For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lacking in performance and quality
 from Utah,  Nov 12, 2011

I ordered 2 of these for quick pick ups after sweeping--one for upstairs and one for downstairs. Both have the same problem, they run for about 30 seconds and then it shuts off. Then you release the power button and it works again for about 30 seconds. Called Dyson and they told me to wash the filter, well hello I have not used it enough to get the filter dirty. Disappointed with Dyson for such a poor quality product. I can live with a battery that lasts 6 minutes but 30 seconds? And to think that I bought 2 and as of yet Dyson has done nothing to help me resolve the issue except to tell me to wash the filters. Shame on you Dyson

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC16
 from Huntington, NY,  Dec 13, 2010

This equipment must charge for 3 hours prior to use. It works for about 6 minutes before needing to be charged for three hours again. For the cost, this isn't worth anywhere near the value. I will say that during the 6 minutes of use, it works fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs for 10 seconds and stops
 from Connecticut,  Dec 14, 2011

Dyson should include a NEW battery on these factory re manufactured units. After charging the vacuum overnight, it ran for 3 seconds and died. Release and pull the trigger again and it would run another 3 seconds.. after a few iterations of this it was then flat. After charging for several hours again, the same results. Rather return the unit, I googled the problem and many had the same issue after 2-3 years of use, which turned out to be a bad battery. I called Dyson, and they sent me a new battery and that solved the problem. It was frustrating to deal with and then wait another week for the battery, but it is working properly now and does a nice job, plenty of power and much better than the dustbuster it replaced. Was a good deal at the price I paid, but would be hard pressed to pay retail or close to it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was not overly impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from new mexico,  Mar 24, 2011

Picks up ALL the cat litter in one pass. Worth waiting for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC16
 from Durham NC,  Dec 7, 2010

This little machine is powerful and easily picks up the dirt. Though it has a short battery life for each use, it is sufficient to clean the floors of my car or my entire staircase on one charge! I would definitely recommend it. The only improvement would be to have a cord option for longer use when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another amazing winner and deal
 from Ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

For the money, you can't go wrong. This is a refurb that has a 6 mo warranty via Dyson. Like others, my battery life was about 1min. It should be 6 min fully charged. But lets get this straight, it should be 6 min of FULL POWER. Other handheld vacs give you 30 sec of full power and then several minutes of throwing the dirt back at your floor. So if you want a handheld cordless with more than 6 min of power: look elsewhere. But if it is enough, buy this. If your battery life is less than 6 min, call Dyson and in 7 days you will get a new battery. They stand behind their products. I made a 3 minute phone call and that was it - new battery on its way, no charge to me. Oh, and one other thing, it takes only 3 hours to reach full charge, which is significantly less than other handhelds. It is also lightweight and not as clunky as the pictures show. It is a really nice working design. I am incredibly pleased with the product. If 6 min meets your expectations, you will be too - but you might just have to make a phone call.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vac
 from Seattl,  Dec 16, 2011

Good Vacuum, however Battery only lasts 6 minutes, cant clean anything in that time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality Vac, dissappointed with Battery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough info, if info that battery will only last 6 minutes was there, would not have purchased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Handheld Vacuum
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 29, 2011

Never bought a refurbished product before, but between the price and it being a Dyson (I already own a Dyson upright vacuum) I decided to give it a try. The Dyson arrived with everything included. You'd never know it was a "refurnished" item. It works great and I am completely satisfied with this purchase. Thanks Overstock and Dyson!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Seatte, WA,  Mar 9, 2011

It has taken me two years to purchase the Dyson Handheld Vacuum and I don't know why I waited. I took it out of the box and within a few minutes: Vacuum the dog's bed, 2 sets of blinds, cleaned up dirt on kitchen table, and took care of 15 stairs. This little powerful tool will help me keep the house clean and tidy. Love it! Should have bought it earlier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodbye Debris
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 7, 2010

I saved a lot because I bought a refurbished unit that looks and operates like new. It was simple to assemble and is easy to operate. It's lightweight, but has the power to suck the color out of a crayon if you ask it to. The six minute run-time will disappoint some people, but I'm retired so six minutes at a task doesn't bother me at all. I'm done and on to the next little job. Tunner

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Northern VA,  Dec 6, 2010

Having a very active and messy toddler, I needed a handheld for quick clean ups. I already had another handheld, from a pretty popular brand, but it just wasn't cutting it...and having a Dyson upright vacuum, I knew I could trust the power of Dyson. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! It picks up everything in half the amount of time of my previous handheld! Although the battery life only lasts 6 minutes, it's just enough for me to use it for quick cleanups and I can go over my 8x11' rug and then some within that time. BTW, this is the second refurbished Dyson product I bought from Overstock and I've never had any problems with them, they're like new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Dyson is awesome...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

We just purchased this dyson, and it blows away and *** we have ever had. I have used it for over 5 minutes and it still does not run out of power... we the ***... at most I had 2 minutes. The sucking power is great as well. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for refurb!
 from Cupertino, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

This is my second Dyson DC16 Yellow/ Iron Handheld Vacuum (Refurbished). The first one lasted three years and perhaps this one will last that long or longer. Good price and FAST shipment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 11, 2014

This vacuum really sucks and I mean that in a good way battery life could be better, but I think a new battery will take care of that no problems good buy for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 in 5 of thes will work
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2014

Takes a lot for me to give out a bad review....I've sold a number of these refurbished DC16 vacuums and about 1 out of 5 needs a new battery. Customers complain that they will run for 3-15 seconds and then stop. Overstock is great about either sending out a "new" replacement battery or a "new" refurbished" vac....just be prepared that if you order one of these refurbished vacuums you are NOT getting a new battery, you are getting a used one with unknown use / life.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have known better
 from Maywood, NJ,  Jul 26, 2014

Been wanting a Dyson handheld for a while. Finally ordered a refurbished one. Trouble out of the box. It keeps turning off and on with a fully charged battery. The red light comes on which means a fault in the unit. It's going back to Overstock they will have to refurbish this one again

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handheld vac refurbished
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 9, 2013

This Dyson matches its description. Like most Dysons, it is powerful and works well. The battery life is quite short (6 - 7 minutes), and the only disappointment is that...too short battery life and no ability to choose AC over battery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Dyson. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson Refurbished?
 from Centreville, VA,  May 29, 2013

This product didn't look like refurbished. It works great inside and outside. It also comes with multiple cleaning brushes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product listed was exactly like it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good if bulky handheld vacuum
 from NY state,  May 7, 2013

I was concerned\ that Dyson would not assist me with the first refurbished unity we received but Overstock took care of that by issuing a refund for the first one and sending a second one (which worked fine). All is all, it works well though it is bulky, On the other hand, it does its job very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one had a bum battery but Overstock customer service sent a replacement right quick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great design
 from Waldorf MD,  May 3, 2013

Light weight. Works like a Dyson, which means great! Second refurbished Dyson. First one still works great that's why we bought another one. Too expensive new. Refurb is the way to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Re furnished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top