empthig the caniser a little more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good vacuum, not excellent
 from northwest, NJ,  Apr 10, 2013

With every other vacuum manufacturer comparing their product to the Dyson, I expected more. Purchasing refurbished was the right way to go since the vacuum arrived in like new condition, and at the brand new price, the vacuum is over-priced. This particular model is a bit too small for my needs, and I have to empty the canister several times during a vacuum session. However, this speaks to how well the vacuum picks up dust and dirt. The attachment hose is ridiculously short, stretched out it's only about 3 feet long, so that you have to carry the vacuum around; good thing it's lightweight enough. Steering the vacuum is a breeze with the ball. Runs fairly quietly. Power cord is long. Vacuum fails to earn my 5 stars due to the high price, and the short hose. If you go Dyson, go refurb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lots of hype over the Dyson
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So light but powerful
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

My husband and I are senior citizens so it was just right for us. We wanted a Dyson for the longest time, but being on a fixed income, it just didn't fall into our budget. When I saw that Overstock had refurbished machines and in our price range we ordered it and had it within days and the postage was also very inexpensive. We love Overstock dot com. Our housekeeper like it so much after using ours, she bought one also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of a dyson just can't be beat. It's made to lanst
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty good but I didn't give it much thought since it was a refurbished machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Vacuum
 from Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

This vacuum is performs very well. Definitely the right size for the amount of vacuuming I still do. I have a 1300 sq ft single floor house that my Roomba takes care of mostly. But occasionally I need to vacuum a room or area that my Roomba didn't reach and this does the job. Plenty of suction, and plenty of cord (20 ft) for my jobs. I love the easy way it empties the dirt without my touching it. I recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - couldn't tell it was a refurb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top