Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dyson
 from VA,  Apr 19, 2008

Works Great, Looks Great, you would not know that it was Refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but quick
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 24, 2009

The product works well for all the quick pick-ups; however, the battery life is extremely quick. It says 6 minutes after a full charge but that may be pushing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handheld Dyson
 from Ely,  Jun 22, 2008

After owning a DC14, I thought owning a handheld Dyson would be a good bet. Unfortunately, I was wrong. I would have done just as good with a lot less cheaper model. It is too clumsy to do the job I had hoped it would do. It is a total disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy & powerful vacuum
 from Dallas, TX,  May 1, 2008

I have had terrible luck with full size vacuum cleaners in the past. Since a now pay a service to do the regular vacuuming, I just needed a vacuum that can clean up small messes (like after drilling holes in cabinets to install hardware). This works better than the full-size vacuums that I had. It has great suction and comes with a wall kit that works well to keep it out of the way when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Dyson
 from virginia beach, va,  Aug 1, 2013

I got this to try before purchasing a full size. I like it but not as strong as i expected and it has a safety where if its on too long it shuts off - was good value for money though....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished Dyson DC16
 from Kansas,  Jul 23, 2013

This refurbished vacuum performs well and other than a rather weak battery is as good as a new unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuum was in good condition when recieved except a weak battery even after being charged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for light pickup jobs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

This handheld vacuum is fantastic. The physical shape of it is beautiful. The suction is also great for a handheld, but understandably not as powerful as that of a full size vacuum. For quick, small pickup jobs, it's perfect. This is meant to complement the use of an upright vacuum, not replace it--even if you have a small space. I would definitely recommend the DC16 as an option for anyone looking for a good handheld vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far has been great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC16 'Root 6' handheld vacuum
 from kansas,  Nov 24, 2012

Has good suction to vacuum up dust and dirt, but it only runs 30 seconds and then shuts off. Pull the trigger to start it again and it runs 30 more seconds, don't know if its because its refrubished or what. Should have sent it back but its lightweight, I use it for quick pickups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson - No battery life
 from morrisville, nc,  May 12, 2010

Im a huge fan of Dyson but this handheld one is a disappointment! The battery life is only 6 mins and it dies! The refurbished product only lasted 2 yrs. and now it wont even work. Its more of a pain than anything but it does have great suction. I wouldnt buy this product again. but i do love overstock! i will always shop here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one we've ever owned
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 26, 2008

We've gone through a bunch of these hand held vacuums and this is the best one we've ever owned. It's our second Dyson product, great suction, does the job very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamo vacuum
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2008

I purchased this vacuum cleaner since I needed something for quick pick ups where the larger upright would be too cumbersome. This one fit the bill. I can pick up all the loose dust and dead bugs along the tiled floors with ease, and not resort to getting out anything else. It stays plugged in for recharging so I don't have to worry about an electric cord and all that entails. The charge lasts for the length of time I need to use it. I love the hands-free dust bin that allows you to empty it without touching any of the debris, which was something my last two portable vacuum cleaners did not have. Yuk!! For anyone who works fulltime, anything that saves time is welcome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dirt machine
 from Cape Cod MA/Pullman WA,  Jul 20, 2008

A powerful little machine! We are on Cape Cod where the windows are constantly open and the dust and snad constantly collected in the window sills. This little guy does the job! My only complaint is that it doesn't hold a charge very long....probablyhb/c it is so powerful. It makes out dustbuster look like a dust pan and brush...it's that much more powerful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson hand vac
 from Selah, WA,  Jun 7, 2008

I've been disappointed by the dyson hand vac. It LOOKS great, but the suction is disappointing.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris
 Apr 21, 2015

Was a great price but the first time I used it, it popped, sparked and blew out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love dyson, and this is a good product. But it seems like it should perform better that a dirtdevil hand held. It does the job, but I guess my expectations were a little higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought