Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 381-400 of 428 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS VACUUM if you have a animal hair problem
 from Belton, TX,  Dec 7, 2008

I have two English mastiffs total combined weight of 350lbs and two cats plus I have extremely long hair myself. So you can only imagine the amount of hair that is constantly all over my floor, couch, clothes, ok who are we kidding here all over everything. I have burned through about eight different vacuums that all claimed to be able to lift pet hair and so forth. Well needless to say a bunch of empty promises later had me once again in search of a vacuum that would stand true to its name.I too was just like you are now, hesitant because of the hefty price tag that comes along with the Dyson. I believe that I spent an entire week scrubbing the internet reading hundreds of reviews about the Dyson Animal and after I stumbled upon one lady who owned 16 cats and her glowing review I decided that if it worked for that many cats it might have a shot in my household. One of my friends has one but is wasn't the Animal version, she said it was good and that is was worth the money. She did fail to express how good it really was.Rest assured I do not work for Dyson or have any ties to them what so ever. However OMG BUY THIS VACUUM if you have a animal hair problem in your house.I used to joke and say that I wanted a vacuum that would suck the carpet off the floor, well I believe that the Dyson has that ability. It not only cleaned the carpet beyond recognition I think it made it new again. At the time I was living in a run down rental house and there were stains on the carpet prior to me renting, we cleaned that carpet for 12 hours straight one night with a steamer and the stains never came up. However one swipe with the Dyson Animal and TA DA no stains...PURE MAGIC!I don't know why they don't show things like that on the commercials or the massive amounts of hair that it picks up that you can't see but these are huge selling points. I always find myself amazed every time I vacuum now and empty the canister you could make another animal out of all the hair it picks up. Speaking of the canister this is one company who has it right. When you go to empty it and remove/replace it back on the vacuum you never once get your hands dirty. everything is controlled from a push button located at the top. I always hated emptying the vacuum and all the dirt would get on my hands from opening/closing the container well no more with the Dyson.I have had my Dyson Animal just about 8 months and I love it. It has changed the way that I clean. I threw out the swifter things, threw out the push broom for quick jobs. The Dyson is truly the only cleaning machine you need. It makes cleaning fun, easy and fast. I know the price is high but trust me it is worth every penny and more. I would like to own two just in case, God forbid anything ever happens to mine, I have a back up without having to suffer a day without it. I love the Dyson Animal and from this point on will purchase no other. Thank you DYSON!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful vacuum!
 from Rural Oregon,  Nov 15, 2008

We had a water style vaccuum due to allergies. It was time consuming to clean. This one takes the push of only 2 buttons. My husband and 16 year old son have already used it and are now willing to vacuum and clean it! I don't like how I have to pull on the hose for the nozzle end but I love the compact design. No dusty smell like older vaccuums with filter bags. I also love that I can see inside to see what it is picking up. I have only used 2 main attachments but like both. I really like how it can switch to different surfaces with the push of a button. It is very powerful. I have only had it 2 weeks but absolutely would recommend it. In fact I have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great
 from Wyoming,  Nov 12, 2008

I'e had a series of vacuums and they never seem to hold up to my housekeepers. I haven't had this one long enough to know if it will last. But it seems to be great. The attachments seem a little unhandy, but the animal hair attachment seems to work great. Better than the similar one I had on a Hoover Wind Tunnel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson animal
 from springfield,pa.,  Nov 12, 2008

very happy with my Dyson. I've wanted one for a couple of years,but felt they were too pricey. I was happy to find a refurbished animal at a great price.It does a great job My only complaint is that it is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2008

It cleans up after my Great Dane Pup!!!That is a real job!!!Too soon to tell about durabilty.should have made it clear that refurbs only carry 6mo.warranty instead of 5 year usuall for Dyson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I've ever used
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 11, 2008

I thought my Hoover windtunnel was a great vacuum, but this one blew it away. It does everything the ad says. I have two long hair dogs, and this is the first vacuum that actually get all the hair off the rugs and furniture. It did not come with instructions, so it took me a minute to figure out how to connect and use all the accessories. Now cleaning is very effecient. I've only had this a couple weeks, but it seems well made and sturdy. Even when overfilled, it does not lose suction. I am very pleased with this purchace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One good vacuum
 from Ohio,  Nov 11, 2008

Wow! I have 5 dogs so needed a really good vacuum. This one is it! The rooms even smell better after I sweep. If you need a powerful machine, buy it. I was at a store where they sold the same machine, and they wanted $150 more than what I paid. I really got a good deal with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever!
 from St. Paul, MD,  Nov 7, 2008

This machine is wonderful. It picks up dirt that my old vacuum didn't. I definitely would recommend. It's not as heavy as my old vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a dream
 Nov 6, 2008

This vacuum is simply amazing. It is a must for any pet owner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 5, 2008

I recently purchased the DC Animal. I will never have another cleaning system in my home. This unit is fantastic. No bags! You dump out the dirt and the canister is washable. I love this animal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson 17A
 from Sag Harbor NY,  Nov 4, 2008

Unit arrived promptly in excellent condition. Price was well below store prices. Performance is fantastic. Easy to use and excellent cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Wadsworth, OH,  Sep 30, 2008

Not only is this the best vacuum I've ever used (I love seeing all the new dust/dirt/hair picked up EVERY day - and yes, I use this every day!) but overstock.com had the absolute best price. The transaction was easy, my vacuum shipped extremely quickly, purchase could not have been better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Price and Product!
 from Western New York,  Sep 30, 2008

I have three long-haired cats and up until now had been using a central vacuum system. We all were getting tired of the constant cat hair around so we tried this vacuum. I have been ecstatic with it so far. I vacuumed with my central vac and then followed up with this one, and was amazed at how much hair and dirt had been left behind. It makes vacuuming much faster as the suction is amazing and doesn't require me to go over the same spot several times. The price was fabulous, it was delivered in days, and it looked brand new out of the box (refurb model) so I am giving this two thumbs way up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Machine
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 11, 2008

We initially had a Kirby $1100.00 vacuum cleaner that constantly was clogged, smelly, and expensive to run (all the darn bags) due to the amount of pet hair in our home. This machine is great, allows us to see when we need to empty the canister and keeps our allergies way down. An excellent investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome-- Awsome
 from Canal Fulton, Ohio,  Jun 11, 2008

I think this is the best buy I have ever made. What the people have said about it doesnt even give it justice, It is just unbieveable the dirt the machine can get out of your rug. Also many people said that they dont like reaching up in canister to retreve dirt, there is a button up ther to release the canister. My hubby found it in his looking it over to see where everything was. It is truly something you have to have to appreciate. I would tell every one to get one. My husband and I argue over who is going to sweep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vaccum
 from Wesson, MS,  Jun 10, 2008

Works great. Only problem was that it didn't come with a manual, but was able to get one from the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Pleased
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 4, 2008

We own a St. Bernard. Needless to say, our carpet gets hairy! Our first bag-less vacuum would clog easily and lose suction quickly. We had to take it apart and clean it out at least once a month. I had been eyeing Dyson vacuums since I heard of the Animal line. When I saw the price on Overstock, I couldn¿t pass it up! The day I got it, I vacuumed the living room and was amazed. I was weary at first because it is quite heavy. I was surprised because VERY easy to maneuver. The design for emptying the container is brilliant; just take it out, aim over the trash can, push a button and its empty! I don¿t know how we lived without the Dyson! The container looked a bit dirty when we took it out of the box (it was refurbished) however, it was purely cosmetic and doesn¿t effect my opinion: I LOVE THAT VACUUM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 4, 2008

Every time I use this vacuum I am completely impressed. The stories are completely true. I had to try it so when I got it I vacuumed with my old vac. which was supposed to be pretty good. Then I used my new Dyson. The results were astounding! I could not believe the amount of dirt it picked up. I did not feel that it was difficult to assemble or use. My Dyson looked perfect, it didn't look like it was used. My only complaints were that when I was inspecting the filter it appeared to be used. I assumed that a new one would be put in during the re-man process. The other problem is with one of the attachments not staying on. It is such a minor problem in the scheme of things though that I hate to even mention it! Overall this is one of the best purchases I have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OWNER
 from OZARK MO,  Jun 4, 2008

I received my product in a timely manner after ordering. I am very very satisfied wiith this product and would recommended it to anyone who has multi pets in the household. This product is very easy to use and the onboard attachments are handy and easy to get to. I was absolutely amazed at the amount of pet hair collected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC 17 Animal Vacuum
 from Memphis, NY,  Jun 4, 2008

I had clogged up two other vacuums and our central vac with all the hair from our herd of cats. This machine is fantastic in getting all the hair from the rugs, the collection chamber is easy to dump, and you can see when its full, plus the machine will not turn on when the cup needs to be emptied. With a touch of the button you can go from carpet to hardwood floors and the wand with attachments is right in the handle. How easy is that! I love my new Dyson!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 381-400 of 428 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought