Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DYson dc23 turbinehead canister vac
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

I have bought refurbished many times and never regretted it. This vac was like brand new and it works awesome! Ive only had it for a month so Im not sure how it will hold up long term but so far so good -the customer service, ordering and shipping process was smooth, price and product was great. I have 3 dogs and a mixture of area rugs, floors and a couple rooms of wall to wall and I love the way the vac works everywhere; suction is great and it's lightweight and versatile- nice long cord.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is my 3rd Dyson - have the small ball upright & the large Animal upright. The Animal's suction was so much that it bogged down on my medium pile hall runner & had trouble on a low pile area rug. Plus it's heavy and difficult to use on stairs, even with the mini turbine head. I saw the canister on line & in a store - thought I'd try it. It is lightweight and although the bucket is smaller, it's adequate to keep up w/my golden & lab. It doesn't collect as much as the upright Animal, but it doesn't bog down either. Great on the stairs - I have the mini turbine head for that. Overall very happy with it. I like the Dysons despite the quirks. Especially when purchasing refurb, the value is high. I debated whether to get the Animal version, but I am happy with the compromise. I have mostly hardwood w/area rugs & runners. Pile wall-to-wall in the bedrooms, but the days are numbered - hardwood & area rugs sometime soon. Disappointed in the accessory storage - no on-board storage. But it fits in my broom closet - the upright Animal did not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears new & unused
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC23 Turbinehead canister vacuum (Refurbishe
 from Peoria, AZ,  Aug 10, 2011

The vacuum came very well packaged. The product booklet was great showing pictures how to put hose on and empty the dirt canister. It is so lightweight, and easy to vacuum. I would recommend the product, but not sure I would pay *** for a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, color is vivid blue as shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the parts and vacuum seem built well. Lide the way the vacuum picks up and is so light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was good.The vacuum is easy to use and empty the canister. The vacuum seems sike new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suckitup
 from Michigan,  Mar 3, 2011

great machine ... have an upright Dyson animal too .... love em both .... gave this one to my daughter and order me another one ..... like new ... would never see 'refurbished' ..... great deal !!!! Super on stairs ... the always problem with upright vacuums ... great for the quick inbetween jobs ... the kitchen spill a.s.o.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC23 Turbinehead canister vac
 from Virginia,  Sep 9, 2011

I have never been hesitant about buying a refurbished product, thinking that all the "buts" have been worked out and fixed. I have only been using it a month or so, but it is much more effective than my old heavy brand-name upright. As far as suction goes, it is excellent. I am very happy with the vac - and especially with the low price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vac looks every bit as good as a brand new product - there is not a scratch on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2012

This is my first Dyson purchase. I went with the refurbished because Overstock also offered a 2 or 4 year warranty. I went with the 4 year warranty- so if anything goes wrong, I know Overstocks warranty will cover it. Great price for this vacuum (even with adding on the price of the warranty). Vacuum came packaged perfectly and appears like brand new. No scatches ro marks- works perfectly. Is lightweight and suction is much better than my previous Sharp and Hoover. First time I went with a canister type vacuum and found it much easier on my back. With the upright, your pushing the whole vacuum, with the canister you are pretty much just pushing the hose and the canister follows along on its own. Also, the arm height ican be adjusted- I found it to be perfect, did not have to bend at all when pushing. Another viewer stated that there was no storage on the cannister for the attachements- but this is incorrect. There are three places on the front of the cannister that held all three included attachments. Very happy with this purchase so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far- seems like an excellent quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson vacuum
 from Henderson, NC,  Jun 26, 2012

The vacuum works great. It picks up the fine cat hair that other vacuums failed to do, but the only flaw with this design is that it is clunky when trying to move it around the room. It tends to hit the furniture and it's hard to maneuver. The canister is very easy to empty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

I've been seeing ads for Dysons for a while now, and thought that they were probably the best out there. They are. The suction is phenomenal, the wheels help it move easily, and this vacuum picks up everything. My concern is that it's so plastic feeling, that I'm afraid it will break, and the storage isn't as common sense as I'd like. The two potential pitfalls are nothing when I was able to get that good of a performing vacuum at the price as a refurbished product. It cleans areas our old vacuum couldn't touch, and it's light and easy to use. I'd recommend this for anyone, especially if they have a dog that sheds like ours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfecftly acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally - a vacuum that works!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 20, 2011

Decided to break down and try for a really good vacuum to deal with the cat hair. Read the reviews and was pleased to find a refurb version on overstock.com. It came in perfect condition and sucked up everything in sight! The unit is so well designed -- places for all the attachments, a retracting cord, a compact fit. Just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OVer all this is a very good vacum. HOwever if you have a family and pets it has a hose that is on 1.5 inches around and it clogs very quickly on all the little stuff you dont see hiding. IT does have an amazing amount of power and will a great job- it just cant handle anything to big. If you really pic up the floor and then vacum its perfect but if you mis a small crayon or some doll part it will clogg. 7 out of 10 put a bigger hose on it and it would be great-- the canister for empting is very easy to use and by far the top idea on this machine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice just did not handle what I needed it to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Impressive!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Aug 8, 2012

I love canister vacuum cleaners, but with my fibromyalgia I was no longer able to use my old heavy canister vacuum. I had heard advertisements for the Dyson vacuums proclaiming how light weight they are so decided to buy one. I LOVE my new Dyson DC23 TurbineHead Canister Vacuum! It is indeed very light weight and it is so easy to change the attachments even with my weakened hands and fingers! The suction is powerful and the bagless canister is easy to unattach to empty and just as easy to re-attach. Keep up the excellent work, Dyson. I am a loyal fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pa,  Jun 14, 2012

Love this dyson. Looks new. Love the long cord. And easy to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing vacuum ever.
 from Madison, WI,  May 6, 2012

Seriously. You'll be amazed and appalled at how much dirt this thing sucks up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dyson
 from CA,  May 4, 2012

Good vacuum. Owned it for about a month now and so far no problems. Impressed with Dyson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished is the NEW NEW
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2012

We have ordered many things from Overstock, only 1 time was the product not the best. But I have been 95% very satisfied with the condition, price and shipping times made available. Great site to order from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aside from only one scratch there was nothing wrong with the product, great condidtion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this vacuum
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 2, 2012

So far, I've been very pleased with this vacuum. I say "so far" because I've had terrible luck with vacuums dying on me after a year or less in the past - even expensive ones (although this is my first Dyson) - so my fingers are crossed that this investment will hold up (bought the protection plan just in case). It has great suction and is getting up a lot of dust and things that you don't really see on the floor. I am quite allergic to dust and typically shy away from using vacuums because they cause problems for me (leaving that job to my husband), but this one doesn't seem to bother me at all. Any dust it stirs up, it seems to suction right up. I'm still getting used to using a canister vs. an upright, but I like being able to easily lift up the vacuum easily to do the couch, etc. I also love that the cord gets easily pulled right back into the vacuum when not in use. The only downside so far is that I can't find any place on the vacuum to store the attachments - but that is a trade off that I don't mind so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC23 more bang for your buck
 from Apple Valley Ca,  Mar 20, 2012

Works great, saved money over prices at big box stores, on the down side the instructions for putting it together could be better, all pictures no words.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC23 TurbineHead Canister Vacuum Refurbish
 from Custer, SD,  Feb 21, 2012

Vacuum head doesn't work, i.e, the brush doesn't rotate. Spend 1/2 hour with Dyson to troubleshoot it and ended up they were suppose to send me new head. Over a month now since I've purchased it and still haven't received head. Should know better not to buy refurbished but I've had a Dyson before and really liked it. Because I've never been able to use it I'm not even sure if I'm going to like the vaccum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. head doesn't work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Boston MA,  Feb 20, 2012

We got the refurbished one since the difference in price was .. well astonishing. The product was delivered well packaged and it looked brand new. We tried it out right away and loved it. I liked the fact that all the tubes and attachments click into place while other brands work on friction. My only concern is the little hook like thing in the back that you "store" /hang the attachment looks a little to flimsy to carry the weight. But time will tell. I love this vacuum and it does a great job on my hardwood and tiled floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works and looks like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson lives up to it's claims
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

Dyson lives up to it's claim that it doesn't loose suction and is the best vac on the market. I was skeptical since I have bought so many different vacs and have never been happy until NOW! I will never buy any other brand other than Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product that is better then any vac I have ever used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought