Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 29, 2014

Best vacuum cleaner without a doubt that we have ever owned. Even sweeps up pet air with no problem. We have cats and one is a longhaired cat. Sheds like crazy as the summer approaches. Special attachment was provided for pet hair and it works fantastically. The whole system is easy to. We paid a little more for the Dyson than some of the other brands but we feel it is well worth it. We go by the old adage you get what you pay for. I would recommend if you've never tried Dyson do it, you will be amazed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product !
 from Small town, Texas,  Feb 2, 2014

Even though I was nervous about a vacuum that was not brand new I purchased it because of the substantial savings. I have been very pleased from unpackinv, to the operation of the unit. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that asks !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

If you have pets- BUY THIS! It is amazing (and scary) how much dog hair this thing picks up. It is worth the money for sure if you have carpet; if you have all hard woods, I'm not sure it's worth the money. The only bad thing- I really have to evaluate the level of love I have for my dogs because the amt of hair this thing picks up is concerning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC17
 from Eldora, IA,  Apr 1, 2013

I love this Dyson. It moves without my pushing or pulling it. The suction is great and it cleans carpet and tile floors for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vacuum
 from Bellville, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

This vaccuum has great suction on my carpets AND hardwood floors. The hose & attachments are a little cumbersome to use, but all in all, I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 25, 2013

I have always wanted a dyson, but in other stores I could not afford the price. I discovered overstock from a friend. I searched for a great vacuum and saw the prices and was amazed at how low it was. I did have some concern buying a refurbished one but after reading the reviews and seeing how their vacuums had barely and marks I brought mine. This vacuum is exactly what it states. Never stops suction, very easy to empty the bin. The cord is very long all the attachments work.great with the.vacuum. the extension hose.is long enough to reach the top of my curtains. The rotating brush works great on my furniture with all the pet hair. I have a bunny that sheds and this vacuum works great at getting all the fur. There was no dents or scratches, and did come with all the attachments. I am fully satisfied with my Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great power and pick up!
 from san francisco,  Feb 19, 2013

Our old "pet hair" specific vacuum just didn't seem to be cutting it anymore. With a long hair and short hair shedder, one with allergies, we figured we needed to step up to the plate and get something better. This Dyson totally rocks! Not only did I notice the engine power right away...it practically pulls itself along (don't worry about the weight of the vacuum)...it picks up WAY more than our old vacuum. Not just pet hair but most impressively, the dust and dander. It's kind of unbelievable how much "stuff" must have been lurking in the carpets. It's also great on the drapes and furniture with the extensions. The only knock, which is very minor, is that the owners manual is woefully short on information and the illustrations are really poor and lack detail. But this vacuum is amazing and the refurb price can't be beat. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson review
 from charlotte,nc,  Feb 18, 2013

excellent product, this is the second one that I have purchased but this one is more for animal hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

love this vacuum. great suction and easy to empty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XOXO Dyson
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 22, 2012

I decided to upgrade from my 7 or 8 year old DC07 after I chipped up the handle of the dirt bin and the dog chewed through the cord. First I ordered a Miele Tango, but it was not able to manage the pet hair at all. I returned it and immediately went to order another Dyson. I ordered the refurbished, with a two year warranty, just in case, and it looked perfect on arrival. It is loud, although the sound dampens somewhat as soon as the vacuum hits the carpet, but I couldn't care less once I see all the fur coming up off my floors. My other vacuum didn't have the propulsion like this one has; it does feel a bit like it wants to run out of my hand, but I will have no problems getting used to it, and it is preferable to having to fight the high suction like I had to with my DC07. Loads of attachments, although I anticipate that one or two will be my go-to choices. I admit I had a little difficulty figuring out the telescoping wand right out of the box. The instructions didn't seem clear on it and it took me a few minutes to figure out to pull it down. I'm not certain why it's packaged the way it is as it is much more intuitive to have it set up to go straight into the hose. Ah well, a minor complaint. I love my vacuum. My other one had no problems whatever and although this one is new to me, I don't think I will have any problems with it either. Very happy and so relieved to have a good working vacuum! You don't realize how much accumulates until you have no vacuum at all to use. Also, the shipping was quite speedy, especially considering it's just at holiday time and orders and shipping services must be swamped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuummomma
 from richmond, va,  Dec 15, 2012

i have tried different vacuums as my husband actually sells them as part of his business. This particular Dyson is one of the most powerful and out performs many other vacuums, even industrial ones. This is a great vac!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 6, 2012

I was hestitate at first purchasing a refurbished item until several days afterwards when I received it. As I opened the box to retrieve the pieces I was in awe. No scratches, dirt or missing pieces. They threw in some carpet products. I put the hose together, plugged it in and before you know it I was emptying the cannister three times. This is an amazing product and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum!
 from irving, tx,  Nov 29, 2012

No problems with the vacuum. It's used multiple times a week and holds up well. It's been over a year and performs just as good as the first day. Easy to empty and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A breath of fresh air.
 from chicago,  Nov 27, 2012

Perfect for our needs with two cats. Received as advertised. Very easy to use. Complete with all necessary attachments for quick clean to full carpet wash. Good value. Lightweight. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, it's only a vacuum, don't care about the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, wouldn't know it's refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate ...no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum, great price!
 from Newark, DE,  Sep 27, 2012

This is my third Dyson vacuum so I thought I knew what to expect and I was not dissappointed. This vacuum sucks up so much dirt and is even easier to use than the old model I ran until it just about fell apart (about eight years). Even at the full price this vacuum would be a great deal, but at the refurbished price it is a bargin. I would certainly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from Doylestown PA,  Aug 14, 2012

I ordered this vacuum last March (2012) and the first one I got didn't work straight out of the box, so I contacted customer service and they sent me a return label and sent me a new one right away. It takes 7 days for both to get to me, so it was two weeks before I actually had a functioning vacuum. Now less then six months later, the vacuum has stopped working at all. I would say that happens but, that would be two out of two that I got from them that quit working. Those are not great odds to me. Just spend the money on a new one (through Amazon because their customer service is BY FAR superior to overstocks) because after you buy the extended warranty to make sure it won't cost you an arm and a leg to fix, you will be close to the price of buying a dyson on sale anywhere else. Hope this information helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product would be great if it would last!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC17 Vaccum
 from Missouri,  Aug 14, 2012

My only complaint would be that I would've liked a more description of what all the attachments can be used for. The vacuum itself is awesome. I'm amazed each time (which is several times a week since we have 2 dogs in the house) on how much dirt/dust it still pulls up. I bought the smaller one for my daughter but wish I had gotten the larger one for her too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome! We have 2 dogs in the house and I vaccuum often. I'm always amazed at how much dirt it continues to pull up. I've raved about this vacuum so much that my UPS delivery man wants to buy one too. Lots of attachments came with it. I'm not even sure what they are all for. I do wish there was a booklet explaining more of what each attachment was for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson dc17
 from Indiana, Pa,  Aug 10, 2012

Poor quality. When it runs the vacuum is a dream. There have been too many issues and of course it happened when the warranty expired.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vaccume cleaner. !
 from Waleska, Ga.,  Aug 8, 2012

Great product. I was amazed how much debris my other vaccume let behind !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelleny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO OTHER BRAND COMPARES!
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2012

I have tried so many vacuums that "compared" to a Dyson..well I can honestly say NOTHING compares to a Dyson. I have 5 animals in my house right now and this Dyson is amazing. It also came with cleaning powder and enzyme spray. I was AMAZED how well it worked. This is a good investment and VERY high quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top