Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great vacuum!
 from irving, tx,  Nov 29, 2012

No problems with the vacuum. It's used multiple times a week and holds up well. It's been over a year and performs just as good as the first day. Easy to empty and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A breath of fresh air.
 from chicago,  Nov 27, 2012

Perfect for our needs with two cats. Received as advertised. Very easy to use. Complete with all necessary attachments for quick clean to full carpet wash. Good value. Lightweight. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, it's only a vacuum, don't care about the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, wouldn't know it's refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate ...no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum, great price!
 from Newark, DE,  Sep 27, 2012

This is my third Dyson vacuum so I thought I knew what to expect and I was not dissappointed. This vacuum sucks up so much dirt and is even easier to use than the old model I ran until it just about fell apart (about eight years). Even at the full price this vacuum would be a great deal, but at the refurbished price it is a bargin. I would certainly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from Doylestown PA,  Aug 14, 2012

I ordered this vacuum last March (2012) and the first one I got didn't work straight out of the box, so I contacted customer service and they sent me a return label and sent me a new one right away. It takes 7 days for both to get to me, so it was two weeks before I actually had a functioning vacuum. Now less then six months later, the vacuum has stopped working at all. I would say that happens but, that would be two out of two that I got from them that quit working. Those are not great odds to me. Just spend the money on a new one (through Amazon because their customer service is BY FAR superior to overstocks) because after you buy the extended warranty to make sure it won't cost you an arm and a leg to fix, you will be close to the price of buying a dyson on sale anywhere else. Hope this information helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product would be great if it would last!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vaccume cleaner. !
 from Waleska, Ga.,  Aug 8, 2012

Great product. I was amazed how much debris my other vaccume let behind !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelleny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO OTHER BRAND COMPARES!
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2012

I have tried so many vacuums that "compared" to a Dyson..well I can honestly say NOTHING compares to a Dyson. I have 5 animals in my house right now and this Dyson is amazing. It also came with cleaning powder and enzyme spray. I was AMAZED how well it worked. This is a good investment and VERY high quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacume I have ever had!!!
 from Utah,  Jul 16, 2012

This was a great purchase. I have owned several brands of vacumes and none of them have ever picked up like this one. It doesn't over heat I love it...I have a few dogs that live inside, and they are shedders. I would purchase this again and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, I am so pleased with this vacume. I have pet allergies and I can use this vacume and still sleep at night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Awesome
 from Illinois,  Jul 1, 2012

I was an Oreck person for 20 years and thought there was nothing better. My old one was not doing it's job well anymore so I decided to give this a try as my sister bought one and said it was the best she had ever used. I did not want to spend the $ on one, thinking it was not going to be as good as everyone said so I bought from Overstock and bought Refurbished. It looked exactly like new, instructions were not real good but it went together easy. Lots of neat attachments. I did the test. Ran the Oreck and then ran the Dyson. I did not get a canister full of dirt from every room but did get one from all the rooms combined. We have hardwood flooes and room size rugs in most rooms. I have to say they look so much better after running the Dyson it is amazing. I do not like the way it has to be emptyed but can live with that, The little plastic part does not seem real good, I guess time will tell. I am a club O memeber so shipping was free, I had a bit of rewards $ to use and got the 7% off so it came in under 300.00.I lost my email for the 7% but did a chat with customer service and they gave me the %. Customer service at O is wonderful. They do what they say they will and do it fast. This Dyson is heaqvier than my old sweeper, almost everything is, but I will get use to that. I need to call my sister and tell her thank you for telling me to "Just do it". My carpets have not looked this good since they were new! Thanks Overstock. I tell people about you all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very excited to purchase a Dyson animal. I ordered it the day after I got my new (very sheddy) dog, and looked forward to being able to easily clean my floors and couches. However, my Dyson Animal showed up with a faulty hose attachment - it was missing a necessary button that allows the mini-turbine head (a *key* feature of the Animal, and the reason I got the animal over a regular Dyson) to attach to the hose. I contacted Overstock support and was told I would be contacted within 24 hours by someone to figure out whether they could get a new part from the warehouse. Radio silence. So I contacted Overstock again and this time reached someone who apologized and said they would talk to the warehouse and my part should arrive within a week. They then sent me a completely wrong part, and to the wrong address. I received a vacuum handle. I was baffled how such a big mistake could have been made when I went so far as to send a picture of the part in question to Overstock. Next, I contacted customer service again. This time I did receive by follow-up e-mail but it was a generic message that didn't acknowledge that they had already sent me one incorrect part. ON top of it, they seemed to be asking me to ship back the handle they'd incorrectly sent me at my expense. I told them this wasn't reasonable, and they did oblige, but when I responded asking for verification that they in fact knew what part was actually wrong for my vacuum I received no response. So here we are, nearly a month after I first got the vacuum, and I still can't use the attachments I bought it for. I wouldn't recommend buying a refurbished item from Overstock. The headaches, and the trouble it's caused me are really not worth the savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum itself was very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and service
 from Reno, nevada,  Jun 13, 2012

We are please with the product as well as the excellent customer service we received from O. Co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for pet owners
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 4, 2012

Finally - a vacuum that seems to understand that most of what I'll be feeding it is hair of various lengths, pet dander, and the occasional small lego. My prior vacuums seemed offended at this diet, and demanded extra care and attention to keep them on their feet - not so with this one. The roller brush seems designed to not get clogged with hair. The bagless cannister is easy to dump and replace after every use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have pets...this vac is a must!
 from Minnesota,  May 27, 2012

I bought this vac because I have 2 shedding pugs. I took a chance on a refurbished model and bought extra attachements...all or under $400. When I received the vac, you could not tell this was a refurb. It looked and smelled bran new. The only downside to the Dyson is that the hose is quite stiff. I wish it was a little more flexible. Otherwise, would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC17
 from Middle Georgia,  May 22, 2012

This was a great purchase. I am so happy to have purchased it. Great deal to find refurbished and great savings. I looked a long time for a good vacuum and am so glad to find this great deal. Highly recommend the product and buying from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really am happy with quality of Dyson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased, so far
 from Jessup, Maryland,  Apr 19, 2012

After reading some of the "horror story" reviews again, I was wondering if I had made a good decision to purchase the refurbished model. As soon as the vacuum arrived, I unpacked it for inspection. To my delight, it looked like a brand new model... all pieces clean, unscratched and complete. Having vacuumed my house that morning, I decided to try the Dyson on my living room area rug. I was surprised at the amount of rabbit fur and dirt it picked up. The rug is dark in color but I saw no trace of carpet fibers in the dirt container. This first impression has pleased me greatly. I am actually looking forward to vacuuming the rest of my house again tomorrow. I am not giving full praise to this vacuum until I have had a chance to use it for a few weeks. "A new broom always sweeps clean". Four house rabbits will give this vacuum a run for the money. The product itself seemed to be as described. The "owners manual" leaves much to be desired... not clear at all. Common sense, more than instructions, accomplished assembly. There was no description for tool location on the unit nor was there any description as to the use of the extra attachments or emptying the dirt canister. I have figured everything out except using one tool. I am hoping to get that cleared up when I call Dyson tomorrow. Overstock exceeded my expectations as to delivery. When ordering, I expected delivery next week. I was pleasantly surprised to have delivery today. It is my fervent wish NOT to try out their return policy. Perhaps I will be able to give a working review next month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vaccuum
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Apr 11, 2012

I am glad I purchased this vacuum. I seem to have become a vacuum connoisseur with having 3 dogs. This does the best job with it being light weight and very efficient. I do not care for the fact that it blows around more fur and dust than I would like it to. The canister also seems a bit flimsy. I feel like it might crack whenever I try to empty it into the trash can. The vacuum itself is extremely light weight and makes for a quick cleaning session. I would NOT have purchased this item at full value though, so I am thankful for it having been refurbished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC17
 from Waterford, Michigan,  Apr 9, 2012

Didn't know what to expect with a refurbished product. This one came and looked brand new, no scratches or dirt. Vacuums like a dream and picks up the dog hair from my microfiber couches with no problem. Putting it together was a little confusing but my husband and I figured it out after a few minutes of head-scratching puzzlement. Glad I could get this high quality product for half the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this vacuum!
 from Montana,  Mar 27, 2012

We love love love this vacuum! Could not tell it was refurbished at all. It was kind of disgusting how much our old vacuum was missing. We vacuumed with the old RIGHT before using the new one, and the amount of dog hair the old one missed the Dyson got, was amazing. We have two large shedding dogs, so this vacuum has been a lifesaver for my allergies and for dust. I can't imagine getting any other brand vacuum again. This one definitely does everything you'd expect it to and then some!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sucking Power
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Mar 25, 2012

The vacuum is awesome. the condition is fair and the price great. I asked my sister and mother who just happen to be house cleaning ladies which of all vacuums they would use if given the choice? Regardless of price they both said this one because of the versatility and the sheer fact it picks up everything, even the dust you dont see on your carpet. the house we are living in had dogs running all over the floors and with this i have eliminated all hair and pet dander with the dyson as well as a air purifier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color and model shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. with it being refurbished you cannot expect it to.be brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct. I would not have changed my decision on the purchase. Wish they still made this model and kept the metal parts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vacuum!!
 from Fort Knox, KY,  Mar 25, 2012

Anyone who wants a Dyson (or needs 1 as in my case) a refurbished model from Overstock is the way to go! I paid nearly $300 less for mine in its refurbished condition than a brand new 1 elsewhere and its in brand new condition. This vacuum is amazing! I got several attachments with this 1 as compared to the few you get with the Dyson All Floors and with a shedding dog and hard wood floors this vacuum has yet to disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just awesome:)))
 from Tampa,FL,  Mar 20, 2012

I am very happy with my product! The price was great! Received my shipping in 4 days from the time i purchased it. This was my 1st purchase from Overstock.com and VERY HAPPY:))) If you are planning on buying a Dyson do not hesitate to buy from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works perfect and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the dot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top