Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Tool
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Nov 30, 2010

I've been cleaning floors one way or another for almost seventy years and most of it has been nothing but hard work. I've owned several vacuum cleaners, but this Dyson easily beats them all. It's engineered so that it's simple to assemble and performs with precision. It's so lightweight that I can easily pick it up with one hand to store away in the closet. It has the strongest (and quietest) suction power of any vacuum I've ever tried, even those way more expensive. In short, my wife and I are delighted. We got the lowest possible price with free shipping to boot. What could be better than that? Tunner

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't handle hair
 from CA,  Jul 30, 2011

it isn't all gleam. First of all: the instructions are over simplified, as well as the care/repair instructions. The carpet rollers get clogged simply by hair and not even long hair for that matter, and to undo that takes a professional. This product is too delicate for the job it's supposed to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not worth the buzz over dyson
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 16, 2009

Love, love, love this vacuum! I was a little put off by the price when I was first looking at Dysons. When I received the vacuum I was thrilled. This vacuum picks up soo much - we filled the canister at least 5 times in a row when we vacuumed our family room. It blows our old vacuum out of the water. It is very lightweight and easy to maneuver. Not to mention the way that everything is constructed is genius. I think this Dyson will last for a long time! I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 9, 2009

The Dyson vacuum is the most awesome vacuum I have ever owned. It is easy to use and has incredible suction power. This vacuum is easy to manuver and goes places where other vacuums can't. I would recommend this vacuum to everyone. This is the last vacuum I will ever have to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior vacuum
 from nola,  Sep 27, 2011

after using a eurica upright ,the dyson picked up 3/4 container dust

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2011

This vacuum works really really well and the smaller size just is not an issue. We live in a house with hardwood floors and rugs. It works great for both and emptying the container each time is not a problem for me. I actually like to see what was picked up each time I vacuum so I empty it even if it's not full. Very lightweight, easy to store, love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly negative
 from Connecticut,  Jun 14, 2011

This is lighter in weight than previous vacuums I have owned, but the one attachment that comes with it is inadequate (much too small) for vacuuming under furniture ~ and the hose is not long enough. For the price, it should come with another attachment (which I have since purchased separately for $49.00!) While the quality of the vacuum is fine, Dyson should rethink what should be included for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best vacuum i've ever owned
 from Idaho,  Jun 14, 2011

I can't believe I've wasted my time with any other vacuum. This is by far the best vacuum I've ever owned. If you want truly clean floors you've got to go with a Dyson. The DC24 pulls dirt, hair, and other gunk out of carpet that I thought could not get any cleaner. You can switch from carpet to vinyl to wood and back to carpet at the push of a button. I haven't had to sweep my kitchen floor since I bought this vacuum. If you purchase a Dyson DC24 you will not have any regrets.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I've ever had.
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Best vacuum I've ever had, I had refurbished Hoover for 8 years, once this Dyson arrived it got a full canister of dirt, pet hair and lint out of the master bedroom which is the only carpeted area in my home, I couldn't believe I had been living/sleeping with all that dust around, an hour later the old vacuum was sitting on the donation pile. Excellent product, excellent price, fast shipping, compact design for small spaces, I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was displayed correctly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dyson seems to be picking up
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 10, 2011

I am currently happy with my dyson vaccum cleaner. I cut hair on the side so it is picking up hair from the carpet. I noticed that after my purchase there was an opportunity to bid on the same machine which I may have gotten for less. I am just glad to have it. I've wanted one for a while now. Its light and does a good job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site made a good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect much
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

I had a Dyson 7 for many years and loved it. My old Dyson still worked but I found as I age it was getting heavier and harder to pick up. Also, it's pretty big. I moved into a very small apartment and I only had one closet to put my Dyson in and the closet is very small and nothing else would fit in it with the Dyson so I decided to sell my Dyson 7 and get a smaller, light-weight Dyson. All I can say is if I had a bigger closet I would go back to the larger Dyson even though it was very heavy. This little Dyson picks up just so-so. I thought having the rotating ball would be a great feature but I believe I can live without it. It has a very small cannister so it doesn't hold much, the cord is too short, the whole thing feels really cheap and I'm very disappointed that Dyson would allow a product like this to be sold with their name on it. I'm very surprised because my old Dyson was a real quality machine and lasted a long time. I don't think this one is going to last very long. I'm going to continue to use it until it wears out and maybe by then I'll be in a different apartment with a larger closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jul 26, 2011

I was so excited to get this vaccum and waited so long to purchase it. I saw that there was a sell so I bought it. Boy am I sorry First the suction was poor and worked only when the brush rotated. Now the button to turn the brush off and on won't engage and the brush won't turn at all. I contacted Overstock and told them I want a replacement. I hope I won't have to choose another vaccum

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

I was hesitating on spending over $300 for a vacuum but this Dyson was well worth it. It is very light-weight, compact & very powerful. I have 4 cats & it picks up the hair & debris very well. It is so convenient to empty, push a button & it drops into garbage without getting hands dirty. Only thing I would recommend is a longer cord.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So light and easy to use.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 26, 2011

I have wanted this vacuum for a very long time. I finally decided to treat myself. Vacuuming is one of my least favorite things to do but this vacuum makes it go quickly and easily. The way it turns corners is excellent. I love this machine. I would recommend this to all of my friends. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best yet!
 from Utah,  Jun 24, 2009

I love my new Dyson all floors vacuum. It is all that has been said about it. I had put off buying for awhile, but with a cat and 2 dogs I really needed a super cleaner. I also have an Orek and an Electrolux, and I was amazed at the amount of hair and dirt that was in the canister after the first vacuuming. It was easy to put together and use. Well worth the money spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend it as that last vac you need to buy!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 21, 2012

As a former Small Appliances Buyer for a department store (too long ago to mention!) I only WISH we had this line of products on hand back then! I probably would have made top sales person every year. This is without a doubt the easiest to use, most lightweight & reliable vacuum I have ever used. So glad I will never have to go out and buy another. WELL worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - no fibs here!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but....
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 15, 2012

This is my first Dyson and purchased from recommendation of friend who has one. I like it a lot. Light weight and can get into small and tight corners places well. I have carpeted stairs and the standard attachments are subpar. Wish the hose extended further and the vacuum came with better attachements standardly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of The Best Vacuums
 from MA,  Oct 28, 2011

Hi have spent a lot of money over the years on Vacuums.. this is one of the best.. it cleans like nothing I have ever used before.. if you like clean carpets, this is the one for you.. Hats off to Dyson!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Vacuum
 from Kansas,  Sep 9, 2011

I LOVE my new Dyson vacuum. It handles very easily, is quiet, and picks up dirt I imagine has been in the carpet for years! I wish I had purchased one sooner. SO happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Sep 5, 2011

NICE LIGHT WEIGHT VACUUM. EXCELLENT SUCTION. DUCT COLLECTION BIN IN SOMEWHAT SMALL SO I CAN'T VACUUM THE WHOLE HOUSE WITHOUT EMPTYING BUT I DON'T MIND. I NEEDED SOMETHING LIGHT WEIGHT WITH GOOD SUCTION AND MANUVERABILITY. THIS SMALL DYSON VITS THE BILL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE. COLOR DIDN'T REALLY MATTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top