Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 395 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stop Reading
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 23, 2009

Ok, I read about 30 reviews before I finally decided to give in and purchase the refurbished dyson animal vac. I have a black lab and he not only tracks dirt into the house but he leaves his hair everywhere. When the dyson arrived, I didn't even notice that it wasn't brand new. It looked brand new, I received all of the attachments and the manual as well. My first trip around the house and my husband and I were stunned by the amount of dirt and dog hair it picked up. (I had an electrolux for 9 years prior to this) My 2nd trip around the house was equally as horrifying. This vacuum is amazing, it sucks up everything and it is quick and easy to clean out. One thing I will say is that the hose attachment is a little awkward at first but once you get the hang of it it is a piece of cake. If you have had a canister vac prior to this one it will seem a little cumbersome to use the attachments but you will get the hang of it. If you are considering buying this product, don't bother reading anymore reviews they are all the same as mine. You will not regret this purchase!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC17 Vacuum (Refurbished)
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 18, 2009

The BEST Vacuum I ever purchased! It makes my carpets look new after I vacuum! I have 3 little dogs & 1 very large dog & their hair shedding was constantly clogging my 2 other worthless vacuums I used! Now there is no PROBLEM anymore & the Dyson vacuum makes cleaning all the floors in the house very easy! I wished I had not waisted so much money on my other vacuums & would have purchased the Dyson DC17 animal vacuum much sooner. Trust me it is the BEST VACUUM around & if you buy it through Overstock.com, it is the BEST VALUE for the money compared to what I would have paid for it in a local department store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy cow!!!!
 from El Campo, TX,  Mar 5, 2009

I've been wanting a Dyson for a couple of years now. I've read reviews, compared prices, checked the Dyson website to see which vacuum would be best for me, etc (obviously I'm not an impulse buyer). I finally ordered my Dyson from Overstock on Friday, February 27. I received it today, March 5 (pretty darn fast if you ask me). It came packaged in a plain brown box - no biggy. My maid was cleaning at my house this morning, and I received my package right at noon. I literally rushed home to try it out. She had already vacuumed by the time I got there. I immediately took it out of the box, figured out how to put it together (the directions aren't the greatest by the way), plugged it in, and re-vacuumed my bedroom (which had JUST been vacuumed). OMG!! You would not believe what was in the canister - about an inch of actual DIRT (mind you I've only lived in my house a little over a year, and it was brand new when I moved in), and the dog hair - WOW! I have 3 dogs - a Boston Terrier, a Boxer, and a Beagle. The hair in the canister was unreal! To think that all of that was in my carpet is just totally disgusting! I haven't tried the attachments (I was on my lunch break, or I would have tried each one of them!), but trust me, when I get home tonight it's on! It came with several attachments (more than what I thought it was going to have?) - and the directions don't really detail the purpose of each one (which I'm getting ready to check out on the Dyson website). And last - I was so amazed that I brought the canister back to work with me to show everyone. No one could believe it! If Overstock receives a bunch of orders from El Campo, TX in the next couple of days, I expect commission! All joking aside, this vacuum is simply amazing! Since I haven't had a chance to try it out on my tile, or try out the attachments, I'll update my review if I find any problems.P.S. - I gave my maid my old vacuum. Done and over with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Wyoming,  Feb 27, 2009

I had been looking to purchase a Dyson but they were always so expensive. When I found the refurbished on on Overstock I was a little hesitant. But after receiving it and using it once, it was the best purchase I have ever made. It picked up so much hair!! I have 2 St. Bernards so I have A LOT of dog hair in my house. This vacuum picked it all up. It was amazing. I never realized how much hair was in my carpet. This vacuum is great for anyone who has pets. I would highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC-17 Animal
 from Wyoming,  Jan 25, 2009

I am very impressed with the performance of this machine. The price was outstanding. I would strongly recommend a Dyson. This is the second refurbished home care product I have purchased and have not had any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 15, 2008

I like others was hesitant about buying a "refurbished" item, however, the vacuum looked brand new. I see absolutely no wear or indication that this vacuum has ever been used before. I am amazed at the power this vacuum has. I love overstock and always come to the site to look for an item before purchasing it anywhere else. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 May 28, 2008

Excellent suction & my carpet has never been so clean from just vacuuming!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RSG3
 from PA,  Apr 13, 2008

I purchased a refurbished DC17 animal vacuum cleaner and this product is just wonderful. I have a long haired small dog, and her hair on the oriental rug is so hard to pick up, that I would get on my knees and use a brush to get it off. I no longer have to do that with my Dyson cleaner. The power in the Dyson is amazing! I can not believe what it still picked up after using another vacuum cleaner, which really isn't old. I am glad I made the investment in the Dyson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 29, 2014

Best vacuum cleaner without a doubt that we have ever owned. Even sweeps up pet air with no problem. We have cats and one is a longhaired cat. Sheds like crazy as the summer approaches. Special attachment was provided for pet hair and it works fantastically. The whole system is easy to. We paid a little more for the Dyson than some of the other brands but we feel it is well worth it. We go by the old adage you get what you pay for. I would recommend if you've never tried Dyson do it, you will be amazed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product !
 from Small town, Texas,  Feb 2, 2014

Even though I was nervous about a vacuum that was not brand new I purchased it because of the substantial savings. I have been very pleased from unpackinv, to the operation of the unit. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that asks !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

If you have pets- BUY THIS! It is amazing (and scary) how much dog hair this thing picks up. It is worth the money for sure if you have carpet; if you have all hard woods, I'm not sure it's worth the money. The only bad thing- I really have to evaluate the level of love I have for my dogs because the amt of hair this thing picks up is concerning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC17
 from Eldora, IA,  Apr 1, 2013

I love this Dyson. It moves without my pushing or pulling it. The suction is great and it cleans carpet and tile floors for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vacuum
 from Bellville, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

This vaccuum has great suction on my carpets AND hardwood floors. The hose & attachments are a little cumbersome to use, but all in all, I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dyson
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 25, 2013

I have always wanted a dyson, but in other stores I could not afford the price. I discovered overstock from a friend. I searched for a great vacuum and saw the prices and was amazed at how low it was. I did have some concern buying a refurbished one but after reading the reviews and seeing how their vacuums had barely and marks I brought mine. This vacuum is exactly what it states. Never stops suction, very easy to empty the bin. The cord is very long all the attachments work.great with the.vacuum. the extension hose.is long enough to reach the top of my curtains. The rotating brush works great on my furniture with all the pet hair. I have a bunny that sheds and this vacuum works great at getting all the fur. There was no dents or scratches, and did come with all the attachments. I am fully satisfied with my Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great power and pick up!
 from san francisco,  Feb 19, 2013

Our old "pet hair" specific vacuum just didn't seem to be cutting it anymore. With a long hair and short hair shedder, one with allergies, we figured we needed to step up to the plate and get something better. This Dyson totally rocks! Not only did I notice the engine power right away...it practically pulls itself along (don't worry about the weight of the vacuum)...it picks up WAY more than our old vacuum. Not just pet hair but most impressively, the dust and dander. It's kind of unbelievable how much "stuff" must have been lurking in the carpets. It's also great on the drapes and furniture with the extensions. The only knock, which is very minor, is that the owners manual is woefully short on information and the illustrations are really poor and lack detail. But this vacuum is amazing and the refurb price can't be beat. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson review
 from charlotte,nc,  Feb 18, 2013

excellent product, this is the second one that I have purchased but this one is more for animal hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

love this vacuum. great suction and easy to empty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XOXO Dyson
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 22, 2012

I decided to upgrade from my 7 or 8 year old DC07 after I chipped up the handle of the dirt bin and the dog chewed through the cord. First I ordered a Miele Tango, but it was not able to manage the pet hair at all. I returned it and immediately went to order another Dyson. I ordered the refurbished, with a two year warranty, just in case, and it looked perfect on arrival. It is loud, although the sound dampens somewhat as soon as the vacuum hits the carpet, but I couldn't care less once I see all the fur coming up off my floors. My other vacuum didn't have the propulsion like this one has; it does feel a bit like it wants to run out of my hand, but I will have no problems getting used to it, and it is preferable to having to fight the high suction like I had to with my DC07. Loads of attachments, although I anticipate that one or two will be my go-to choices. I admit I had a little difficulty figuring out the telescoping wand right out of the box. The instructions didn't seem clear on it and it took me a few minutes to figure out to pull it down. I'm not certain why it's packaged the way it is as it is much more intuitive to have it set up to go straight into the hose. Ah well, a minor complaint. I love my vacuum. My other one had no problems whatever and although this one is new to me, I don't think I will have any problems with it either. Very happy and so relieved to have a good working vacuum! You don't realize how much accumulates until you have no vacuum at all to use. Also, the shipping was quite speedy, especially considering it's just at holiday time and orders and shipping services must be swamped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuummomma
 from richmond, va,  Dec 15, 2012

i have tried different vacuums as my husband actually sells them as part of his business. This particular Dyson is one of the most powerful and out performs many other vacuums, even industrial ones. This is a great vac!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 6, 2012

I was hestitate at first purchasing a refurbished item until several days afterwards when I received it. As I opened the box to retrieve the pieces I was in awe. No scratches, dirt or missing pieces. They threw in some carpet products. I put the hose together, plugged it in and before you know it I was emptying the cannister three times. This is an amazing product and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 395 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought