Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 381-395 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 18 19 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?????
 from america,  May 25, 2008

I have been eyeing the dysons since they first came out, but, silly me, read "official'" reviews that claimed they weren't as great as advertised. I have been through about 10 vacuums since then- This vacuum is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!! Even better than your hear or expect. The best proof for me was using this vacuum AFTER using my so-called "best" vacuum-and seeing what still comes up-If you have been on the fence-you have to try this vacuum-We have two German Shepherds that literally drip fur-this picks it right up without having to make 40 passes-even better-it pulls the deep, deep, down dust and dirt out-you literally have to see for yourself what this machine will pick up after another vacuum-I wont even tell how many times I had to empty the bin on my first use-scary-my oriental rugs looked amazing-the colors actually deepened-I am a believer-so will you be after your first try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sceptics, put down your guard!
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  May 25, 2008

Like many, scepticism is second nature to me. No doubt, Overstock.com sounded too good to be true but I took a leap of faith and desperation only to find complete satisfaction with the refurbished Dyson DC 17 Animal. The hair that was sucked up in my living room was no longer a reason to dispose of the furniture. I found no scratches, odors or disappointments with the refurbished trait of the Dyson vacuum cleaner. So when you think about it, Overstock.com saved me the dollars I would have spent not only on a full-priced new Dyson Animal but on new living room furniture as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson dc 17 animal vacuum
 from Baker City, Ore,  May 24, 2008

Had heard about these vacuums & when these belt kept breaking on my expensive name brand AND it did not pick up a lot of the pet hair I got the refurbished model. It has been a wonderful machine from the very start! Got 4.5 cannisters full of pet hair/fine dirt off the living/dining area the first time I used it. And I had used the other vac just a few days before. Each time I used it (for maybe a month ) I continued to get one plus cannister of hair,etc. Now I get maybe 3/4 cannister per week. I think the house smells better & we have less sinus /allergy issues. My friends' vacuum just died & she borrowed my Dyson DC 17. She is raving about it & had the same fantastic results I did with the terrific suction. Her hubby called me & is shipping her one to my place as a b-day gift. She will love it I know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as promised on pet hair
 from CA,  May 20, 2008

I have been eyeing the Dyson Animal models for a couple of years, and when I saw this refurb one I jumped at the opportunity to get it. I love it. The suction is great, the canister is easy to dump, it really works well on getting the dog hair off of the upholstery. I even think that our house smells less like dog now than it did before. I love my new vacuum and I feel it was worth the extra cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum!
 from san jose, ca,  May 19, 2008

I got this after reading lot of good reviews on Dyson and it does work great. It requires very little effort to maneuver the vacuum. ( this was a big problem for me with other vacuums on carpet floors). It picks the tiny food crumps that my toddler leaves behind. With the attachments I was able to use this in the car too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Value
 from Nashville,  May 19, 2008

This is a high dollar vacuum for a reason! My mom wanted this for mother┐s day to replace her Eureka and what a difference. My dad had cleaned the carpets with his steam cleaner two days before. She run JUST the living room and it literally filled the canister with dog hair and dust. Which was SUPER gross to look at. But for the price, this CANT be beat. I was a little leery about this being a refurb but honest to God I couldn┐t tell that it had ever been taken out of the box. It didn┐t arrive by mother's day though... I would encourage anyone looking at this vacuum to take the challenge, you won┐t be disappointed! You might feel like a dirty though once you see what you've been walking on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Northern California,  May 10, 2008

This machine is really keeping up with my kids and my pets!!! What a value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a vacuum- a weapon
 from Jordan, NY,  May 9, 2008

My husband (who rarely cleans) was flabbergasted by this vacuum his words "this not just a vacuum- it is a weapon". I knew our old Kirby need replacing, but the stuff this machine picked up is amazing. Our rugs continue to look better everytime we use the Dyson. I recommend this to everyone. I particularly appreciate the ease of going from carpeting to hardwood to tile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is $300+ justifiable
 from Sunny Arizona,  May 7, 2008

Being a frugal person I waited for atleast 2 years before purchasing a Dyson. I was sceptical that a vacuum could be worth so much. I was perfectly content with our bagless Eureka. Mainly because it was easy enough to do all the maintenance myself, it even tolerated the duct taped hose. I now loathe my Eureka every time the belt flys off in the middle of vacuuming. But would never have to worry about that with the Dyson, ther is no belt. The Dyson did take some time getting use to but once you get it you got it! There's no turning back. We have 4 kids and a dog, who has full range of the house, and sheds like crazy. And the "D" picks up all the dog fur. The Dyson certainly does live up to all it's hype but hard to realize it until you have to go back to your old vacuum for the dirty dingy jobs. Oh and I love the option to stop the roller from spinning in order to clean hard surface floors. The wand reaches very high and far. So EASY to transition sucking jobs and boy can it suck. The plastic parts of the vacuum doesn't impress me, the canister is a snap to empty, the hose is unconventional and takes time getting use to, & has lots of goodies that come with the vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 5, 2008

I really wanted a dyson but could never afford one. I looked at a lot of different vacuums and found the Dyson line superior. The item arrived fast and well packed. the vacuum I got appeared new and perhaps only a return or floor model; no wear anywhere. I did my carpet with my old vacuum and then the dyson and it was unreal at the amount of dust and grime the dyson sucked up. The attachments here are really what sold me on this model. I love the mini turbine head and it is perfect for the stairs or the car. I would recommend this to anyone; you have to try it for yourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product at Great Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2008

No matter where you shop you will not be able to beat the price on this Dyson DC17 Animal. I was a little nervious when I ordered it because it was a refurbished item, but when I received the vacuum it looked and operated as if it were brand new. I have used it about four times now and it actually does what it says and picks up all my dogs hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a hairy pet...
 from Chatham, NJ,  Apr 22, 2008

I just moved into my apartment, the landlord had the rugs cleaned and vacuumed and I could not believe what this machine picked up. It was amazing... I was glad that my friend had one and had demonstrated how to use it, clean it, and the different features because the directions are somewhat sketchy... I would buy this machine again iwthout hesitation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy
 from Southlake, Tx,  Apr 21, 2008

Although the machine did have a "gently used" look to it, it has been wonderful. I can't believe we have lived without it for so long. And since it was refurbished, the price was right! It's doing a great job with my ywo dogs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum Ever
 from Arkansas,  Apr 14, 2008

I did a lot of research on vacuum cleaners before purchasing a new one. The Dyson has an excellent track record. After I talked to a number of people, they either owned a Dyson or had a friend that owned one. No one had anything bad to say about any Dyson Model. During my research I also went to many stores and tried out other brands of vacuum cleaners. I kept going back to the Dyson. I do have a dog and wanted the DC17 animal. It just so happened that it was at over-stock at a great price. Every store I looked at the price was very close to the same, ($529 - $549). So this was an excellent value at overstock. I love the no bags, belts, and a washable filter. How many times I have gone to the store in the past and they would be out of an item I needed for my vacuum. The pick up power in this vacuum is unbelievable. It is easy to use and the attachments are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gotyajohn
 from wisconsin,  Apr 12, 2008

we've had our dyson dc17 for over a week know and love it . We compaired it to our other vacuum and the dyson picked more dirt than we ever saw with any of our other vacuum's. we also have two cats and picks up all the hair and cat litter. the extra tools it came with are great also ,cleaning is a brizz know. And if you did your home work on priceing this is the best value to me . Keep up the good work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 381-395 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 18 19 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top