Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
light weight but powerful
 from Wabash, IN,  Dec 11, 2010

I like this new vacuum cleaner. It does a great job so far cleaning the various different floor mediums I have, tile, wood and carpet. The bagless idea is great especially if it picks up something you need back. It's also nice to be able to see when things need changed out or emptied. There are two things I found I consider down sides to an upright vacuum cleaner. The first is being able to sneak under furniture. The vacuum cleaner doesn’t drop down low enough which means to do a really good job of cleaning means moving things out of the way. The second is the poor instructions/trouble shooting that comes with the machine. Pictures are great but not really clear enough. A little less time bragging about the company and more words about the machine and what if’s would be really very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Great!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 28, 2010

After getting the Dyson DC24, I was surprised at how small it was. But it really works hard! I have cats and it picks up the cat hair better than any vacuum I have ever had. The small size makes it easy to get into small places. I do wish the container was a bit bigger, but it is so easy to empty that it's not a big deal. All in all, a much superior vacuum than I have ever had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Vacuuming!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 16, 2010

I am very impressed with this machine. I had to call the toll free number on the side of it to get it together. Unfortunately, the directions lack words and only show you how to assemble with pictures. The pictures aren't very helpful. But I received great directions and the CS rep. stayed on the phone with me until we had the machine together and running. Great customer service. I'm happy to have this Dyson, it's everything they claim. Great power and mobility, plus ease of use. I was surprised at how it was delivered. I knew the delivery date and had to be at UPS the day before for another shipment. I asked about picking up the vacuum there, since I assumed they wouldn't leave such a pricey object on my doorstep. I was wrong. They left it on my doorstep! All turned out well, but I was surprised they would have taken that chance. It wasn't a small box and it was obviously sitting at my door in full view of the street. Hmmm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 10, 2011

I was a little concerned buying a refurbished vacuum, yet when it arrived it looked just like new. It was interesting to put together not like a traditional vacuum. Yet once together it worked great. The cord is a little short, it would be much better if that was fixed. The suction is excellent. I have a 1500 sq ft home so the size is fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The power and performance is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my refurbished Dyson
 from Bel Air, MD,  Oct 10, 2011

This is my first full-sized Dyson, and I love it. I do agree that the cord and the handheld attachment could be longer, but the suction power of this vacuum is impressive. With pets in my hope it's key to have a quality vacuum that's easy to empty. This vacuum does not disappoint. Some other reviewers complained about the directions and assembly. Why? A few clicks and you're ready to vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm wary of refurbished products, but this Dyson works great on hardwood and on carpet. I have two cats, so a quality vacuum is a must. This is the best vacuum I have owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Sacramento CA,  Jul 25, 2011

This vacuum solved so many problems for me. I have to lug it from building to building on a hill and up and down stairs so its relative light weight is a boon. Most of my floors are tile but have oriental rugs on them. The vacuum transitions amoothly from the floor onto the rugs without having to be lifted. The swivel ball makes it delightfully maneuverable. The attachments are easily assembled and well designed to fit into the body of the vacuum, again making it easy to carry around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Wolf Point, MT,  Oct 16, 2011

We needed a new vacuum and had heard alot about Dyson.....all favorable. I tease my husband that he shampoos the carpet more often than most people vacuum. Knowing that...I was very surprised to see what the Dyson picked up. I had thought that our carpets really couldn't get much cleaner....I was wrong. We purchased a refurbished model and it came with all attachments and an owner's manual. You could not detect that it was a used item at all. We would definitely look to Overstock.com when buying things in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I researched the Dyson products, talked to friends who owned one, and made a decision to buy based on that criteria
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another fan
 from Greenville, NC,  Jul 20, 2011

I will be the first to admit that my previous vacuum was 13 years old, and therefore any replacement would probably seem amazing in comparison. On my first use of my Dyson, I was slightly disappointed as I vacuumed, and thought, "Well, it is just a vacuum after all." I began to be impressed when I emptied the canister for the first time (after vacuuming only 1/3 of my 8x10 rug) and saw just how much fine dirt it had collected. I officially fell in love when it was able to suck up the dirt from between the slightly separated floorboards throughout my older, and almost entirely, hardwood-floored home. The canister size is not problematic for me, even with two cats. It would be nice if the cord were a bit longer, but this is not enough of an inconvenience to deter my unreserved recommendation of this vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Holly Hill, FL,  Jul 17, 2011

I've always wanted a Dyson but was unable to afford the high prices. O has made it possible to purchase one of these and I have to admit it does everything it says. Three cats in the house shed a lot of hair and this little vacuum picks it all up with no problem. I like the extension wand but did have a bit of a time figuring out how it all went together. We have no carpeting in the house and it works great on the wood floors. I love the fact that it is light and easily moves around any curve and corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at an affordable pice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!!
 from MS.,  Jul 14, 2011

I love the dyson 24. Easy to handle, not heavy, great suction. I would recommend this for all types of flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Vac.
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jul 8, 2011

The flexible tubing is not long enough. As a result, collecting dust through the hose is not effective.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum, picks up a ton of dust everytime
 from sunnyvale, ca,  Jun 24, 2011

way better than my last vacuum, never loses suction power

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson DC24 All Floors Vacuum
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 12, 2012

Fast shipping, instructions were simple, and it was easy to assemble all the necessary parts. Works great on both my carpet areas and hardwood floors. This model is the smaller of the two. There's a DC25, which is bigger; I live in a small row home, so I didn't feel it necessary to purchase the bigger model. The machine is quiet and it took me a while to get use that. Super easy to dump the canister. Very lightweight and easy to take upstairs. The only thing about this model that is lacking is there's no light; silly I know, but I was use to my old vacuum having a light, so I could see the area I vacuumed, but other than that it's a gem.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, but not new. I could tell it was a refurbished model - possibly a store model.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light & powerful
 from West Point, VA,  Nov 28, 2012

I was surprised how much it picked up given that I had vacuumed only 2 days prior w/ my hoover. it maneuvers great and has great suction. My only suggests would be to have a longer cord and bigger canister.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but good!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2012

I borrowed my mom's Dyson and just HAD to have my own. I never liked vacuuming prior to using a Dyson and couldn't believe how much "fun" it could be. Instant gratification, I guess. :) Nonetheless, I found this vacuum after searching for a replica of my mom's - it was the next best model (I wanted to one up here, I guess!). After reading the reviews, I quickly purchased and waited happily for it to arrive. Once it arrived, I was beyond excited to put it together and start using it (FYI: It is actually pretty easy to put together).The colors were a bit different from the one pictured, but I could care less - its a vacuum. I have a tiny apartment, so I don't need anything really large - so this was just perfectly sized. However, I am not too thrilled that I have to detach and flip around some tubes in order to use the extender - but it does get the job done. The cord seems much shorter and the tube doesn't extend super far. While I love the ease of the ball, I think I would have preferred my mom's model over the one I purchased. Nonetheless, it does a GREAT job and I do love the purchase, but it has some limitations due to it's size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a bit different than in the photo - mine has more red accents than yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good product, as it is a Dyson - but its much smaller than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 21, 2012

Just what I wanted and needed. Able to vacuum my entire house easily and quickly. I am a senior citizen and this is the first vacuum I have ever used that did not zap my energy and hurt my back. I am able to vacuum myself and not depend on someone else to do the job for me. Works great on hardwood, tle and carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC24 (Refurbished)
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 29, 2012

I was a little nervous because I have never bought a refurbished vacuum before, but the Dyson arrived in perfect condition. I've had it a month have had no problems. It has amazing suction (just like everybody always says they do), and yes, the amount of stuff it pulled out the carpet was truly terrifying. I love our little Dyson now! However - please understand that the DC24 is not a full-sized model. It's very small - which was perfect for us because we live in a small apartment and there's not a lot of room to store a big vacuum. It's small size doesn't affect the power of its suction or its motor, but it does have a smaller collection bin which could be more annoying in a larger home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurb as Good as New
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2012

I'm so happy I saved money on the refurb version of this Dyson and didn't spend the extra money to buy a new one. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. I can't tell it's a refurb at all. In fact it's a dream to vacuum the house now. It's so tiny that I can just tuck it in a corner and break it out when it's time to use it and it's so easy to use that I actually vacuum more than I did before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - everything they say about Dyson is true!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2012

We have a central vacuum system in our house, which is extremely powerful and very convenient. But we wanted this little vac for a small vacation condo we have in another city. When we got it, we decided to test it in our house and could not believe the amount of extra dirt and cat fur it picked up! It has special tools that makes it really effective on pet fur, and the tools are very easy to use. This mini version of the Dyson is nice because it's very light yet still super powerful. It does have a smaller container to collect dirt, so you would have to empty it more frequently if you were cleaning a much larger space. To give you an idea of how much we like this vacuum, we decided to look for another one - used via Craig's List - for our office (and found a larger one for $125!!!) By the way - the one we bought from Overstock was a refurbished model - looks and works like it's brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutest and speediest vacuum ever!
 from Ct,  Jan 12, 2012

this is one compact little guy! Easy to convert into a stair cleaner and so light. It was smaller than I thought but it makes no difference, in fact its easier to store. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cant go wrong with Dyson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dyson Dyzolv Spot Cleaner (New)
Today $15.99
Compare $20.70
Save 23%
(7)
Dyson Groom Vacuum Tool (New)
Today $69.00
Compare $74.95
Save 8%
(36)
Back to top